Grooming: the silent danger that lurks in the network

Photo: ISTOCK Enlarge photo

The anonymity is one of the words that best define the internet. During the days that our children spend browsing it is possible to find someone who is not who they say they are. A problem that adults easily know how to solve but that the youngest can become overwhelmed, especially when the person who is lying is posing as someone of the same age and requests Private information.

This cheating on the internet is known as grooming, a danger that lurks in the networks and that can arrive at any time silently and that has been encouraged by the expansion of devices such as smartphones and tablets.


What is grooming

The grooming it is a phenomenon that could be translated into Spanish as "cajoling" and that describes those online practices that some adults do to gain the trust of a minor by pretending to be who they are not. This person shows empathy, love, etc. for the purpose of attracting minors for sexual purposes (such as obtaining intimate photographs of the victim.

This problem does not end in obtaining these photographs but rather usually go more there. Once this goal is achieved, the harasser threatens the victim with publishing these images if he does not send more. A suggestion that takes advantage of the fear that the child has to be discovered by their parents.


What to do against grooming

The best is always prevent rather than cure. If the minors are going to start using the internet autonomously or when they can already have profiles on social networks, it is necessary to remind them of some means to prevent grooming:

1. Not provide never images or private information to anyone on the internet. Much less share private experiences from which blackmail can arise.

2. Avoid that private elements as passwords or any other password to access profiles on social networks fall into the hands of those who should not know them.

3. Being always alert and never accept anyone on social networks that is unknown. Even if friendships are shared on these platforms, it is always preferable to keep them away.

5. Ask for help in any of these cases. The child should know that he will never be alone and that if he is in one of these situations, there will be an adult to support him and make everything happen.


6. Have a good safety equipment to prevent the invasion of other users. A good antivirus and anti-spyware programs must always be installed on the computer.

7. Always report. It is necessary to inform the authorities about this crime once they have proof of it. It is the only way to put an end to this problem because even if the minor is saved, it can happen that someone else becomes a victim.

8. Computer always in the living room. If the child uses Internet in front of everyone, you can always perceive attitudes that indicate nervousness because of one of these cases.

Damián Montero

Video: For Child Abuse Survivors: Family Relationships


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Pflege: die stille Gefahr, die im Netzwerk lauert

Foto: ISTOCK Foto vergrößern

Die Anonymität ist eines der Wörter, die das Internet am besten definieren. Während der Tage, an denen unsere Kinder im Internet surfen, ist es möglich, jemanden zu finden, der nicht der ist, von dem sie behaupten, dass sie ihn sind. Ein Problem, das Erwachsene leicht lösen können, das jüngste jedoch überwältigt werden kann, vor allem, wenn der Lügende sich als gleichaltriger und bittender Mensch ausgibt private Informationen.

Dieser Betrug im Internet ist bekannt als pflegenEine Gefahr, die in den Netzwerken lauert und jederzeit lautlos ankommen kann und die durch die Erweiterung von Geräten wie Smartphones und Tablets ermutigt wurde.


Was ist das Putzen?

Die pflegen Dies ist ein Phänomen, das als "Cajoling" ins Spanische übersetzt werden könnte und das die Online-Praktiken beschreibt, die einige Erwachsene tun, um das Vertrauen eines Minderjährigen zu gewinnen, indem er vorgibt, der zu sein, der sie nicht sind. Diese Person zeigt Einfühlungsvermögen, Liebe usw. um Minderjährige für sexuelle Zwecke zu gewinnen (z. B. um intime Fotos des Opfers zu erhalten.

Dieses Problem endet nicht mit dem Erhalten dieser Fotografien, sondern vielmehr normalerweise gehen mehr dort Sobald dieses Ziel erreicht ist, droht der Angreifer das Opfer mit der Veröffentlichung dieser Bilder, wenn er nicht mehr sendet. Ein Vorschlag, der die Angst ausnutzt, dass das Kind von seinen Eltern entdeckt werden muss.


Was tun gegen die Pflege?

Das Beste ist immer vorbeugen statt heilen. Wenn die Minderjährigen anfangen, das Internet autonom zu nutzen, oder wenn sie bereits Profile in sozialen Netzwerken haben können, müssen sie an einige Mittel erinnert werden, um das Putzen zu verhindern:

1. Nicht zur Verfügung stellen Niemals Bilder oder private Informationen an Dritte im Internet. Viel weniger teilen private Erfahrungen, aus denen Erpressung entstehen kann.

2. Vermeiden Sie das private Elemente Kennwörter oder andere Kennwörter für den Zugriff auf Profile in sozialen Netzwerken fallen in die Hände derer, die sie nicht kennen sollten.

3. Sein immer wachsam und akzeptieren Sie nie jemanden in sozialen Netzwerken, der unbekannt ist. Auch wenn auf diesen Plattformen Freundschaften geteilt werden, ist es immer vorzuziehen, sie fernzuhalten.

5. Bitten Sie in diesen Fällen um Hilfe. Das Kind sollte wissen, dass es niemals alleine sein wird und dass es einen Erwachsenen geben wird, der ihn unterstützt und alles in Gang setzt, wenn er sich in einer dieser Situationen befindet.


6. Gute haben Sicherheitsteam um die Invasion anderer Benutzer zu verhindern. Auf dem Computer muss immer ein gutes Antiviren- und Anti-Spyware-Programm installiert sein.

7. Immer berichten. Es ist notwendig, die Behörden über dieses Verbrechen zu informieren, sobald sie einen Beweis dafür haben. Nur so kann diesem Problem ein Ende gesetzt werden, denn selbst wenn der Minderjährige gerettet wird, kann es vorkommen, dass jemand anderes zum Opfer wird.

8. Computer immer im Wohnzimmer. Wenn das Kind das Internet vor allen Menschen nutzt, können Sie aufgrund eines dieser Fälle immer Einstellungen erkennen, die auf Nervosität hindeuten.

Damián Montero

Video: SCP-093 Red Sea Object | Euclid | portal / extradimensional scp


Interessante Artikel

Fünf ideale Schuhe für die Taufe Ihres Babys

Fünf ideale Schuhe für die Taufe Ihres Babys

Organisieren Sie die Taufe Ihres Babys? Dieser wichtige Moment für die Familie erfordert, dass unser Kleiner in Einklang gekleidet ist, und wir wissen bereits, dass man sich "an den Füßen" kleidet....

4 Vorteile von Videospielen für Kinder

4 Vorteile von Videospielen für Kinder

Mehrere Studien haben gezeigt, dass Videospiele zur Entwicklung des Individuums beitragen und diese beeinflussen, und da Kinder sie seit ihrer Kindheit auf spielerische Weise einsetzen, ist es...