Lack of business commitment with paternity leave

We are still far from extending the practice of the request of the paternity leave that the legislation recognizes. According to the 2016 Nursery and Family Study, the companies continue to consider in a majority way that the care of the newborn rests on the woman and does not enhance the concession of the two weeks of paternal leave stipulated.

69% would stop working

According to this study, the fact that fewer parents are involved in the upbringing of their children is not due to a lack of intentionality. This work states that 69% of the men who were surveyed they would stop working to devote full time to taking care of children, percentage that exceeds by little to the mothers surveyed who would carry out this action, 66%.


The problem comes when the parents decide to ask at work for a permission in the first weeks after delivery. The report shows that applying for paternity leave can have implications for the worker when participating in future projects or positions of greater responsibility. In addition, it still awakens reluctance among colleagues.

Difference in permits

Although the legislation has improved, parental leave is still reduced to 15 days. A time that is too low if the important role of the father is taken into account both in the recovery of the mother and in the child cares after delivery.


There is a possibility that parents may have more time, although this option is not easy for them either. In this case, he should share with the mother the time of his discharge. Only the 1,8% of the parents enjoyed some of the ten weeks the Law allows mothers give up their own low of maternity to men.

#Papiconcilia and other initiatives

Civil society tries to promote the idea that conciliation is also for parents. For this, initiatives such as the free #Papiconcilia book that shows 46 stories of parents who can not enjoy time with their children because of work.

Parent stories that "they do not want to be spectators and that they want to be actors "of the care of their children, men who feel the need to spend time with children but unfortunately their work prevents it, so they end up moving away in a certain way from the minors.


Others, such as the Platform for Equal and Untransferable Birth and Adoption Permits, PPiiNA, since its foundation in 2005, have been asking public administrations not to discriminate against any of the sexes without, at any time, harming the mother, so that she can maintain breastfeeding.

Damián Montero

Video: Why Are So Many Men Not Taking Paternity Leave – Dudes To Dads Ep 176 [AUDIO ONLY]


Interesting Articles

10 Christmas carols to sing with children

10 Christmas carols to sing with children

At present, Christmas carols are known in all Spanish-speaking countries and their genre is the star of all the celebrations of the Christmas festivities. Thisfamilywelove has selected 10 Christmas...

Fehlendes geschäftliches Engagement beim Vaterschaftsurlaub

Wir sind noch weit davon entfernt, die Praxis der Bitte des Vaterschaftsurlaub dass die Gesetzgebung anerkennt. Laut der Nursery and Family Study von 2016 gehen die Unternehmen nach wie vor mehrheitlich davon aus, dass die Betreuung des Neugeborenen von der Frau getragen wird und das Zugeständnis der zwei Wochen Vaterschaftsurlaub nicht erhöht.

69% würden aufhören zu arbeiten

Der Studie zufolge ist die Tatsache, dass weniger Eltern an der Erziehung ihrer Kinder beteiligt sind, nicht auf mangelnde Intentionalität zurückzuführen. Diese Arbeit besagt, dass 69% der befragten Männer Sie würden aufhören zu arbeiten Vollzeit widmen, um auf Kinder aufzupassen, Prozentsatz das überschreitet nach und nach 66% der befragten Mütter, die diese Aktion durchführen würden.


Das Problem tritt auf, wenn die Eltern beschließen, bei der Arbeit nach einem zu fragen Erlaubnis in den ersten Wochen nach der Lieferung. Der Bericht zeigt, dass die Beantragung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs Auswirkungen auf den Arbeitnehmer haben kann, wenn er an zukünftigen Projekten oder Positionen mit höherer Verantwortung teilnimmt. Außerdem erwacht es immer noch Abneigung unter Kollegen.

Unterschied in Genehmigungen

Obwohl sich die Gesetzgebung verbessert hat, ist die Elternzeit immer noch auf 50% reduziert 15 tage. Eine Zeit, die zu niedrig ist, wenn die wichtige Rolle des Vaters sowohl bei der Genesung der Mutter als auch im Mutterland berücksichtigt wird Kinderbetreuungs nach Lieferung


Es besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Eltern mehr Zeit haben, obwohl diese Option auch für sie nicht einfach ist. In diesem Fall sollte er den Zeitpunkt seiner Entlassung mit der Mutter teilen. Nur die 1,8% Von den Eltern genossen einige der zehn Wochen, die das Gesetz Müttern erlaubt gib ihren eigenen Tiefstand auf von Mutterschaft für Männer.

#Papiconcilia und andere Initiativen

Die Zivilgesellschaft versucht, die Idee zu fördern, dass die Versöhnung auch für die Eltern ist. Hierfür zeigen Initiativen wie das kostenlose #Papiconcilia-Buch, das zeigt 46 Geschichten von Eltern, die aufgrund ihrer Arbeit keine Zeit mit ihren Kindern verbringen können.

Elterngeschichten, die "Sie wollen keine Zuschauer sein und dass sie Schauspieler sein wollen, "die sich um ihre Kinder kümmern, Männer, die das Bedürfnis haben, Geld auszugeben Zeit mit Kindern Leider verhindert ihre Arbeit dies, so dass sie sich in gewisser Weise von den Minderjährigen entfernen.


Andere, wie die Plattform für gleichberechtigte und nicht übertragbare Geburts- und Adoptionsgenehmigungen, PPiiNA, seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2005, haben die öffentlichen Verwaltungen aufgefordert, keine der Geschlechter zu diskriminieren, ohne die Mutter zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt zu schädigen, damit sie das Stillen fortsetzen kann.

Damián Montero

Video: Ich kaufe Make up für mein Mann | DM HAUL | Vorbereitungen


Interessante Artikel