Obesity in pregnancy can cause epilepsy in the child

Pregnancy is a very complicated stage and in which we must ensure the health of two people: the mother and the child who is on the way. The integrity of the baby will depend on the state of the woman during pregnancy, both when be born as during this process. If the mother takes care of herself, her son will thank her in the future, on the contrary if she does not take into account these points, it is possible that some other problem appears.

For example, children have a high probability of developing epilepsy if their mothers were obese at the beginning of pregnancy. This has been determined by a study of the pediatric unit of the Mount Sinai Health of New York, where women are warned that they are thinking of having a child that they must ensure to maintain an adequate weight for their health, as well as for the baby on the way.


More weight, more risk

The researchers developed their research based on data from 1.4 million babies born between 1997 and 2011. All of these children were followed up in which the weight of the mother was compared at the beginning and during pregnancy, and if they had developed epilepsy at some time from birth until the age of 16.

Of all these children, a total of 7,500 cases They were diagnosed with epilepsy throughout their lives. Comparing the data of the weight of the mother with the development of this problem, the researchers found that those women who had a Body Mass Index, BMI, higher than the recommended were those who had given birth to children who had subsequently had this health problem.


Specifically, the researchers found that the possibility of a child developing epilepsy was proportional to the mother's upper BMI around 14 weeks of pregnancy. The greater the weight in the mother, the more likely to suffer from this disease:

- An increase in the risk of 11 percent with the overweight (BMI from 25 to 29.9).

- An increase in risk of 20 percent with the grade I obesity (BMI from 30 to 34.9).

- An increase in risk of 30 percent with the grade II obesity (BMI from 35 to 39.9).

- An increase in risk of 82 percent with the grade III obesity (BMI over 40).

Exercise in pregnancy

One of the best ways to prevent obesity, along with excellent diet, is the practice of exercise. Specifying some routine routines during pregnancy with the gynecologist is a good idea because in addition to maintaining a correct BMI, the mother gets all these Benefits:


1. Relieve the discomforts that result from the baby's growth. As the baby gains weight, the woman's back is forced to support those extra kilos and the specific sport helps to take care of her back and strengthen the muscles of the whole body.

2. Help the mother rest better

3. Reduces the risk of gestational or postpartum depression

4. Help control weight during pregnancy

5. Reduce the risk of suffering from diseases such as hypertension, diabetes or to suffer premature birth due to obesity or excessive weight gain during this stage.

Damián Montero

Video: How to cure Epilepsy (IN HINDI) by Kailash Mantry (LIFE COACH)


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Fettleibigkeit in der Schwangerschaft kann beim Kind Epilepsie verursachen

Die Schwangerschaft ist eine sehr komplizierte Phase, in der wir die Gesundheit von zwei Personen sicherstellen müssen: der Mutter und dem Kind, das unterwegs ist. Die Integrität des Babys hängt vom Zustand der Frau während der Schwangerschaft ab geboren werden wie während dieses Prozesses. Wenn sich die Mutter um sich selbst kümmert, wird ihr Sohn ihr in Zukunft danken, im Gegenteil, wenn sie diese Punkte nicht berücksichtigt, ist es möglich, dass ein anderes Problem auftritt.

Zum Beispiel haben Kinder eine hohe Wahrscheinlichkeit, sich zu entwickeln Epilepsie wenn ihre Mütter zu Beginn der Schwangerschaft fettleibig waren. Dies wurde durch eine Studie der pädiatrischen Einheit des Berg Sinai Gesundheit von New YorkWenn Frauen gewarnt werden, dass sie an ein Kind denken, müssen sie dafür sorgen, dass ein angemessenes Gewicht für ihre Gesundheit sowie für das Baby auf dem Weg bleibt.


Mehr Gewicht, mehr Risiko

Die Forscher entwickelten ihre Forschung auf der Grundlage von Daten von 1,4 Millionen Babys geboren Zwischen 1997 und 2011 wurden alle diese Kinder beobachtet, bei denen das Gewicht der Mutter zu Beginn und während der Schwangerschaft verglichen wurde und sie sich entwickelt hatten Epilepsie irgendwann von der Geburt bis zum Alter von 16 Jahren.

Von all diesen Kindern insgesamt 7.500 Fälle Bei ihnen wurde im Laufe ihres Lebens Epilepsie diagnostiziert. Beim Vergleich der Gewichtsdaten der Mutter mit der Entwicklung dieses Problems fanden die Forscher heraus, dass Frauen, die einen höheren Body Mass Index (BMI) hatten als die empfohlenen, diejenigen waren, die Kinder zur Welt gebracht hatten, die später dieses Gesundheitsproblem hatten.


Insbesondere fanden die Forscher, dass die Möglichkeit Bei einem Kind, das an Epilepsie leidet, war der obere BMI der Mutter um 14 Schwangerschaftswochen proportional. Je höher das Gewicht der Mutter ist, desto eher leiden sie an dieser Krankheit:

- Eine Erhöhung des Risikos um 11 Prozent bei der Übergewicht (BMI von 25 bis 29,9).

- Eine Erhöhung des Risikos um 20 Prozent bei der Grad I Übergewicht (BMI von 30 bis 34,9).

- Eine Erhöhung des Risikos um 30 Prozent bei der Adipositas Grad II (BMI von 35 bis 39,9).

- Eine Erhöhung des Risikos um 82 Prozent mit der Adipositas Grad III (BMI über 40).

Übung in der Schwangerschaft

Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um Fettleibigkeit vorzubeugen, zusammen mit hervorragender Wirkung Diätist die Übung von Übung. Das Festlegen einiger Routineroutinen während der Schwangerschaft beim Frauenarzt ist eine gute Idee, da die Mutter nicht nur einen korrekten BMI aufrechterhält, sondern auch alle diese Gewinne:


1. Lindern Sie die Beschwerden, die sich aus dem Wachstum des Babys ergeben. Wenn das Baby an Gewicht zunimmt, wird der Rücken der Frau gezwungen, diese zusätzlichen Kilos zu stützen, und der spezielle Sport hilft, den Rücken zu pflegen und die Muskeln des gesamten Körpers zu stärken.

2. Hilf der Mutter, besser zu ruhen

3. Reduziert das Risiko von Depressionen während der Schwangerschaft oder nach der Geburt

4. Helfen Sie, das Gewicht während der Schwangerschaft zu kontrollieren

5. Verringern Sie das Risiko, an Krankheiten wie Bluthochdruck, Diabetes oder vorzeitiger Geburt aufgrund von Übergewicht oder übermäßiger Gewichtszunahme in diesem Stadium zu leiden.

Damián Montero

Video: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...