Friendship and its changes: lack of time and social networks

Friendship requires close and regular treatment, needs to be watered so as not to wither. But trusting in the generosity of the friend, we often relegate their care to the few free spaces of our busy schedules. In addition, many people focus on contact with friends through social networks that allows little to deepen because it develops in a group environment overly mediated by new technologies.

In order to keep friends, it is necessary to nurture the relationship of mutual affection and appreciation, and this must also be a voluntary decision made by both parties, because the neglect of one can only cool the friendship relationship. The writer Alfredo Alonso-Allende, author of the book friends (Word, dBolsillo, 2015), says that "being a friend is a task, a task, therefore, the definition of friendship is not born so much of what is itself as what it requires."


Friendship, what has changed in our social relationships?

The panorama of social relations is marked intensely by some important social changes that have especially affected the experience of friendship in youth and in adulthood. But what has changed in the last decades so that friendship is going through such low hours?

1. The lack of time has broken decisively. The complication of the agendas leaves little room for friendships. The rhythms of work impose routines from Monday to Friday that make it almost impossible to fit leisure moments.

2. Social networks focus contact with friends. Teens and young people share their hours between classes, extracurricular activities and sports, some extra class, the work of the subjects and a small daily contact with the family. When the friendship time comes, they focus on the contact through social networks.


3. In the moments of leisure little is deepened. During the weekend, the young people see themselves in their nocturnal outings, usually in quite numerous groups and in noisy spaces in which the conversation is little favored. Added to the consumption of alcohol, those moments are not those that encourage sincere friendship. In the day, they will continue to be linked through social networks, but they will forge very superfluous relationships, with little depth.

4. Adults prefer to spend the weekend with the family, very praiseworthy attitude, to which they have not been able to pay much attention during the week. It is a substantial change with previous generations in which marriages sought to have more social life during the holidays and leave the children in charge of other people.

Individualism and self-sufficiency, enemies of friendship

There is also a substantial change in the way of understanding trust. Postmodern individualism has led society to practice a false modesty and close to others in those aspects that refer to the feelings while, at the same time, air intimacies in which friendship would never enter and exposes private life through social networks and other communication channels.


Finally, certain lack of generosity, derived possibly from this individualism and the feeling of self-sufficiency that society tries to impose on us is also taking its toll on friendships. The postmodern man believes he is capable of facing all challenges, hence he has abandoned the idea of ​​family as sustenance, that of faith and also that of friendship.

But if we become aware of all these limitations, we discover how easily friendships can recover and the beneficial effect they exert on us and our environment, as long as we are happier and reflect that happiness on others.

Alicia Gadea

More information in the book friends, by the author Alfredo Alonso-Allende. Word, dBolsillo, 2015

Video: A Social Life | Award Winning Short Film | Social Media Depression


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Freundschaft und ihre Veränderungen: Zeitmangel und soziale Netzwerke

Freundschaft erfordert eine enge und regelmäßige Behandlung, muss bewässert werden, um nicht zu welken. Aber auf die Großzügigkeit des Freundes vertrauend, verwerfen wir sie oft den wenigen freien Plätzen unserer geschäftigen Zeitpläne. Darüber hinaus konzentrieren sich viele Menschen auf den Kontakt mit Freunden über soziale Netzwerke, die sich wenig vertiefen lassen, da sie sich in einem Gruppenumfeld entwickeln, das durch neue Technologien übermäßig vermittelt wird.

Um Freunde zu halten, muss das Verhältnis von gegenseitiger Zuneigung und Wertschätzung gepflegt werden, und dies muss auch eine freiwillige Entscheidung sein, die von beiden Parteien getroffen wird, da die Vernachlässigung einer Person die Freundschaftsbeziehung nur abkühlen kann. Der Schriftsteller Alfredo Alonso-Allende, Autor des Buches Freunde (Word, dBolsillo, 2015) sagt, "ein Freund zu sein ist eine Aufgabe, eine Aufgabe. Daher ist die Definition von Freundschaft nicht so sehr von dem, was an sich ist, geboren als das, was es erfordert."


Freundschaft, was hat sich in unseren sozialen Beziehungen verändert?

Das Panorama der sozialen Beziehungen ist stark durch einige wichtige soziale Veränderungen gekennzeichnet, die insbesondere die Erfahrung der Freundschaft in der Jugend und im Erwachsenenalter beeinflusst haben. Aber was hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten geändert, so dass die Freundschaft so niedrige Stunden durchmacht?

1. Der Zeitmangel ist entscheidend gebrochen. Die Komplikation der Tagesordnung lässt wenig Raum für Freundschaften. Die Rhythmen der Arbeit zwingen von Montag bis Freitag Routinen, die es fast unmöglich machen, Freizeitmomente unterzubringen.

2. Soziale Netzwerke konzentrieren sich auf den Kontakt mit Freunden. Jugendliche und Jugendliche teilen ihre Stunden zwischen den Klassen, außerschulischen Aktivitäten und Sportarten, einigen Klassen, der Arbeit der Probanden und einem kleinen täglichen Kontakt mit der Familie. Wenn die Freundschaftszeit kommt, konzentrieren sie sich auf den Kontakt über soziale Netzwerke.


3. In den Momenten der Freizeit wird wenig vertieft. Während des Wochenendes sehen sich die Jugendlichen in ihren nächtlichen Ausflügen, meist in recht zahlreichen Gruppen und in lauten Räumen, in denen die Unterhaltung wenig beliebt ist. Neben dem Alkoholkonsum fördern diese Momente nicht die aufrichtige Freundschaft. Tagsüber werden sie weiterhin über soziale Netzwerke miteinander verbunden sein, aber sie werden sehr überflüssige Beziehungen mit wenig Tiefe knüpfen.

4. Erwachsene verbringen das Wochenende lieber mit der FamilieSehr lobenswerte Haltung, der sie in der Woche nicht viel Aufmerksamkeit schenken konnten. Es ist eine wesentliche Veränderung gegenüber früheren Generationen, in denen die Ehe in den Ferien mehr soziales Leben führen wollte und die Kinder die Verantwortung für andere Menschen übernehmen sollte.

Individualismus und Selbstgenügsamkeit, Feinde der Freundschaft

Auch das Verständnis von Vertrauen ändert sich erheblich. Der postmoderne Individualismus hat die Gesellschaft dazu gebracht, a falsche Bescheidenheit und nah an anderen in jenen Aspekten, die sich auf die Gefühle beziehen und gleichzeitig Luft sind Intimitäten in denen Freundschaft niemals über soziale Netzwerke und andere Kommunikationskanäle in das Privatleben eintauchen würde


Endlich sicher Mangel an Großzügigkeit, Möglicherweise abgeleitet von diesem Individualismus und dem Gefühl der Selbstgenügsamkeit, das die Gesellschaft uns aufzuzwingen versucht, fordert dies auch Freundschaften. Der postmoderne Mensch glaubt, dass er allen Herausforderungen gewachsen ist. Deshalb hat er die Idee der Familie als Nahrung, des Glaubens und auch der Freundschaft aufgegeben.

Wenn wir uns all dieser Einschränkungen bewußt werden, entdecken wir, wie leicht sich Freundschaften erholen können und welche wohltuende Wirkung sie auf uns und unsere Umwelt ausüben, solange wir glücklicher sind und dieses Glück für andere reflektieren.

Alicia Gadea

Weitere Informationen im Buch Freunde, von dem Autor Alfredo Alonso-Allende. Wort, dBolsillo, 2015

Video: SE VENDEN CANARIOS ???? VENTA DE CANARIOS ✔️ CONSEJOS para COMPRAR CANARIOS | REGALO VENTA DE CANARIOS


Interessante Artikel

Ford Focus Sportpause. Jenseits des Aussehens

Ford Focus Sportpause. Jenseits des Aussehens

Obwohl es uns allen wichtig ist, die Karosseriefarbe unseres neuen Autos zu wählen, gibt es andere Details, die wir jetzt mehr im Hinblick auf das Fahren, den Komfort und die Sicherheit schätzen.Die...

Stillzeit auf Anfrage bei hohen Temperaturen

Stillzeit auf Anfrage bei hohen Temperaturen

Foto: ISTOCK Foto vergrößernIn dieser Sommerzeit, in der extreme Temperaturen erreicht werden können, ist es sehr wichtig, auf die Flüssigkeitszufuhr des Babys zu achten. Die Laktation mütterliche...