Purchase guide for smartphones for parents

The smartphones They have become an article in high demand by teenagers and even pre-teens. This makes parents doubt, should I buy one? Is there any risk derived from the use of smartphones for the little ones? Can these dangers be prevented?

Smartphones: pre-purchase guide

Is there an appropriate time to accept the repeated request of our children to have their own smartphone? As in all fields of education, there are no magical recipes. Parents should analyze with judgment all the aspects that come into play before buying a smartphone for our children:

- Need for the smartphone. It may be necessary under certain circumstances to have a first mobile phone. Many parents feel more secure if their children can communicate with them, for example, because they travel alone long distances to attend class or practice sports in late hours. But if there is no real need, we must stop the impulse of desire as long as possible.


- The whole group has it. The problem that arises as parents is that smartphones are the new communication systems of our children with their environment. We will have to assess at what point it may be more harmful for them to keep them away from their peer group than to prevent them from accessing the networks.

- Personal maturity. One of the indicators that will allow us to check when our children can have a phone will be the degree of personal maturity. We need to make sure that they have reached that maturity because, once they have the device in hand, there will be no way to put doors to the field. So we must have trained them for critical thinking that allows them to choose the good and discard the bad.


For those parents who have in mind to give away one of these products to their children, Trend Micro has developed a guide for parents to be aware of what they should know about these devices.

 

Personal information on smartphones

One of the risks of smartphones is the personal information that can be provided by the child through these devices. Before grant him One of these products, we must be aware of some issues such as the following:

Online information what he shares You have to make sure that you understand the risk of sharing information or content of a personal nature such as photographs, addresses, etc. through these devices.

-   Privacy Policy Of the device. It is worth reading the terms and conditions of the device and the operating system to know what information they store and share before agreeing to this agreement.


Configure privacy. Find out how to best protect the privacy of the child on your smartphone is a great help. In addition it is also important to constantly check that these techniques are continually reviewed if these standards are being met.

Location and geolocation: ease with the smartphone

Parents should also become familiar with the systems of GPS location of mobile devices. In case the terminal is hacked, a stranger can know the exact location of the child, something very dangerous. To avoid these problems you can adjust the accuracy with which the mobile locates its user and prevent the person who breaks into the smartphone can accurately know where the user is.

The danger of the smartphone camera

Another danger that mobile devices entail is the camera. This feature can allow strangers to remotely activate it and access the child's visual content. For this you have to be aware of several issues in this regard. The first of this is to assess whether a device with this option is really needed, that is, if the child who is going to receive the terminal really needs a model capable of taking photographs or simply allowing communication.

It is also convenient to change the settings of the mobile phone so that it does not start the camera mode by its own decision but it must be executed manually. This should only be used when taking a photo or recording a video and you have to make sure that this application is completely closed after it is used.

Parents should also talk with their children about the photographs they use and the risk of sharing them with others. You have to remember that you should only share data with people you trust and know, even on these occasions you have to be careful what you get to the other person and the degree of privacy of this content.

Damián Montero

Video: Top 5 Smartphones for Mom


Interesting Articles

Anorexia: the problem of lack of food

Anorexia: the problem of lack of food

People with anorexy and bulimia present some psychological and psychiatric conditioning factors that, in an environment where thinness is desired, can lead to a anorexia or bulimia.Nine out of ten...

Bottle caries

Bottle caries

Bottle caries It is a very aggressive caries that affects the milk teeth of the baby by prolonged contact with the sugars in the milk of the bottle or by placing sugary substances in the pacifier....

Intergenerational conflicts, tips for solving them

Intergenerational conflicts, tips for solving them

Living together in a family is never perfect. There will always be situations in which points of view collide and a conflict arises between members of the household. Especially when there is a...

Kaufanleitung für Smartphones für Eltern

Die Smartphones Sie sind zu einem gefragten Artikel von Teenagern und sogar Jugendlichen geworden. Eltern zweifeln daran, sollte ich eine kaufen? Gibt es ein Risiko für die Kleinen, wenn Smartphones verwendet werden, können diese Gefahren verhindert werden?

Smartphones: Kaufberatung

Gibt es eine angemessene Zeit, um die wiederholte Bitte unserer Kinder zu akzeptieren, eigene zu haben? Smartphone? Wie in allen Bildungsbereichen gibt es keine magischen Rezepte. Eltern sollten alle Aspekte, die ins Spiel kommen, vor dem Kauf eines Smartphones für unsere Kinder gründlich analysieren:

- Brauchen Sie für das Smartphone. Unter Umständen muss ein erstes Mobiltelefon vorhanden sein. Viele Eltern fühlen sich sicherer, wenn ihre Kinder mit ihnen kommunizieren können, zum Beispiel, weil sie lange Strecken zurücklegen, um den Unterricht zu besuchen oder in den späten Stunden Sport zu treiben. Wenn es aber kein wirkliches Bedürfnis gibt, müssen wir den Trieb des Verlangens so lange wie möglich aufhalten.


- Die ganze Gruppe hat es. Das Problem, das sich als Eltern ergibt, ist, dass Smartphones die neuen Kommunikationssysteme unserer Kinder mit ihrer Umgebung sind. Wir müssen abschätzen, wann es für sie schädlicher sein kann, sie von ihrer Vergleichsgruppe fernzuhalten, als sie daran zu hindern, auf die Netzwerke zuzugreifen.

- Persönliche Reife. Einer der Indikatoren, mit denen wir prüfen können, wann unsere Kinder ein Telefon haben können, wird der Grad der persönlichen Reife sein. Wir müssen sicherstellen, dass sie diese Reife erreicht haben, denn sobald sie das Gerät in der Hand haben, gibt es keine Möglichkeit, Türen ins Feld zu bringen. Also müssen wir sie für kritisches Denken trainiert haben, das ihnen erlaubt, das Gute zu wählen und das Schlechte abzulegen.


Für diejenigen Eltern, die vorhaben, eines dieser Produkte an ihre Kinder weiterzugeben, hat Trend Micro einen Leitfaden für Eltern entwickelt, damit sie wissen, was sie über diese Geräte wissen sollten.

 

Persönliche Informationen auf Smartphones

Ein Risiko für Smartphones besteht in der persönlichen Information, die das Kind über diese Geräte zur Verfügung stellen kann. Vor gib ihm Bei einem dieser Produkte müssen wir uns mit folgenden Problemen auseinandersetzen:

Online-Informationen was er teilt Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass Sie das Risiko des Austauschs von Informationen oder Inhalten persönlicher Art wie Fotos, Adressen usw. über diese Geräte verstehen.

-   Datenschutzrichtlinie des Geräts. Es lohnt sich, die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Geräts und des Betriebssystems zu lesen, um zu wissen, welche Informationen sie speichern und weitergeben, bevor Sie dieser Vereinbarung zustimmen.


Datenschutz konfigurieren. Finden Sie heraus, wie Sie die Privatsphäre Ihres Kindes auf Ihrem Smartphone am besten schützen können. Darüber hinaus ist es wichtig, ständig zu überprüfen, ob diese Techniken kontinuierlich überprüft werden, wenn diese Standards erfüllt werden.

Standort und Standort: Einfach mit dem Smartphone

Eltern sollten sich auch mit den Systemen von GPS-Standort von mobilen Geräten. Falls das Terminal gehackt wird, kann ein Fremder den genauen Standort des Kindes erkennen, was sehr gefährlich ist. Um diese Probleme zu vermeiden, können Sie die Genauigkeit einstellen, mit der das Mobiltelefon seinen Benutzer findet, und die Person, die in das Smartphone einbricht, kann nicht genau wissen, wo sich der Benutzer befindet.

Die Gefahr der Smartphone-Kamera

Eine weitere Gefahr, die mobile Geräte mit sich bringen, ist die Kamera. Diese Funktion kann es fremden Personen ermöglichen, sie aus der Ferne zu aktivieren und auf den visuellen Inhalt des Kindes zuzugreifen. Hierfür müssen Sie einige Punkte beachten. Zunächst wird geprüft, ob ein Gerät mit dieser Option wirklich erforderlich ist, das heißt, ob das Kind, das das Terminal erhalten soll, wirklich ein Modell benötigt, das fotografieren oder einfach kommunizieren kann.

Es ist auch praktisch, die Einstellungen des Mobiltelefons so zu ändern, dass der Kameramodus nicht durch eine eigene Entscheidung gestartet wird, sondern manuell ausgeführt werden muss. Dies sollte nur verwendet werden, wenn Sie ein Foto oder Video aufnehmen und Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass diese Anwendung vollständig ist Geschlossen nachdem es benutzt wird.

Eltern sollten auch mit ihren Kindern über die von ihnen verwendeten Fotos sprechen und über das Risiko, dass sie mit anderen geteilt werden. Sie müssen sich daran erinnern, dass Sie nur sollten Daten teilen Bei Menschen, denen Sie vertrauen und die Sie kennen, müssen Sie auch bei diesen Gelegenheiten aufpassen, was Sie an die andere Person und den Grad der Vertraulichkeit dieses Inhalts bringen.

Damián Montero

Video: Geld beim iPhone-Kauf sparen? - Refurbished iPhones im Test (Deutsch) | SwagTab


Interessante Artikel

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Bevor Sie einen Besuch in den großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern organisieren, sollten Sie am besten die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, mit denen Sie dem Besuch begegnen können. Eine...