Most Spaniards become more cautious at the wheel when they become a father

When a person has their first child, it does not matter if they are women or men: responsibility comes hand in hand with fatherhood. This is the case in many aspects of daily life, and one of them is driving. According to a study prepared by Direct Seguros, most Spaniards become more cautious when they have children.

Specifically, 68 percent of Spaniards admit that they are the best driver when traveling with minors in the car, which comes to ratify one of the conclusions of the study: becoming parents and traveling with children is one of the reasons that most influences when driving.

Mothers and fathers at the wheel

The differences by sex are notorious. In the case of men, 58 percent of respondents admit modify your driving habits more when you use the car with your children. The percentage is 38 percent in the case of women who admit to becoming more cautious when their children are in the car.


What exactly changes when a child goes in the car? The survey of this insurer reveals that half of Spaniards (52 percent) say they drive more slowly. Likewise, in 54 percent of the cases they admit reduce overtaking maneuvers.

Another major change has to do with responsibility: 56 percent of the participants in the study emphasize that they pay more attention to the road when traveling with their children and 54 percent say that do not skip traffic lights in amber or red.


Dismiss when driving

The use of electronic devices and gadgets in the car is one of the reasons why more confusions and accidents causes in Spain. It is not surprising that this is one of the factors behind the wheel that drivers change the most when they take the children from the house in the car: 52 percent of respondents use fewer mobile devices, GPS or radio.

It is also striking that 40 percent recognize that travel with children it is safer than doing it with adults, although one in three points out that it can also be more dangerous because of stress and forgetfulness that minors can generate according to what cases.

By gender there are also differences, because parents consider in 34 percent of cases that driving with their children is safer because increase caution while for mothers the percentage drops to 22 percent.


Another of the driving factors influencing children is in the type of vehicle. It is well known that the type of car is very important when it comes to having a more responsible and comfortable driving, which is related to this fact: 63 percent of the respondents indicate that changed or changed your car after having a child. In fact, 27 percent opt ​​for a larger model and 21 percent for vehicles that incorporate specific features for families, such as the ISOFIX system.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Cardi B Carpool Karaoke


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Die meisten Spanier werden am Steuer vorsichtiger, wenn sie Vater werden

Wenn eine Person ihr erstes Kind bekommt, ist es egal, ob es sich um Frauen oder Männer handelt: Verantwortung geht mit der Vaterschaft einher. Dies ist in vielen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens der Fall, und einer von ihnen ist das Autofahren. Laut einer Studie von Direct SegurosDie meisten Spanier werden vorsichtiger, wenn sie Kinder haben.

Insbesondere geben 68 Prozent der Spanier an, dass sie der beste Fahrer sind, wenn sie mit Minderjährigen im Auto unterwegs sind. Dies bestätigt eine der Schlussfolgerungen der Studie: Eltern zu werden und mit Kindern zu reisen ist einer der Gründe, die das Autofahren am meisten beeinflussen.

Mütter und Väter am Steuer

Die Unterschiede nach Geschlecht sind bekannt. Bei Männern geben 58 Prozent der Befragten zu Ändern Sie Ihre Fahrgewohnheiten mehr, wenn Sie das Auto mit Ihren Kindern benutzen. Bei Frauen, die zugeben, vorsichtiger zu werden, wenn ihre Kinder im Auto sitzen, sind es 38 Prozent.


Was ändert sich genau, wenn ein Kind ins Auto geht? Die Umfrage dieses Versicherers zeigt, dass die Hälfte der Spanier (52 Prozent) angibt, langsamer zu fahren. Ebenso geben sie in 54 Prozent der Fälle zu Überholmanöver reduzieren.

Eine weitere wichtige Änderung hat mit der Verantwortung zu tun: 56 Prozent der Studienteilnehmer betonen, dass sie der Straße bei Reisen mit ihren Kindern mehr Aufmerksamkeit schenken, und 54 Prozent sagen dies Überspringen Sie keine Ampeln in gelb oder rot.


Entlassung beim Fahren

Die Verwendung von elektronischen Geräten und Geräten im Auto ist einer der Gründe dafür weitere Verwirrungen und Unfälle verursachen in Spanien. Es ist nicht verwunderlich, dass dies einer der Faktoren hinter dem Lenkrad ist, die die Fahrer am meisten ändern, wenn sie die Kinder im Auto aus dem Haus nehmen: 52 Prozent der Befragten nutzen weniger mobile Geräte, GPS oder Funk.

Auffallend ist auch, dass 40 Prozent das erkennen Mit Kindern reisen Es ist sicherer als bei Erwachsenen, obwohl jeder Dritte darauf hinweist, dass es auch mehr sein kann gefährlich wegen stress und vergesslichkeit dass Minderjährige nach welchen Fällen generieren können.

Nach Geschlecht gibt es auch Unterschiede, da Eltern in 34 Prozent der Fälle das Autofahren mit ihren Kindern als sicherer ansehen, weil Vorsicht erhöhen Bei Müttern sinkt der Prozentsatz auf 22 Prozent.


Ein weiterer treibender Faktor für Kinder ist in der Fahrzeugtyp. Es ist bekannt, dass der Autotyp sehr wichtig ist, wenn es darum geht, verantwortungsbewusster und komfortabler zu fahren, was mit dieser Tatsache zusammenhängt: 63 Prozent der Befragten geben dies an Ihr Auto gewechselt oder gewechselt haben, nachdem Sie ein Kind bekommen haben. Tatsächlich entscheiden sich 27 Prozent für ein größeres Modell und 21 Prozent für Fahrzeuge, die spezielle Funktionen für Familien wie das ISOFIX-System enthalten.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Raffael Correa Interview 2016 Untertitel deutsch


Interessante Artikel

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Der Verband der Sprachunterrichtszentren der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid (ACEDIM) hat begonnen Kampagne zur Vermeidung von Betrug in SprachunterrichtszentrenBesonders im Sommer eine der...

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Wenn ein Jahr endet und das nächste Jahr beginnt, setzen wir uns alle eine Reihe von Zielen, die uns zu besseren Menschen machen. Als Eltern führen wir auch eine Reflexion durch, um eine Liste guter...

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Während des Winters sind häufige Temperaturschwankungen, die Viruskrankheiten bei den Kindern des Hauses begünstigen. Sie sind typisch für den Winter, einige Erkrankungen wie Erkältungen, Grippe,...