The benefits of exercise to improve concentration and learning

Many factors influence children's school success. But without a doubt, one of the most important is the concentration. It does not matter how many hours are spent on a study day if the senses are set elsewhere. There are many techniques that help a child increase their attention and can make the most of the preparation days.

Among the catalog of techniques that there are to improve concentration we must add another: the exercise. This is demonstrated by the study carried out by the Jaen University and that now publishes the magazine Research in Developmental Disabilities that adds the benefit of the increase of attention to those who already know of the habitual practice of these physical routines.


Planning of physical activity

This study collected information from 16 groups of students since January of the 2000 to the same month of 2017. In all these cases the degree of exercise performed by these students was analyzed. The results showed that in those cases in which the individual performed exercise for about 20-30 minutes at an intensity of between 40-75% they showed better levels of concentration.

The researchers highlight that these results are related to the fact that during the practice of exercise the "neurotrophic factor", a protein that favors the survival of neurons, stimulating the growth of the hippocampus, thus stimulating the release of dopamine, a neurotransmitter that promotes the connection between brain cells.


A discovery that has special relevance for students with Attention Deficit Disorder, ADHD, to be able to improve concentration levels through exercise. For this reason, those responsible for this research urge the parents of these children to plan the physical activity of their children, in order to improve this capacity in a way that offers more benefits to the little ones.

Benefits of the exercise

As already said, the practice of exercise in the smallest offers different benefits to the little ones. These are some of the most noteworthy:

- Creation of habits and adaptation to some rules, something that you can transfer to your day to day.

- Improvement of your socialization and skills in this field when interacting with others.

- Improvement of your coordination and motor skills.

- Prevention of health problems related to sedentary lifestyle and overweight.


- Improvement of the rest when arriving tired at the end of the day.

- If practiced as a family, these activities allow the strengthening of the bond between parents and children.

Damián Montero

Video: Super brain yoga exercise technique, benefits, increase brain power, memory, concentration


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

Die Vorteile von Übung zur Verbesserung der Konzentration und des Lernens

Viele Faktoren beeinflussen den Schulerfolg von Kindern. Aber ohne Zweifel ist das eine der wichtigsten Konzentration. Es spielt keine Rolle, wie viele Stunden an einem Studientag verbracht werden, wenn die Sinne anderswo eingestellt werden. Es gibt viele Techniken, die einem Kind helfen, seine Aufmerksamkeit zu steigern und die Vorbereitungstage optimal zu nutzen.

Unter dem Katalog der Techniken, die es zu verbessern gilt Konzentration Wir müssen noch eine weitere hinzufügen: die Übung. Dies zeigt die Studie der Universität von Jaén und das veröffentlicht jetzt die Zeitschrift "Forschung in Entwicklungsstörungen", die die Aufmerksamkeit derjenigen erhöht, die bereits über die Gewohnheit dieser körperlichen Routinen Bescheid wissen.


Planung von körperlicher Aktivität

Diese Studie sammelte Informationen von 16 Studentengruppen seit Januar des 2000 bis zum gleichen Monat 2017. In all diesen Fällen wurde der Trainingsgrad dieser Schüler analysiert. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass in den Fällen, in denen das Individuum etwa 20 bis 30 Minuten lang bei einer Intensität zwischen 40 und 75% trainierte, sie eine bessere Konzentration zeigten.

Die Forscher betonen, dass diese Ergebnisse mit der Tatsache zusammenhängen, dass während der Übung dieneurotropher Faktor", ein Protein, das das Überleben von Neuronen begünstigt, das Wachstum des Hippocampus stimuliert und somit die Freisetzung von Dopamin stimuliert, einen Neurotransmitter, der die Verbindung zwischen Gehirnzellen fördert.


Eine Entdeckung, die für Schüler mit Attention Deficit Disorder, ADHS, von besonderer Bedeutung ist, um Konzentrationsniveaus durch Übung zu verbessern. Aus diesem Grund fordern die Verantwortlichen dieser Forschung die Eltern dieser Kinder dazu auf, die körperliche Aktivität ihrer Kinder zu planen, um diese Fähigkeit so zu verbessern, dass sie den Kleinen mehr Nutzen bringt.

Vorteile der Übung

Wie gesagt, die Übung im kleinsten Bereich bietet den Kleinen unterschiedliche Vorteile. Dies sind einige der meisten bemerkenswert:

- Erstellung von Gewohnheiten und Anpassung an einige Regeln, die Sie auf Ihren Alltag übertragen können.

- Verbesserung Ihrer Sozialisation und Fähigkeiten in diesem Bereich, wenn Sie mit anderen interagieren.

- Verbesserung Ihrer Koordination und motorischen Fähigkeiten.

- Prävention von Gesundheitsproblemen im Zusammenhang mit sitzender Lebensweise und Übergewicht.


- Verbesserung des Restes bei müder Ankunft am Ende des Tages.

- Wenn sie als Familie praktiziert werden, können diese Aktivitäten die Bindung zwischen Eltern und Kindern stärken.

Damián Montero

Video: Bauchatmung lernen - Anleitung und Vorteile der Zwerchfellatmung


Interessante Artikel

Großzügigkeit, Tricks, um Kinder zu unterrichten

Großzügigkeit, Tricks, um Kinder zu unterrichten

Einem Kind beizubringen, großzügig zu sein, ist nicht einfach, vor allem wenn man bedenkt, dass sich Kinder in einem Stadium natürlicher Selbstsucht befinden und nicht wissen, wie sie sich an die...

Vor- und Nachteile des Mitschlafens

Vor- und Nachteile des Mitschlafens

In den Augen der meisten Menschen ist es gefährlich, mit einem Baby zu schlafen. Wir haben alle von jemandem gehört, der im Bett seiner Eltern gestorben ist. Was ist, wenn ich ihn zerquetsche? Was...

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...