Prevention, the best medicine against skin cancer in children

The good weather is approaching, a fantastic occasion to go outdoors and enjoy fantastic family activities. But you have to be careful to prevent the dangers that exist in these excursions, from the moquitos that can lurk during a day of hiking, to the problems derived from exposure to the sun, ranging from burns to more serious ones like the skin cancer.

To avoid the presence of this terrible disease, it is best to prevent. And for that, nothing better than educating the new generations to keep health problems away. For this reason, the Healthy Skin Foundation has initiated a series of photoprotection workshops that try to instill in the minds of children the need to protect themselves from the influence of the sun.


The importance of prevention

The mission of these courses is to stop the increase in cases of skin cancer, which have increased in recent years. According to the Healthy Skin Foundation every year 4,000 new cases of this disease, of which, 80% could be prevented by applying the correct measures and making children, from small, acquire photoprotective habits.

To this end, the course initiated in the Gaudem School, has received the visit of several experts from the Piel Sana Foundation that is intended for both parents and children. These talks seek the full involvement of all members of the family in the fight against this type of cancer and asking that each of them apply the measures that are in their hands.


Decalogue to prevent

As has been said, the mission of the Healthy Skin Foundation is to teach the youngest children about photoprotection. Points that should be remembered now that good weather is approaching and starts and excursions begin. Here are some tips to avoid problems:

- In the case of babies small children, it is best to keep them away from the sun. If this is not possible, the child should be left outdoors only during the hours when the sun is less strong, such as early in the morning or late in the afternoon.

- Children and adolescents should use water-resistant sunscreens, with protection factor 30, as a minimum, with protection against ultraviolet rays. When exposing themselves to the sun, they should wear a shirt, cap and sunglasses graduated by their ophthalmologist.


- It is important to teach children from a young age a good sun protection behavior.

- Some medications increase sensitivity to light. If this is the case, you should talk to the pediatrician before exposing yourself to the sun. On the other hand, some deodorants can harm the dermis, so it is recommended not to apply them if some type of reaction is observed.

Damián Montero

Video: Texas Skin Cancer/Melanoma Screening and Prevention Summit


Interesting Articles

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Who does not like it sleep well. After a day of work and efforts, a well-deserved rest awaits in the bed to recharge the batteries. For this reason, seeking the quality of sleep becomes a very common...

40% of child happiness depends on parents

40% of child happiness depends on parents

The happiness, assure numerous scientific studies, is determined in a 50 percent by the genetics, in a 10 percent by the external circumstances or the context and in a 40 percent it depends on us, of...

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

The beginning of autumn is a stage somewhat strange to what temperatures it means. Sometimes the day asks to wear a short-sleeved shirt, and the next it is possible to go outside and find rain and...

Prävention, das beste Medikament gegen Hautkrebs bei Kindern

Das gute Wetter naht, eine fantastische Gelegenheit, um draußen zu gehen und fantastische Familienaktivitäten zu genießen. Aber Sie müssen vorsichtig sein, um die Gefahren, die bei diesen Ausflügen bestehen, zu vermeiden, von den Moquitos, die während eines Wandertages lauern können, bis hin zu den Problemen, die durch Sonneneinstrahlung entstehen, von Verbrennungen bis hin zu ernsteren wie dem Hautkrebs.

Um das Auftreten dieser schrecklichen Krankheit zu vermeiden, ist es am besten zu verhindern. Und dafür nichts besser als die Aufklärung der neuen Generationen, um gesundheitliche Probleme fernzuhalten. Aus diesem Grund ist die Gesunde haut grundierung hat eine Reihe von Photoprotection-Workshops ins Leben gerufen, die den Kindern das Bedürfnis vermitteln, sich vor dem Einfluss der Sonne zu schützen.


Die Bedeutung der Prävention

Das Ziel dieser Kurse ist es, den Anstieg der Hautkrebsfälle zu stoppen, die in den letzten Jahren zugenommen haben. Laut der Healthy Skin Foundation jedes Jahr 4.000 neue Fälle Von dieser Krankheit, von der 80% durch die richtigen Maßnahmen verhindert werden könnten und Kinder von klein auf photoprotektive Gewohnheiten machen könnten.

Zu diesem Zweck wurde der Kurs in der Gaudem Schulehat den Besuch mehrerer Experten der Piel Sana Foundation erhalten, die sich an Eltern und Kinder richtet. Diese Gespräche zielen darauf ab, alle Familienmitglieder im Kampf gegen diese Art von Krebs umfassend einzubeziehen und darum zu bitten, dass jeder von ihnen die Maßnahmen ergreift, die in ihren Händen liegen.


Dekalog zu verhindern

Wie bereits gesagt, besteht die Mission der Healthy Skin Foundation darin, die jüngsten Kinder darüber zu unterrichten Lichtschutz. Punkte, die man sich jetzt merken sollte, wenn gutes Wetter naht und Starts und Exkursionen beginnt. Hier sind einige Tipps, die Sie vermeiden sollten Probleme:

- Bei Kleinkindern und Kleinkindern ist es am besten, sie von der Sonne fernzuhalten. Wenn dies nicht möglich ist, sollte das Kind nur zu den Stunden im Freien gelassen werden, in denen die Sonne weniger stark ist, z. B. am frühen Morgen oder am späten Nachmittag.

- Kinder und Jugendliche sollten wasserresistente Sonnencremes mit einem Schutzfaktor von mindestens 30 und vor ultravioletten Strahlen verwenden. Wenn sie sich der Sonne aussetzen, sollten sie ein Hemd, eine Mütze und eine Sonnenbrille tragen, die von ihrem Augenarzt abgestuft wird.


- Es ist wichtig, Kindern von klein auf ein gutes Sonnenschutzverhalten zu vermitteln.

- Einige Medikamente erhöhen die Lichtempfindlichkeit. Wenn dies der Fall ist, sollten Sie mit dem Kinderarzt sprechen, bevor Sie sich der Sonne aussetzen. Auf der anderen Seite können einige Deodorants die Dermis schädigen. Daher wird empfohlen, sie nicht anzuwenden, wenn irgendeine Art von Reaktion beobachtet wird.

Damián Montero

Video: Kaum bekanntes Mittel gegen Krebs - Robert Franz zeigt Studien


Interessante Artikel