Yogurt, the hallmark of a diet and a healthy lifestyle

Did you know that the consumption of yogurt Is it associated with a healthy diet, control of body weight, a lower risk of developing diabetes and a more active lifestyle? These are some of the most important benefits that regular consumption of yogurt can bring to your health.

Yogurt is one of the healthiest foods that exist, not only for children of growing age, but also for adults, because it provides a large amount of nutrients, is very rich in calcium and has excellent gastrointestinal qualities.

But in addition, recent research conducted in North America, South America and Europe shows that the consumption of yogurt is considered a distinctive of a diet and a healthy lifestyle. And is that yogurt brings many nutritional benefits to people who consume it. Thus, for example, consumers of yogurt ingest more essential nutrients, such as minerals (calcium, potassium, magnesium, zinc), vitamins (B2, B12, D) and proteins, and also a lower amount of fat, both total and saturated.


On the other hand, The diet of yogurt consumers is healthier. Specifically, children who frequently consume yogurt include more fruit, whole grains and milk, than children who consume it infrequently, indicating a greater degree of compliance with the guidelines of a healthy diet.

And as for eating habits, consumers of yogurt tend to eat less meat, fried potatoes and fried foods, red and processed meats, pizzas, snacks, soft drinks or alcohol, than those who barely consume yogurt.

Yogurt helps control weight and diabetes

One of the consequences of the consumption of yogurt is associated with a higher quality diet, is that helps maintain ideal weight. A study from the University of Virginia (USA) showed that regular consumption of yogurt was associated with a lower weight gain over time, which results in a better Body Mass Index. Specifically, people who drink a yogurt a day, that is, 7 a week, have at least 20% less risk of being overweight or obese.


Another beneficial effect of yogurt consumption is related to the prevention of type 2 diabetes. According to the study, people who eat three or more servings of yogurt a week have a 17% reduction in the risk of type 2 diabetes In addition, and serve as a trick, replacing a serving of unhealthy snacks with a serving of yogurt a day is also associated with a lower incidence of type 2 diabetes.

Last but not least, the consumption of yogurt is also associated with a more active lifestyle. Adults who consume yogurt daily are up to 40% more likely to exercise, two hours or more a week, and 30% less likely to smoke than those who do not consume yogurt. In addition, among those who consume yogurt four times or more per week the highest the knowledge between the relationship between food and health.


Yogurt for children and teenagers

Natural yogurt is an essential probiotic food with around 100 million bacteria and numerous properties for our body, among which it stands out that it helps maintain good digestive health and stimulates the immune system. All these benefits, together with the inclusion of yogurt in the diet of children is an excellent way to strengthen the contribution of some essential nutrients, particularly calcium, magnesium, iodine and riboflavin, make it essential in the diet of children.

However, the results of a study conducted in the United Kingdom suggest that young children drink more yogurt than adolescents. Among those who consume more yogurt, it is noted that the levels of nutrients such as calcium, iodine and riboflavin, vitamin A, zinc, vitamin B12 and vitamin D are higher.

The consumption of yogurt also introduces changes in the diet of the youngest. Thus the study revealed that children between 4 and 10 years who were regular consumers of yogurt, took less fat, processed meat, cakes and buns, and instead, more fish, crackers and fiber-rich cereals at breakfast. Between 11 and 18 years, the most intense consumption of yogurt was associated with diets containing less processed meat and white bread as well as more bread and cereals rich in fiber, fish, fruits and vegetables.

What does a yogurt contain?

The recommendation to take a yogurt a day is increasingly widespread. Why? What contributes the incorporation of this food to our diet? Apart from Lactobacillus and Streptooos, it contains high biological value proteins as 80% casein, which facilitates digestion, a significant amount of calcium (100 g whole yogurt contains 123 mg), essential for growth in children, maintenance and reproduction of the human body, and strengthening of the bones and the teeth, keeping them strong and healthy.

If it is skimmed it does not contain fat and of the 3.9 grams of sugars it contains per 100 grams of yogurt, the main one is lactose, sugar naturally present in yogurt, which during the fermentation of yogurt is transformed into lactic acid and this acidity favors the development of intestinal flora and helps control the appearance of numerous intestinal diseases such as indigestion, flatulence, diarrhea, etc.

It also stands out for the vitamin B2 (riboflavin) that is not abundant in any food and the lack of this vitamin produces indigestion and lack of hunger, and for its content in vitamin D (calciferol) that favors the absorption of calcium and phosphorus in the bones .

For all these advantages, do not miss a yogurt a day!

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Yogurt Breakfast Bowls


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Joghurt, das Markenzeichen einer Diät und eines gesunden Lebensstils

Wussten Sie, dass der Verbrauch von Joghurt Ist dies mit einer gesunden Ernährung, der Kontrolle des Körpergewichts, einem geringeren Diabetesrisiko und einem aktiveren Lebensstil verbunden? Dies sind einige der wichtigsten Vorteile, die ein regelmäßiger Konsum von Joghurt für Ihre Gesundheit bringen kann.

Joghurt ist eines der gesündesten Nahrungsmittel, die es nicht nur für Kinder im Alter gibt, sondern auch für Erwachsene, da es eine große Menge an Nährstoffen enthält, sehr kalziumreich ist und ausgezeichnete Magen-Darm-Eigenschaften aufweist.

Neuere Untersuchungen in Nordamerika, Südamerika und Europa zeigen jedoch, dass die Verbrauch von Joghurt gilt als a unterscheidet sich von einer Diät und einem gesunden Lebensstil. Und ist es, dass Joghurt den Menschen, die ihn konsumieren, viele Vorteile bringt. So nehmen beispielsweise Verbraucher von Joghurt mehr essentielle Nährstoffe auf, wie Mineralien (Kalzium, Kalium, Magnesium, Zink), Vitamine (B2, B12, D) und Proteine ​​sowie eine geringere Fettmenge, sowohl insgesamt als auch gesättigt.


Auf der anderen Seite Die Ernährung der Joghurt-Konsumenten ist gesünder. Kinder, die häufig Joghurt konsumieren, enthalten mehr Obst, Vollkornprodukte und Milch als Kinder, die ihn selten konsumieren, was auf eine höhere Übereinstimmung mit den Richtlinien einer gesunden Ernährung hinweist.

Und was die Essgewohnheiten angeht, neigen die Konsumenten von Joghurt dazu, weniger Fleisch, Bratkartoffeln und Frittiertes, rotes und verarbeitetes Fleisch, Pizza, Snacks, Erfrischungsgetränke oder Alkohol zu sich zu nehmen, als diejenigen, die kaum Joghurt konsumieren.

Joghurt hilft bei der Kontrolle von Gewicht und Diabetes

Eine der Folgen des Konsums von Joghurt ist mit einer qualitativ hochwertigeren Ernährung verbunden hilft idealgewicht zu halten. Eine Studie der University of Virginia (USA) zeigte, dass der regelmäßige Konsum von Joghurt im Laufe der Zeit mit einer geringeren Gewichtszunahme verbunden ist, was zu einem besseren Body-Mass-Index führt. Menschen, die täglich einen Joghurt trinken, also 7 pro Woche, haben ein um mindestens 20% geringeres Risiko, übergewichtig oder fettleibig zu sein.


Ein weiterer positiver Effekt des Konsums von Joghurt hängt mit der Prävention von Typ-2-Diabetes zusammen: Laut der Studie haben Personen, die drei oder mehr Portionen Joghurt pro Woche essen, ein um 17% niedrigeres Risiko für Typ-2-Diabetes Darüber hinaus und als Trick dient das Ersetzen einer Portion ungesunder Snacks durch eine Portion Joghurt pro Tag auch mit einer geringeren Inzidenz von Typ-2-Diabetes.

Last but not least ist auch der Verbrauch von Joghurt mit einem verbunden aktiverer Lebensstil. Erwachsene, die täglich Joghurt konsumieren, sind bis zu 40% häufiger Sport treiben, mindestens zwei Stunden pro Woche, und 30% weniger Raucher als diejenigen, die keinen Joghurt konsumieren. Darüber hinaus ist unter denjenigen, die viermal oder mehr pro Woche Joghurt konsumieren, die Kenntnisse zwischen der Beziehung zwischen Ernährung und Gesundheit am höchsten.


Joghurt für Kinder und Jugendliche

Naturjoghurt ist ein essentielles probiotisches Lebensmittel mit rund 100 Millionen Bakterien und zahlreichen Eigenschaften für unseren Körper. Unter anderem zeichnet es sich dadurch aus, dass es zur Aufrechterhaltung einer guten Verdauungsgesundheit beiträgt und das Immunsystem anregt. All diese Vorteile, zusammen mit der Einbeziehung von Joghurt in die Ernährung von Kindern, ist ein hervorragender Weg, um den Beitrag einiger essentieller Nährstoffe, vor allem von Kalzium, Magnesium, Jod und Riboflavin, zu verstärken.

Die Ergebnisse einer im Vereinigten Königreich durchgeführten Studie deuten jedoch darauf hin, dass junge Kinder mehr Joghurt trinken als Jugendliche. Unter denjenigen, die mehr Joghurt konsumieren, ist zu beachten, dass die Nährstoffkonzentrationen wie Calcium, Jod und Riboflavin, Vitamin A, Zink, Vitamin B12 und Vitamin D höher sind.

Der Konsum von Joghurt führt auch zu Änderungen in der Ernährung der Jüngsten. So ergab die Studie, dass Kinder zwischen 4 und 10 Jahren, die regelmäßig Joghurt konsumierten, weniger Fett nahmen, Fleisch, Kuchen und Brötchen verarbeiteten und stattdessen mehr Fisch, Cracker und faserreiches Getreide zum Frühstück einnahmen. Zwischen 11 und 18 Jahren war der intensivste Konsum von Joghurt mit Diäten verbunden, die weniger verarbeitetes Fleisch und Weißbrot sowie mehr Brot und Getreide enthalten, das reich an Ballaststoffen, Fisch, Obst und Gemüse ist.

Was enthält ein Joghurt?

Die Empfehlung, einen Joghurt pro Tag zu nehmen, wird immer weiter verbreitet. Warum? Was trägt dazu bei, dass diese Nahrung in unsere Ernährung aufgenommen wird? Neben Lactobacillus und Streptooos enthält es Proteine ​​mit hohem biologischen Wert B. 80% Casein, das die Verdauung erleichtert, enthält eine bedeutende Menge Kalzium (100 g Joghurt enthält 123 mg), die für das Wachstum von Kindern, die Erhaltung und Reproduktion des menschlichen Körpers und die Stärkung der Knochen unerlässlich ist und die Zähne, damit sie stark und gesund bleiben.

Wenn es entrahmt ist, enthält es kein Fett und von den 3,9 Gramm Zucker, die es pro 100 Gramm Joghurt enthält, ist Lactose der Zucker, der in Joghurt natürlich vorkommt, der während der Fermentation von Joghurt in Milchsäure umgewandelt wird Säure begünstigt die Entwicklung der Darmflora und hilft, das Auftreten zahlreicher Darmerkrankungen wie Verdauungsstörungen, Blähungen, Durchfall usw. zu kontrollieren.

Es zeichnet sich auch durch das Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) aus, das in keiner Nahrung reichlich vorhanden ist, und der Mangel an Vitamin führt zu Verdauungsstörungen und Hunger, sowie zu einem Vitamin D-Gehalt (Calciferol), das die Aufnahme von Kalzium und Phosphor in den Knochen begünstigt .

Verpassen Sie für all diese Vorteile keinen Joghurt pro Tag!

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: LOGO CHALLENGE ???? checkst du WELCHES das ECHTE ist?


Interessante Artikel

Heilmittel gegen Langeweile von Kindern

Heilmittel gegen Langeweile von Kindern

Die Ferien kommen und mit ihnen die begehrte Freizeit. Unsere Kleinen freuen sich auf die Feiertage, wenn die Zeit reif ist Langeweile ist das dominierende Tonikum in diesen Tagen.Ihre Aktivität...