Less antibiotics to increase your defenses

Most childhood diseases are caused by germs: viruses and bacteria. Viruses should not be treated with antibiotics, are common infections, which have their course and the child ends up recovering on its own. Moreover, your child's immune system takes advantage of collecting all the possible information to deal with other types of pathologies. If, in the face of a disease of viral origin, you administer antibiotics to the child, you will really be harming them.

Your son / daughter is in a vital stage for his / her development: he / she is discovering the world. It is an ideal time for him to develop physically and emotionally through contact with the outside world, but his immune system is also being formed.


Even if it seems to be a lie, children who get dirty, play in the park with sand, catch insects, or splash in the puddles until they get lost, they are children who will grow healthier and with greater defenses against diseases, because their defenses will grow knowing hundreds of microbes and will not develop hypersensitivity to them.

When are antibiotics advisable?

Antibiotics do not cure a cold, a cold, or otitis media. Parents are sometimes guilty that our children are prescribed antibiotics, because we think it is the only way to heal, and we insist to the pediatrician to prescribe them. Also, we also self-medicate, thinking that they are identical symptoms to the last time he was sick. This is a serious mistake, as recent studies have shown that 90% of diseases of viral origin such as pharyngitis, laryngitis or acute sinusitis, which are treated with antibiotics, can remit spontaneously.


According to experiences published by Hospital del Mar (Barcelona), acute otitis media, very common in children under 5 years of age, which is usually treated with antibiotics, is cured in 90% of cases with nasal decongestants and analgesics. For these reasons, when the child gets sick we should take him to the pediatrician and he should diagnose if it is a bacterium, in which case he will prescribe an antibiotic.

Harmful effects of antibiotic abuse

An abusive or inappropriate use of antibiotics contains potential dangers that all parents must know, as more and more strains of bacteria become resistant to these drugs. The more antibiotics are prescribed, the greater the chance that your child will be infected with resistant bacteria.

Every time we take an antibiotic, the sensitive bacteria are destroyed, but the resistant ones can stay to grow and multiply. The repeated and inadequate use of antibiotics are some of the main causes of the increase in resistant bacteria.


Belén Trujillano
Advice: Dr. Cristina Esteve

Video: The Immune System Explained I – Bacteria Infection


Interesting Articles

How the LOMCE affects teachers

How the LOMCE affects teachers

With the recently released LOMCE Education Law -for the time being applied in the 1st, 3rd and 5th years of Primary Education and Basic Education-, there are many changes in the educational landscape...

To better rest, greater control of the sugar consumed

To better rest, greater control of the sugar consumed

Food and break they are two of the issues that every person must take care of. On the one hand monitor what is eaten and ensure, among many other things not to exceed the consumption of sugar. On the...

Weniger Antibiotika zur Steigerung Ihrer Abwehrkräfte

Die meisten Kinderkrankheiten werden durch Keime verursacht: Viren und Bakterien. Viren sollten nicht mit Antibiotika behandelt werdensind gewöhnliche Infektionen, die ihren Verlauf haben und das Kind sich von alleine erholt. Darüber hinaus nutzt das Immunsystem Ihres Kindes die Möglichkeit, alle möglichen Informationen für andere Pathologien zu sammeln. Wenn Sie angesichts einer Viruserkrankung dem Kind Antibiotika verabreichen, werden Sie ihnen wirklich schaden.

Ihr Sohn / Ihre Tochter befindet sich in einem entscheidenden Stadium für ihre Entwicklung: Er / Sie entdeckt die Welt. Es ist ein idealer Zeitpunkt für ihn, um sich physisch und emotional durch den Kontakt mit der Außenwelt zu entwickeln, aber sein Immunsystem wird auch gebildet.


Selbst wenn es sich um eine Lüge zu handeln scheint, werden Kinder, die schmutzig werden, im Park mit Sand spielen, Insekten fangen oder in den Pfützen planschen, bis sie sich verlaufen, Kinder, die gesünder werden größere Abwehrkräfte gegen Krankheiten, weil ihre Abwehrkräfte Hunderte von Mikroben kennen und keine Überempfindlichkeit gegen sie entwickeln werden.

Wann sind Antibiotika ratsam?

Antibiotika heilen keine Erkältung, Erkältung oder Mittelohrentzündung. Eltern sind manchmal schuldig, dass unseren Kindern Antibiotika verschrieben werden, weil wir der Meinung sind, dass dies der einzige Weg ist, um zu heilen, und wir bestehen darauf, dass der Kinderarzt sie verschreibt. Wir behandeln uns auch selbst und denken, dass es sich um Symptome handelt, die bei seiner letzten Krankheit identisch waren. Dies ist ein schwerwiegender Fehler, da kürzlich durchgeführte Studien gezeigt haben, dass 90% der durch Viren verursachten Krankheiten wie Pharyngitis, Laryngitis oder akute Sinusitis, die mit Antibiotika behandelt werden, spontan zurückgehen können.


Nach Erfahrungen des Hospital del Mar (Barcelona) wird die bei Kindern unter 5 Jahren häufig auftretende akute Mittelohrentzündung, die normalerweise mit Antibiotika behandelt wird, in 90% der Fälle mit nasalen Abschwellungsmitteln und Analgetika geheilt. Wenn das Kind krank wird, sollten wir es aus diesen Gründen zum Kinderarzt bringen und feststellen, ob es sich um ein Bakterium handelt. In diesem Fall wird es ein Antibiotikum verschreiben.

Schädliche Auswirkungen von Antibiotika-Missbrauch

Eine missbräuchliche oder unangemessene Verwendung von Antibiotika birgt potenzielle Gefahren, die alle Eltern kennen müssen, da immer mehr Bakterienstämme gegen diese Medikamente resistent werden. Je mehr Antibiotika verschrieben werden, desto größer ist die Chance, dass Ihr Kind mit resistenten Bakterien infiziert wird.

Jedes Mal, wenn wir ein Antibiotikum einnehmen, werden die empfindlichen Bakterien zerstört, aber die resistenten können wachsen und sich vermehren. Der wiederholte und unzureichende Einsatz von Antibiotika ist eine der Hauptursachen für die Zunahme resistenter Bakterien.


Belén Trujillano
Hinweis: Dr. Cristina Esteve

Video: NIE WIEDER KRANK - 6 TOP Tipps - STARKES Immunsystem aufbauen


Interessante Artikel