Children's summer schools: what to do with the kids on vacation?

They already went down in history those days when the little ones started their summer when school was over and they did not return until mid-September, when they started again. Today, the need to reconcile work and family life forces parents to look for solutions such as children's schools for the summer months when they work.

The summer nursery schools they are a good solution, but we must be attentive to what they offer us because "everything that glitters is not gold" and leaving our children in a summer school, if it is the first time and we do not know it, implies a risk.

10 tips to point your children to summer children's schools

Before choosing a summer school for your children, you have to look at certain very important things that we summarize in a "decalogue" way:


1. School of values. The summer school is an appropriate environment to learn values ​​such as mutual respect; team work; friendship; the order*

2. Choose the school by references. Better a summer school of which you have direct knowledge of the educational team and the facilities.

3. Scheduled activities. Summer school activities must be scheduled day by day and not subject to improvisation.

4. Teachers and monitors. The educational team should be led by teachers with experience and qualifications according to the age of your children, the monitors of free time can be great educators as well, provided they have proven experience and are well led.


5. Learn by playing. It is also important that the activities have a specific educational content, a center of interest. Around them will develop different activities: painting, dance, songs, crafts, water games, storytelling and legends ...

6. Hours. They should favor the rest of the children with respect to the school year. Fun activities, some that involve movement and others more relaxed. The smaller the children are, the more they need a nap time, it is something that you must look at as well as in what conditions of hygiene and safety it is done.

7. The summer dining room. If they do all the school schedule it means that they stay to eat. Food is a very important issue because with the heat of summer, food spoils very easily so a summer school that does not have adequate facilities are a danger for children and for all those who serve them. The ideal is that they have their own kitchen that complies with current regulations, if they use catering service, make sure that it is a company with all the guarantees when it comes to preparing and transporting food.


8. Spaces appropriate to the child's age.

- Summer schools for children from 0 to 5 years, more than large spaces, need a cheerful, safe and stimulating place. Obviously, it must comply with current regulations regarding square meters per child. A patio where you can make water games; orchard; psychomotor circuits for these ages. The furniture must be appropriate to its size and, if they stay for a nap, the school must have suitable elements for this use (hammocks, mats, cots) all in perfect condition and maximum hygiene.

- Children who attend Primary need larger spaces to run and to start a sport. Sports clubs offer many summer courses to start swimming, tennis, football ... Also most elementary schools have activities for the month of July. In August it is more difficult and the offer of leisure for children is greatly reduced. Also in these cases we must know very well which monitors will take care of our children to have the certainty that they are good educators.

9. Arrival and collection. If possible, take and pick up your children both during the school year and at summer school. They have many things to tell you and they will surely bring a craftsmanship made by them with great affection every day. When it can not be, make sure that the person who takes care of your children speaks with the teachers or monitors with the same interest that you would do and then share all that important information with you. Talk to your children, they will tell you many things and if they are babies you will notice them happy and relaxed if they have had a good day.

10. Family-school communication. The summer school should be a space where the family feels comfortable, we should always have a reference person with whom we can talk about how the day has gone and the small incidents or anecdotes that may have arisen. When you register your children we advise you not to forget to ask who will be the person responsible for them.

Margarita Mir. Director of the Infant School Nemomarlin Sant Cugat. Barcelona

Video: Jimmy's YouTube Challenge - Waking Kids Up for School in Summer


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Sommerschulen für Kinder: Was macht man mit den Kindern im Urlaub?

In den Tagen, als die Kleinen ihren Sommer begannen, als die Schule vorbei war, gingen sie in die Geschichte ein und kamen erst Mitte September zurück, als sie wieder anfingen. Heutzutage zwingt die Notwendigkeit, Beruf und Familie miteinander in Einklang zu bringen, Eltern nach Lösungen wie Kinderschulen für die Sommermonate, wenn sie arbeiten.

Die Sommerkindergärten Sie sind eine gute Lösung, aber wir müssen auf das, was sie uns bieten, aufmerksam sein, denn "alles, was glänzt, ist nicht Gold". Wenn wir unsere Kinder in einer Sommerschule verlassen, ist dies das erste Mal, und wenn wir es nicht wissen, besteht ein Risiko.

10 Tipps, wie Sie Ihre Kinder auf die Sommerschulen für Kinder hinweisen können

Bevor Sie sich für eine Sommerschule für Ihre Kinder entscheiden, müssen Sie einige sehr wichtige Dinge betrachten, die wir in einem "Dekalog" zusammenfassen:


1. Schule der Werte Die Sommerschule ist eine geeignete Umgebung, um Werte wie gegenseitigen Respekt zu lernen. Teamarbeit; die Freundschaft; die Bestellung *

2. Wählen Sie die Schule anhand von Referenzen aus. Besser eine Sommerschule, von der Sie direkte Kenntnis des Bildungsteams und der Einrichtungen haben.

3. Geplante Aktivitäten. Sommerschulaktivitäten müssen täglich geplant werden und dürfen nicht improvisiert werden.

4. Lehrer und Monitore. Das Schulungsteam sollte von Lehrern mit Erfahrung und Qualifikationen entsprechend dem Alter Ihrer Kinder geleitet werden. Die Beobachter der Freizeit können ebenfalls großartige Erzieher sein, vorausgesetzt, sie verfügen über nachgewiesene Erfahrung und sind gut geführt.


5. Lernen Sie durch Spielen. Es ist auch wichtig, dass die Aktivitäten einen spezifischen Bildungsinhalt haben, ein Zentrum des Interesses. Um sie herum werden verschiedene Aktivitäten entwickelt: Malen, Tanzen, Lieder, Kunsthandwerk, Wasserspiele, Geschichtenerzählen und Legenden ...

6. Stunden Sie sollten den Rest der Kinder im Hinblick auf das Schuljahr bevorzugen. Unterhaltsame Aktivitäten, einige davon mit Bewegung und andere entspannter. Je kleiner die Kinder sind, desto mehr brauchen sie ein Nickerchen, es ist etwas, das Sie beachten müssen, und unter welchen Hygiene- und Sicherheitsbedingungen dies geschieht.

7. Der Sommerspeisesaal. Wenn sie alle Schulzeiten einhalten, bedeutet das, dass sie bleiben, um zu essen. Das Essen ist ein sehr wichtiges Thema, denn mit der Hitze des Sommers verderben Lebensmittel sehr leicht, sodass eine Sommerschule ohne ausreichende Einrichtungen eine Gefahr für Kinder und alle, die ihnen dienen, gefährdet. Ideal ist, dass sie über eine eigene Küche verfügen, die den geltenden Vorschriften entspricht. Wenn Sie einen Catering-Service in Anspruch nehmen, stellen Sie sicher, dass es ein Unternehmen ist, das alle Garantien für die Zubereitung und den Transport von Speisen bietet.


8. Räume, die dem Alter des Kindes entsprechen.

- Sommerschulen für Kinder von 0 bis 5 Jahren, mehr als große Räume, brauchen einen fröhlichen, sicheren und anregenden Ort. Natürlich muss es den aktuellen Quadratmeter-Bestimmungen pro Kind entsprechen. Eine Terrasse, wo Sie Wasserspiele machen können; Garten psychomotorische Schaltungen für diese Zeitalter. Die Möbel müssen ihrer Größe entsprechen. Wenn sie sich für ein Nickerchen aufhalten, muss die Schule über geeignete Elemente (Hängematten, Matten, Gitterbetten) verfügen, die sich in einwandfreiem Zustand und maximaler Hygiene befinden.

- Kinder, die in die PV gehen, benötigen größere Räume, um zu laufen und einen Sport zu starten. Sportvereine bieten viele Sommerkurse an, um mit Schwimmen, Tennis, Fußball usw. zu beginnen. Auch die meisten Grundschulen bieten Aktivitäten für den Monat Juli. Im August ist es schwieriger und das Freizeitangebot für Kinder ist stark eingeschränkt. Auch in diesen Fällen müssen wir sehr genau wissen, welche Beobachter sich um unsere Kinder kümmern, um die Gewissheit zu haben, dass sie gute Erzieher sind.

9. Ankunft und Abholung. Wenn möglich, nehmen Sie Ihre Kinder sowohl während des Schuljahres als auch während der Sommerschule mit. Sie haben viele Dinge zu erzählen, und sie werden sicherlich ein Handwerk bringen, das sie jeden Tag mit großer Zuneigung herstellen. Wenn dies nicht der Fall sein kann, stellen Sie sicher, dass die Person, die sich um Ihre Kinder kümmert, mit den Lehrern oder Aufsichtspersonen mit dem gleichen Interesse spricht wie Sie, und teilen Sie dann alle wichtigen Informationen mit Ihnen. Sprich mit deinen Kindern, sie werden dir viele Dinge erzählen und wenn sie Babys sind, wirst du sie glücklich und entspannt sehen, wenn sie einen guten Tag gehabt haben.

10. Kommunikation zwischen Familie und Schule. Die Sommerschule sollte ein Ort sein, an dem sich die Familie wohl fühlt. Wir sollten immer eine Bezugsperson haben, mit der wir darüber sprechen können, wie der Tag vergangen ist und welche kleinen Zwischenfälle oder Anekdoten entstanden sind. Wenn Sie Ihre Kinder anmelden, raten wir Ihnen, nicht zu fragen, wer für sie verantwortlich ist.

Margarita Mir. Direktor der Säuglingsschule Nemomarlin Sant Cugat. Barcelona

Video: PAN-Sommerschule - Malen mit Naturfarben


Interessante Artikel

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

Lehren, wie man speichert Kinder haben nicht nur eine wirtschaftliche Facette, sondern lernen auch, verantwortungsvoller mit den Ressourcen des Planeten und der Umwelt umzugehen. Die Ersparnisse...