The cured Iberian ham is free of toxoplasma

Iberian ham can be consumed by pregnant women because, due to its healing process, there is no risk of toxoplasmosis, according to the first conclusions of a study prepared by the Andalusian Technological Center of the Cárnico Sector (Teica), participated by the Ministry of Innovation of the Junta de Andalucía.

"This study concludes that the factors that eliminate toxoplasmosis from Iberian ham are the long healing process", explained the manager of Teica, Juan Carlos Racero.

The social group that includes this study is "very broad" since it supposes an extensive level of society, says Racero, who adds that "it is not necessary to think only of the pregnant woman but of her closest family environment, since when this situation nobody in the family consumes ham. "


Iberian ham and toxoplasmosis in pregnancy

The center has signed a framework agreement of scientific and technical collaboration with the Spanish Society of Gynecology and Obstetrics (SEGO) in relation to the results obtained with the study on toxoplasma in cured ham and its possible consumption by pregnant women.

Racero describes as "very important" the signing of this agreement since "it will mean that the medical managers of all Spain have a protocol, backed by a scientific study, to inform pregnant women about the consumption of ham."

Another important feature of this collaboration is to present new studies on the importance of meat in food, "wrongly we still think that meat is not as healthy as other foods, however taken knowing the properties it has, is a food as complete and as necessary as the others, "said Racero.


Video: Acorn Ham (Jamón Ibérico)


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Der ausgehärtete iberische Schinken ist frei von Toxoplasma

Iberischer Schinken kann von schwangeren Frauen konsumiert werden, da aufgrund seines Heilungsprozesses kein Risiko für eine Toxoplasmose besteht. Dies geht aus den ersten Schlussfolgerungen einer Studie hervor, die vom andalusischen Technologischen Zentrum des Cárnico - Sektors (Teica), das vom Innovationsministerium des ISSA teilgenommen hat, erstellt wurde die Junta de Andalucía.

"Diese Studie kommt zu dem Schluss, dass die Faktoren, die die Toxoplasmose im iberischen Schinken beseitigen, der lange Heilungsprozess sind", erklärte der Manager von Teica, Juan Carlos Racero.

Die soziale Gruppe, die diese Studie mit einschließt, ist "sehr breit", da sie ein weitreichendes Niveau der Gesellschaft voraussetzt, sagt Racero. Er fügt hinzu: "Es ist nicht notwendig, seitdem nur an die schwangere Frau, sondern an ihr engstes familiäres Umfeld zu denken Diese Situation verbraucht niemand in der Familie Schinken. "


Iberischer Schinken und Toxoplasmose in der Schwangerschaft

Das Zentrum hat mit der Spanischen Gesellschaft für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe (SEGO) eine Rahmenvereinbarung zur wissenschaftlichen und technischen Zusammenarbeit in Bezug auf die Ergebnisse der Studie zu Toxoplasma in Schinken und deren möglichen Konsum durch Schwangere unterzeichnet.

Racero beschreibt die Unterzeichnung dieser Vereinbarung als "sehr wichtig", da "dies bedeutet, dass die medizinischen Manager in ganz Spanien ein Protokoll haben, das von einer wissenschaftlichen Studie unterstützt wird, um schwangere Frauen über den Konsum von Schinken zu informieren."

Ein weiteres wichtiges Merkmal dieser Zusammenarbeit ist es, neue Studien zur Bedeutung von Fleisch in Lebensmitteln vorzulegen. "Wir glauben fälschlicherweise immer noch, dass Fleisch nicht so gesund ist wie andere Lebensmittel, auch wenn man weiß, welche Eigenschaften es hat Essen so vollständig und so notwendig wie die anderen ", sagte Racero.


Video: Der Klebeentferner - Remove AD(hesive) 200


Interessante Artikel

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Lachen Es ist eine Aktivität, die sich aus verschiedenen Gründen lohnt: Sie löst Stress, schafft unauslöschliche Erinnerungen, lässt uns Spaß haben und Kinder lernen schneller. Zu diesem Schluss...

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis ist die am meisten konsumierte Droge von Minderjährigen, wenn sie beginnen, toxische Substanzen zu verbrauchen und sogar Tabak zu übertreffen. Dies ist eine der Schlussfolgerungen, die sich...