The impact of playing with the children in their development

What does it mean? to play for children? Of course, not just fun. Although it can not be denied that this is an important point of these activities, when the children participate in them they encourage other areas of their lives. To begin they let their imagination fly and they immerse themselves in magical worlds, on the other hand they also learn to work according to some rules and at the same time, if the parents are integrated in these moments, the bond with their children is encouraged.

In fact, it is recommended that parents participate in the game of the children so that the little ones can benefit from all the advantages that this involvement has. If there are doubts about the positive results of these practices, when adults are members of the same, a new breeding program implemented in Jamaica highlights these positive results and encourages the elderly to be part of these special moments for children.


Long-term benefits

This new part of the basis that a better economic level does not always go hand in hand with greater cognitive development of the child. While a strong periodic and safe income means that minors can access better materials, and this translates into the conditions in which they grow and learn, there is something that allows these little ones to enhance some of their intellectual abilities: the game .

To demonstrate how the game can develop these cognitive skills, those responsible for this program exemplify a study developed in the 2014 where mothers and children strengthened their bond through the promotion of games in early childhood. The results of these initiatives over time, 22 years after the beginning, showed that these children developed a high Intellectual Coefficient and a reduction in violent behaviors.


In view of these results, the integration of this attention to early childhood Through the game. A practice that should be introduced with others, such as monitoring the menu of the youngest children to ensure proper nutritional development. Do not forget the importance of families in the development of every child, so investing time in the smallest of the house may mean that children achieve significant cognitive results in the long run.

Other benefits of playing with the little ones

This Jamaican program of attention to children is not the first that affects the benefits of playing with the little ones. These are other positive results suggested by the Observatory of Children's Play:

- Fosters self-esteem. With the shared game, parents and children interact in a unique way, something that gives them security.


- These activities lead to positive situations of attachment and security, which facilitates the exchange of experiences and provides peace of mind

- Stimulate social and emotional skills. The family is the first environment where the child develops an image of himself and the world in which he lives. These interactions that occur in the family game improve social relationships and help explore these skills.

- Encourages emotional control. With these games children learn to influence others and also to regulate and control their emotions. They also begin to recognize affective signals and interpret the emotions of others.

- Encourages creativity and school success. The environment that is created with the game makes it possible for the child to relate creatively with the world. Your imagination favors and your ability to reason.

- Playing as a family helps improve social competence.

- It favors the child's attention. The interaction with their parents in the game increases the concentration capacity of the child.

- Power the activity of children. Sharing playtime with children makes passive experiences active and enjoyable and eliminates the negative feelings associated with the former.

- Promotes child happiness. In fact, it is shown that parents who are quite involved in the play of their children are much more likely to raise happy children.

Damián Montero

Video: The Impact of Early Adversity on Children's Development


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Die Auswirkungen des Spielens mit den Kindern in ihrer Entwicklung

Was heißt das spielen für Kinder Natürlich nicht nur Spaß. Obwohl dies nicht zu leugnen ist, ist dies ein wichtiger Punkt dieser Aktivitäten. Wenn die Kinder daran teilnehmen, ermutigen sie andere Bereiche ihres Lebens. Zunächst lassen sie ihre Vorstellungskraft auffliegen und tauchen in magische Welten ein, andererseits lernen sie auch, nach bestimmten Regeln zu arbeiten, und wenn die Eltern in diesen Momenten integriert sind, wird die Verbindung zu ihren Kindern gefördert.

Tatsächlich wird empfohlen, dass Eltern an der EU teilnehmen spielen der Kinder, so dass die Kleinen von allen Vorteilen profitieren können, die dieses Engagement bietet. Wenn Zweifel an den positiven Ergebnissen dieser Praktiken bestehen, wenn Erwachsene Mitglied derselben sind, hebt ein neues Zuchtprogramm in Jamaika diese positiven Ergebnisse hervor und ermutigt ältere Menschen, an diesen besonderen Momenten für Kinder teilzunehmen.


Langfristige Vorteile

Dieser neue Teil der Basis, dass ein besseres wirtschaftliches Niveau nicht immer mit mehr einhergeht kognitive Entwicklung des Kindes Ein starkes, periodisches und sicheres Einkommen bedeutet, dass Minderjährige auf bessere Materialien zugreifen können, und dies führt zu den Bedingungen, unter denen sie wachsen und lernen. Es gibt jedoch etwas, das den Kleinen erlaubt, einige ihrer intellektuellen Fähigkeiten zu verbessern: das Spiel .

Um zu zeigen, wie das Spiel diese kognitiven Fähigkeiten entwickeln kann, veranschaulichen die für dieses Programm Verantwortlichen eine in der 2014 wo Mütter und Kinder ihre Bindung durch die Förderung von Spielen in der frühen Kindheit stärkten. Die Ergebnisse dieser Initiativen im Laufe der Zeit, 22 Jahre nach Beginn, zeigten, dass diese Kinder einen hohen intellektuellen Koeffizienten und eine Verringerung des gewalttätigen Verhaltens entwickelten.


Im Hinblick auf diese Ergebnisse ist die Integration dieser Aufmerksamkeit auf die frühe Kindheit durch das Spiel. Eine Praxis, die zusammen mit anderen eingeführt werden sollte, z. B. das Überwachen des Menüs der jüngsten Kinder, um eine ordnungsgemäße Ernährungsentwicklung sicherzustellen. Vergessen Sie nicht, wie wichtig Familien für die Entwicklung jedes Kindes sind. Wenn Sie also Zeit in das kleinste Haus investieren, kann dies langfristig zu erheblichen kognitiven Ergebnissen für Kinder führen.

Andere Vorteile des Spielens mit den Kleinen

Dieses jamaikanische Programm der Aufmerksamkeit für Kinder ist nicht das erste, das die Vorteile des Spielens mit den Kleinen beeinflusst. Dies sind weitere positive Ergebnisse, die von der Observatorium des Kinderspiels:

- fördert das Selbstwertgefühl. Mit dem gemeinsam genutzten Spiel interagieren Eltern und Kinder auf einzigartige Weise, was ihnen Sicherheit gibt.


- Diese Aktivitäten führen zu positiven Situationen der Anhaftung und Sicherheit, die den Erfahrungsaustausch erleichtern und ein beruhigendes Gefühl bieten

- Stimulieren Sie soziale und emotionale Fähigkeiten. Die Familie ist die erste Umgebung, in der das Kind ein Bild von sich und der Welt entwickelt, in der es lebt. Diese Interaktionen im Familienspiel verbessern die sozialen Beziehungen und helfen, diese Fähigkeiten zu erkunden.

- Ermutigt zur emotionalen Kontrolle. Mit diesen Spielen lernen Kinder, andere zu beeinflussen und auch ihre Emotionen zu regulieren und zu kontrollieren. Sie beginnen auch, affektive Signale zu erkennen und die Emotionen anderer zu interpretieren.

- fördert Kreativität und Schulerfolg. Die mit dem Spiel geschaffene Umgebung ermöglicht es dem Kind, kreativ mit der Welt in Kontakt zu treten. Ihre Fantasie begünstigt und Ihre Vernunftsfähigkeit.

- Das Spielen als Familie trägt zur Verbesserung der sozialen Kompetenz bei.

- Es begünstigt die Aufmerksamkeit des Kindes. Die Interaktion mit ihren Eltern im Spiel erhöht die Konzentrationsfähigkeit des Kindes.

- Macht die Aktivität von Kindern. Das Teilen von Spielzeiten mit Kindern macht passive Erlebnisse aktiv und macht Spaß und beseitigt die negativen Gefühle, die mit den ersteren verbunden sind.

- Fördert das Kinderglück. Tatsächlich zeigt sich, dass Eltern, die ziemlich am Spiel ihrer Kinder beteiligt sind, viel eher glückliche Kinder großziehen.

Damián Montero

Video: Kinder im Netz | Gefahren und Chancen von Computerspielen


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...