The long-term benefits of the kangaroo mom method

The method of mommy kangaroo It is a parenting style that has been proven effective in preventing problems during the first months of a baby's life. However, even in adulthood positive effects have been found in this regard. This is stated by Nathalie Charpak, doctor at the Kangaroo Foundation in Bogotá.

"The effects of the mother are still present 20 years later in the most fragile babies (...) At age 20, the young participants who received the method of kangaroo mom, they had less aggressive behaviors and were less impulsive and hyperactive, "explains Charpak.

Effective method

Charpak defines the kangaroo mom's method as "gentle and effective, which avoids the agitation that premature babies experience". The Two decades of work that has been analyzing these effects indicate that the incorporation of this system can make it become an alternative.


Charpak's team discovered that premature babies randomly selected to receive this treatment had a 39% more likely to live to adulthood. Their dropout rate was lower and they achieved better academic results than the rest.

"Our long-term findings should support the decision to introduce the attention of the kangaroo mother to reduce the medical and psychological disorders attributable to premature births, "they indicate in a press release.

Method of the kangaroo mom

But what is the kangaroo mom's method? From the World Health Organization, WHO, define it as care for premature children by keeping them in skin-to-skin contact with their mother. It is an effective and easy-to-apply system that promotes the health and well-being of both preterm and full-term infants. Its main features are:


- Early, continuous and prolonged skin-to-skin contact between mother and baby

- Exclusive breastfeeding (in the ideal case).

- They start in the hospital and continue at home.

- Friendly and effective method that avoids the hustle that prevails as a general rule in a pediatric ward occupied by premature babies.

Damián Montero

Video: Benefits of kangaroo care for you & your baby


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Die langfristigen Vorteile der Kangaroo Mom-Methode

Die Methode von Mama Känguru Es ist ein Erziehungsstil, der sich in den ersten Lebensmonaten eines Babys als wirksam erwiesen hat. Aber auch im Erwachsenenalter wurden in dieser Hinsicht positive Wirkungen festgestellt. Dies wird von Nathalie Charpak, Ärztin der Kangaroo Foundation in Bogotá, angegeben.

"Die Auswirkungen der Mutter sind auch 20 Jahre später bei den empfindlichsten Babys (...) vorhanden. Im Alter von 20 Jahren hatten die jungen Teilnehmer, die die Methode erhalten hatten känguru mamma, Sie hatten weniger aggressives Verhalten und waren weniger impulsiv und hyperaktiv ", erklärt Charpak.

Effektive Methode

Charpak definiert die Methode der Känguru-Mutter als "sanft und effektiv, wodurch die Erregung von Frühgeborenen vermieden wird". Die zwei Jahrzehnte Arbeiten, die diese Auswirkungen analysiert haben, deuten darauf hin, dass die Einbeziehung dieses Systems es zu einer Alternative machen kann.


Charpaks Team entdeckte, dass Frühgeborene, die zufällig ausgewählt wurden, um diese Behandlung zu erhalten, eine hatten 39% eher zum Erwachsenenalter zu leben. Ihre Abbruchquote war niedriger und sie erzielten bessere akademische Ergebnisse als die übrigen.

"Unsere langjährigen Erkenntnisse sollten das unterstützen Entscheidung um die Aufmerksamkeit der Känguru-Mutter auf die Verringerung der durch Frühgeburten verursachten medizinischen und psychischen Störungen zu lenken, "geben sie in einer Pressemitteilung bekannt.

Methode der Känguru-Mutter

Aber was ist die Methode der Känguru-Mutter? Aus dem Weltgesundheitsorganisation, WHO, definieren es als Pflege für Frühgeborene, indem sie mit der Mutter in Hautkontakt bleiben. Es ist ein effektives und einfach anzuwendendes System, das die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden sowohl von Früh- als auch von Frühgeborenen fördert. Seine Hauptmerkmale sind:


- Früher, kontinuierlicher und längerer Haut-zu-Haut-Kontakt zwischen Mutter und Baby

- Exklusives Stillen (im Idealfall).

- Sie beginnen im Krankenhaus und fahren zu Hause fort.

- Eine freundliche und effektive Methode, die die Hektik vermeidet, die in einer von Frühgeborenen besetzten Kinderklinik allgemein herrscht.

Damián Montero

Video: Novoline Lucky Ladys Charm VR 5 Scatter 2015 JACKPOT SEHR GEIL Teil1


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...