The profile of the addict to the purchases: how to put the brake

Christmas is a time of great consumption and the final culmination is the sales with apparently very advantageous prices. A very difficult temptation to resist taking into account that the possibilities of online shopping make it easy to hit with a single click the desire to buy any type of product.

We are in a moment where purchases are the protagonists. Christmas shopping and, above all, the legendary sales "before and after the Three Wise Men", are a moment of alertness to be aware of the dangers that these days of great consumption entail for the pocket.

In addition, the online shopping facilities that exist today and, according to recent studies, has multiplied by 4 its sale, compared to previous studies, can aggravate the problem of addiction to purchases.


Shopping addiction is a pathology suffered by many people framed in a society where the consumption and variety in the offer is very broad and very common. Multitude of brands, thousands of options, ways of selling, through in-store purchases, or internet, by order, payment facilities ... today everything is within reach and in many cases, we can leave the hands.

The profile of compulsive shopping addict

Shopping addiction is a pathology difficult to detect as such because we live in a society where consumption is considered normal and depends a lot on the economy of each one. The psychologist Jorge López Vallejo analyzes the profile of the addict to the purchases to facilitate identification.


- The addiction to purchases affects people of varied condition
- Appears at younger and younger ages
- Shopping addicts show extreme anxiety and agitation in their daily behavior
- They usually ask for help at a very advanced stage of the problem: the help they or their family members ask, desperately, to solve their compulsion in the purchase through Internet of all kinds of products, more and more varied.
- Dilapidan his salary and leave the current account of the family to zero
- Obviously there are important conflicts with their environment that are unable to stop their irresistible temptation.
- They are profiles with the typical style of the gambler, they speak with ease of their own problem, almost as if what is happening does not depend on them; They define their mania as a kind of uncontrollable rapture that leads inexorably to buy.
- The attempts of the family or friends instead of reducing their desire, get to exalt these people.
- The pleasure of facing the challenge is a normal phenomenon in these people.


How to stop the addiction to shopping?

For the treatment of "compulsive purchases" to be effective, the person must be truly willing to work to solve their problem, "says psychologist Jorge López Vallejo, expert in Brief Strategic Therapy. become cooterapetuas.

What should the family do?

1. He must interrupt all the sermons in the family regarding the problem, explaining that this dynamic ends up exacerbating the problem instead of reducing it.

2. Cease any repressive action in relation to the person with the problem, keeping the control of the use of money as the only restriction.

3. They must dose, progressively, the money available for purchases.

Jorge López Vallejo. Psychologist

Video: WHY WE ARENT TOGETHER... (after 4 years)


Interesting Articles

Renault Talisman Sport Tourer: balance of qualities

Renault Talisman Sport Tourer: balance of qualities

The contribution of the French brand in the market segment is huge family cars means, 46 years ago that the Spanish market arrived on the Renault 12 family, which curiously is still seen on our...

What do the trips bring to the children?

What do the trips bring to the children?

There are many activities that can be done as a family. A catalog that varies according to the time of year, such as travels taking advantage of summer vacations. A choice that has many benefits for...

Bullying, the main concern of adolescents

Bullying, the main concern of adolescents

The bullying or bullying It is a reality and a global problem. Many efforts are made to raise awareness among young people and their parents about the harmful consequences of bullying in schools, and...

Improve self-esteem through fun

Improve self-esteem through fun

The self esteem It is a fundamental piece in the day to day of any person. Before being comfortable with other people, the first step is to enjoy the company of oneself and know how to make the most...

Das Profil des Süchtigen zu den Einkäufen: Wie bremst du?

Weihnachten ist eine Zeit des großen Konsums und der letzte Höhepunkt ist der Verkauf mit scheinbar sehr günstigen Preisen. Eine sehr schwierige Versuchung, dem zu widerstehen, wenn man bedenkt, dass die Möglichkeiten des Online-Einkaufs es einfach machen, mit nur einem Klick den Wunsch zu treffen, jede Art von Produkt zu kaufen.

Wir sind in einem Moment, in dem Käufe die Protagonisten sind. Weihnachtseinkäufe und vor allem die legendären Verkäufe "vor und nach den Drei Weisen" sind ein Moment der Wachsamkeit, um sich der Gefahren bewusst zu sein, die diese Tage des starken Konsums für die Tasche mit sich bringen.

Darüber hinaus können die Online-Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, die heute existieren und laut jüngsten Studien ihren Verkauf im Vergleich zu früheren Studien mit 4 multipliziert haben, das Problem der Kaufsucht noch verschlimmern.


Die Kaufsucht ist eine Pathologie, unter der viele Menschen leiden, die in einer Gesellschaft leben, in der der Konsum und die Vielfalt des Angebots sehr breit und sehr verbreitet sind. Eine Vielzahl von Marken, Tausende von Optionen, Verkaufswege, Einkäufe in den Filialen oder Internet, Bestellung, Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ... heute ist alles in Reichweite und in vielen Fällen können wir das verlassen Hände

Das Profil des zwanghaften Einkaufssüchtigen

Die Kaufsucht ist eine Pathologie, die als solche nur schwer zu erkennen ist, weil wir in einer Gesellschaft leben, in der Konsum als normal gilt und von der jeweiligen Wirtschaft abhängt. Der Psychologe Jorge López Vallejo analysiert das Profil des Süchtigen zum Kaufs zur Erleichterung der Identifikation.


- Die Kaufsucht betrifft Menschen mit unterschiedlichem Zustand
- Erscheint im jüngeren und jüngeren Alter
- Shopping-Süchtige zeigen in ihrem täglichen Verhalten extreme Ängste und Unruhe
- Sie bitten in der Regel zu einem sehr fortgeschrittenen Stadium des Problems um Hilfe: Die Hilfe, die sie oder ihre Familienangehörigen verlangen, verlangt verzweifelt, ihren Zwang beim Kauf von Internetprodukten aller Art von Produkten zu lösen, die immer vielfältiger werden.
- Dilapidan sein Gehalt und überlassen das laufende Konto der Familie bei Null
- Offensichtlich gibt es wichtige Konflikte mit ihrer Umgebung, die ihre unwiderstehliche Versuchung nicht aufhalten können.
- Es sind Profile mit dem typischen Stil des Spielers, sie sprechen mit Leichtigkeit von ihrem eigenen Problem, fast so, als ob das Geschehen nicht von ihnen abhängt; Sie definieren ihre Manie als eine Art unkontrollierbare Verzückung, die unaufhaltsam zum Kauf führt.
- Die Versuche der Familie oder Freunde, anstatt ihre Wünsche zu reduzieren, bringen diese Menschen hoch.
- Die Freude, sich der Herausforderung zu stellen, ist bei diesen Menschen ein normales Phänomen.


Wie kann man die Kaufsucht stoppen?

Damit die Behandlung von "Zwangskäufen" wirksam sein kann, muss die Person wirklich bereit sein, an der Lösung ihres Problems zu arbeiten ", sagt der Psychologe Jorge López Vallejo, Experte für kurze strategische Therapie. Cooterapetuas werden.

Was soll die Familie tun?

1. Er muss alle Predigten in der Familie bezüglich des Problems unterbrechen und erklären, dass diese Dynamik das Problem verschärft, anstatt es zu reduzieren.

2. Stoppen Sie alle repressiven Maßnahmen in Bezug auf die Person, die das Problem hat, und behalten Sie die Kontrolle über die Verwendung von Geld als einzige Einschränkung.

3. Sie müssen das für Einkäufe verfügbare Geld schrittweise dosieren.

Jorge López Vallejo. Psychologe

Video: Alexa wird ÜBERMÄCHTIG - mit diesen Gratis-Skills! | Die 10 besten Apps für Alexa auf Amazon Echo


Interessante Artikel

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Viele Eltern haben von Mobbing gehört, das sich auf wiederholte und beharrliche Weise auf Missbrauch und Einschüchterung unter Schulkameraden bezieht. und die Cybermobbing, das wird mit Hilfe des...

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

Lernen lernen Es beinhaltet eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten, die eine Reflexion und ein Bewusstsein für die Lernprozesse selbst erfordern, die zum Gegenstand des Wissens werden und darüber hinaus lernen...

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößernKörperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenWir befinden uns in der siebzehnten Schwangerschaftswoche. Sie sind seit mehr als vier Monaten schwanger...