The true work of a lifeguard

They lend a great help, they are easily recognized and little is known of their true function. From their chairs, lifeguards they watch that everything goes correctly and act in emergency situations to prevent these problems from getting worse. But how far do their responsibilities reach, to what extent can they be required?

In the case of families, it is important to know what the functions of the life guard to avoid giving him all the responsibilities of caring for the little ones. Coordinating with these professionals will help make the summer sessions in the pool or beaches as calm as possible and avoid major problems during these days.


Obligations of the lifeguard

What are the responsibilities of life guard? What should you do and where is your limit framed? These people are considered rescue technicians and this is their main obligation, which they can not neglect during bath time. Its main mission is not to leave the guard post under any pretext, except in case of attending an accident or in a relay.

In short, you must monitor, control and attend to any swimmer who needs your help. But their functions do not include, therefore, monitoring children while parents bathe. From Das Seguros explain that the technician in rescue he may be responsible for the commission of a crime even if he does not help a helpless person, or if he does not ask for help when he himself can not help.


Similarly, in the case of being negligent in his performance, and if the bather is affected by an injury or even by death, he would also be charged with a crime and could disable it. On the other hand, in the event that outside the facility the lifeguard must monitor a situation of risk to health or property, such as fights or robberies, you can not leave your position to intervene, and must notify another person in charge of the monitoring and control of those areas.

The work of the family

Although the lifeguard must attend to bathers and avoid startles and major problems, parents also have the mission of caring for their children so that there is no accident in the water. From the Spanish Association of Pediatrics the following tips are provided so that these situations do not exist:

- In a private pool, the use of security fencing is recommended, which has been shown to reduce drowning deaths by up to 95%. However, no system can replace the supervision of the parents or caregivers of the child.


- Do not neglect children at any time. Parents should always keep an eye on their children and in this way avoid accidents such as falls or small ones moving towards the deeper areas of the pool or beach.

- Take into account the age and characteristics of children before allowing them to participate in different water activities and always carry the recommended safety elements.

- Respect the signage. If the beach flags indicate that the bathroom is not recommended, parents should ensure that their children do not approach the shore. Any other signal that advises to stay away from the water will also have to be respected in order to avoid accidents.

- Avoid bathing in areas that are not monitored, such as the banks of a river or ditches that are not designated areas for this purpose.

Damián Montero

Video: Top 5 Lifeguard Rescues


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Die wahre Arbeit eines Bademeisters

Sie sind eine große Hilfe, sie sind leicht zu erkennen und wenig über ihre wahre Funktion bekannt. Von ihren Stühlen Rettungsschwimmer Sie achten darauf, dass alles richtig läuft, und handeln in Notsituationen, um zu verhindern, dass sich diese Probleme verschlimmern. Aber wie weit reicht ihre Verantwortung, inwieweit können sie erforderlich sein?

Im Falle von Familien ist es wichtig zu wissen, welche Funktionen das haben Rettungsschwimmer Um zu vermeiden, dass er die Verantwortung für die Kleinen übernimmt. Die Abstimmung mit diesen Fachleuten trägt dazu bei, die Sommersitzungen im Pool oder an den Stränden so ruhig wie möglich zu gestalten und an diesen Tagen größere Probleme zu vermeiden.


Pflichten des Bademeisters

Was sind die Verantwortlichkeiten von Rettungsschwimmer? Was solltest du tun und wo ist dein Limit? Diese Menschen gelten als Rettungstechniker und dies ist ihre Hauptpflicht, die sie während der Badzeit nicht vernachlässigen können. Seine Hauptaufgabe besteht darin, den Wachposten nicht unter irgendeinem Vorwand zu verlassen, außer bei einem Unfall oder einer Staffel.

Kurz gesagt, Sie müssen jeden Schwimmer überwachen und kontrollieren, der Ihre Hilfe benötigt. Ihre Funktionen umfassen jedoch nicht die Überwachung von Kindern, während die Eltern baden. Erklären Sie dem Seguros, dass der Techniker in Bergung er kann für die Begehung eines Verbrechens verantwortlich sein, auch wenn er einer hilflosen Person nicht hilft oder wenn er nicht um Hilfe bittet, wenn er selbst nicht helfen kann.


In ähnlicher Weise würde er im Falle der Nachlässigkeit seiner Leistung und wenn der Badende von einer Verletzung oder sogar vom Tod betroffen ist, auch einer Straftat angeklagt und könnte dies auch tun Deaktiviere es. Falls der Rettungsschwimmer jedoch außerhalb der Einrichtung eine Gefahrensituation für Gesundheit oder Eigentum wie Kämpfe oder Raubüberfälle überwachen muss, können Sie Ihre Position nicht verlassen, um eingreifen zu können, und muss eine andere verantwortliche Person benachrichtigen die Überwachung und Kontrolle dieser Bereiche.

Die Arbeit der Familie

Obwohl der Bademeister die Badegäste betreuen und vermeiden muss erschreckt Eltern haben auch die Aufgabe, sich um ihre Kinder zu kümmern, damit es im Wasser keinen Unfall gibt. Vom spanischen Verband für Pädiatrie werden die folgenden Tipps gegeben, damit diese Situationen nicht existieren:

- In einem privaten Pool wird die Verwendung von Sicherheitszäunen empfohlen, die nachweislich das Ertrinken von Todesfällen um bis zu 95% reduzieren. Kein System kann jedoch die Aufsicht über die Eltern oder Betreuer des Kindes ersetzen.


- Vernachlässigen Sie niemals Kinder. Eltern sollten immer ein Auge auf ihre Kinder haben und auf diese Weise Unfälle wie Stürze oder kleine Unfälle vermeiden, die sich in die tieferen Bereiche des Pools oder Strandes bewegen.

- Berücksichtigen Sie das Alter und die Merkmale der Kinder, bevor Sie ihnen die Teilnahme an verschiedenen Wasseraktivitäten ermöglichen und immer die empfohlenen Sicherheitselemente mit sich führen.

- Respektieren Sie die Beschilderung. Wenn die Beachflags darauf hinweisen, dass das Badezimmer nicht empfohlen wird, sollten die Eltern sicherstellen, dass sich ihre Kinder nicht dem Ufer nähern. Jedes andere Signal, das den Besuch des Wassers empfiehlt, muss ebenfalls beachtet werden, um Unfälle zu vermeiden.

- Vermeiden Sie das Baden in Bereichen, die nicht überwacht werden, z. B. am Ufer eines Flusses oder in Gräben, die nicht für diesen Zweck ausgewiesen sind.

Damián Montero

Video: Das wahre Leben von Bademeistern


Interessante Artikel

Soziale Netzwerke, jeder dritte Freund ist unbekannt

Soziale Netzwerke, jeder dritte Freund ist unbekannt

Soziale Netzwerke sind zu einem neuen Instrument der Sozialisierung geworden, das es Jugendlichen ermöglicht, den Kontakt außerhalb der Schule, zu Gleichaltrigen oder zu Menschen aufrechtzuerhalten,...

Madrid im Sommer: 10 Pläne, sich nicht zu langweilen

Madrid im Sommer: 10 Pläne, sich nicht zu langweilen

Es gibt diejenigen, die den Sommer nutzen, um das Land oder die ganze Welt zu bereisen. Es gibt jedoch diejenigen, die aus verschiedenen Gründen ihre Stadt nicht verlassen können, in diesem Fall...

Arbeitslosigkeit unter jungen Absolventen

Arbeitslosigkeit unter jungen Absolventen

Der Sprung von einem befristeten Job zum anderen ist fast generell die Situation unserer jungen Menschen im erwerbsfähigen Alter. Die Arbeitssituation in unserem Land schafft, sogar geschult, Drei...