Answers to difficult questions from children about their body

All children, in their process of learning and growth, go through the so-called "age of the why". That moment in which they do not stop asking the why of things, and sometimes they put us in a bind by not knowing very well what to answer. This happens, above all, in some More difficult questions about your body, so here we have made a small selection of common questions, and their answers.

It is best to try always answer your questions, and that, if we do not know the answer, we show interest in finding it. In this way, in addition to learning and satisfying your curiosity, we will also be encouraging you, as we will not detract from your questions.


Why do I have snot?

Especially when they catch a cold, this is a very typical question for children. Here we can explain to you that the snot They are produced by special cells of our nose to help us to be healthy. This substance, together with the hairs inside the nose, makes "trap" of dust and the germs that try to get into our body through the nose, so it is very important. In addition, the mucus keeps our skin lubricated so that it does not dry out and get irritated when breathing.

Snot also helps to expel the bacteria from our body, so that's why when we catch a cold we run more: to throw them out.


What is the navel?

"Mom, why do I have a hole in my belly?" He asks, as tender as sweet of young children, the explanation may be this: The navel is actually a scar that is created in the belly and that recalls the umbilical cord that unites the babies before being born with their mother while she is inside the belly. Thus, when the doctors are born, they cut the cord, and that is why the navel is created.

What is a birthmark?

Some children have birthmarks or see other partners with them, which can generate doubts. Here is the answer for your little ones: birthmarks are spots that are created on the skin just before the baby is born or shortly after. All birthmarks are caused by having more color in that area of ​​the skin. There are different types: some disappear after a few months, others take years and others will accompany the baby until he is an adult.


Why does dad have hair on his chest?

Another question that most doubts generate our children is that their parents are so "hairy", especially in the chest and back. Here you can explain to them that many many years agoThe body hair served to keep the body warm of people, and that this little by little has been disappearing. Thus, we can also tell you an extra curiosity: those whose ancestors come from the north have more body hair than those who come from warm places.

Why do the teeth fall?

Despite the fact that the Ratoncito Pérez delights them, the truth is that losing a tooth is also something that surprises the little ones. You have to explain to them that the teeth that are born first are the "milk teeth", and that around six years old they fall to leave space in the mouth to bigger teeth to get older.

An interesting fact: they always fall in the same order. Thus, the first to fall will be the top front and then the two below, to continue through the lateral incisors, molars and canines.

Why do some people wear glasses?

The eyes inside must be totally round, but there are people who do not have them that way and that's why they do not look good. So, you can tell your son that the glasses help them to improve these vision problems and be able to see clearly. In addition, older people tend to wear glasses more because as they get older they lose a bit of vision, which makes them look worse than when they were young.

Why are there people with darker skin than others?

In cities or environments where there is more cultural variety, children will soon notice that there are people with different skin tones. The explanation is simple: the color of people's skin is determined by the amount of pigment (melanin) they have. A) Yes, in sunny places people are darker because they have more melanin, that protects them so they do not burn with the sun.

Angela R, Bonachera

Video: Hard Questions For a Mother to Answer | {THE AND} Angelina & Melitza


Interesting Articles

The psychology of emotions at Christmas

The psychology of emotions at Christmas

Christmas is a time of the year full of experiences, full of magic and illusion. All these experiences involve emotions in adults and children. Although at first we all associate Christmas with...

Vaccination calendar: all the news

Vaccination calendar: all the news

The vaccinations they are the best immunization system for all babies and children to eradicate diseases. Have a Vaccine schedule common is essential, as well as updating it properly so that the...

Being an optimist increases life expectancy

Being an optimist increases life expectancy

Thinking that everything will be fine and acting with confidence when difficulties arise is the most effective psychology option since it helps our body and mind to function better. It has been shown...

Antworten auf schwierige Fragen von Kindern über ihren Körper

Alle Kinder durchlaufen in ihrem Lern- und Wachstumsprozess das sogenannte "Zeitalter des Warum". Dieser Moment in dem Sie hören nicht auf, das Warum der Dinge zu fragenund manchmal bringen sie uns in die Klemme, weil sie nicht genau wissen, was sie beantworten sollen. Das passiert vor allem in einigen Schwierigere Fragen zu Ihrem KörperDaher haben wir hier eine kleine Auswahl an allgemeinen Fragen und deren Antworten zusammengestellt.

Am besten probierst du es aus Beantworten Sie immer Ihre FragenUnd wenn wir die Antwort nicht kennen, zeigen wir Interesse daran, sie zu finden. Auf diese Weise werden wir Sie nicht nur lernen und Ihre Neugier befriedigen, sondern auch ermutigen, da wir Ihre Fragen nicht beeinträchtigen.


Warum habe ich Rotz?

Besonders wenn sie sich erkälten, ist dies eine sehr typische Frage für Kinder. Hier können wir Ihnen das erklären der Rotz Sie werden von speziellen Nasenzellen produziert, um uns zu helfen, gesund zu sein. Diese Substanz bildet zusammen mit den Haaren in der Nase "Falle" von Staub und die Keime, die versuchen, durch die Nase in unseren Körper zu gelangen, so ist es sehr wichtig. Zusätzlich hält der Schleim unsere Haut mit Feuchtigkeit, damit sie nicht austrocknet und beim Atmen gereizt wird.

Rotz hilft auch dabei, die Bakterien aus unserem Körper zu entfernen, deshalb laufen wir bei Erkältung mehr: Wir werfen sie weg.


Was ist der Nabel?

"Mama, warum habe ich ein Loch in meinem Bauch?", Fragt er, so zärtlich wie süß von kleinen Kindern, die Erklärung könnte folgende sein: Der Nabel ist eigentlich eine Narbe das entsteht im Bauch und erinnert an die Nabelschnur, die die Babys verbindet, bevor sie mit ihrer Mutter geboren werden, während sie sich im Bauch befindet. Wenn die Ärzte geboren werden, schneiden sie die Schnur, und deshalb wird der Nabel geschaffen.

Was ist ein Muttermal?

Manche Kinder haben Muttermale oder sehen andere Partner bei sich, was Zweifel hervorrufen kann. Hier ist die Antwort für Ihre Kleinen: Muttermale sind Flecken, die kurz vor der Geburt des Babys auf der Haut entstehen. Alle Muttermale werden durch mehr Farbe in diesem Hautbereich verursacht. Es gibt verschiedene Arten: Einige verschwinden nach einigen MonatenAndere brauchen Jahre, und andere begleiten das Baby, bis es volljährig ist.


Warum hat Papa Haare auf der Brust?

Eine andere Frage, die die meisten Zweifel hervorrufen, ist, dass ihre Eltern so "haarig" sind, insbesondere in der Brust und im Rücken. Hier kannst du ihnen das vor vielen Jahren erklärenDie Körperhaare dienten dazu, den Körper warm zu halten von Menschen, und dass dieses Stück für Stück verschwunden ist. Daher können wir Ihnen auch eine besondere Neugier sagen: Diejenigen, deren Vorfahren aus dem Norden kommen, haben mehr Körperbehaarung als diejenigen, die aus warmen Orten kommen.

Warum fallen die Zähne?

Trotz der Tatsache, dass der Ratoncito Pérez sie begeistert, ist der Verlust eines Zahns auch etwas, das die Kleinen überrascht. Sie müssen ihnen erklären, dass die Zähne, die zuerst geboren werden, die sind "Milchzähne", und dass sie etwa sechs Jahre alt sind, um Platz in den Mund zu lassen, damit größere Zähne älter werden.

Eine interessante Tatsache: Sie fallen immer in dieselbe Reihenfolge. Der erste Fall ist also die obere Vorderseite und dann die beiden unteren, um durch die seitlichen Schneidezähne, Molaren und Eckzähne zu gehen.

Warum tragen manche Leute eine Brille?

Die Augen im Inneren müssen rund sein, aber es gibt Menschen, die sie nicht so haben, und deshalb sehen sie nicht gut aus. So kannst du deinem Sohn das sagen Die Brille hilft ihnen, diese Sehprobleme zu verbessern und klar sehen können. Außerdem neigen ältere Menschen dazu, eine Brille häufiger zu tragen, da sie mit zunehmendem Alter ein wenig Sehkraft verlieren, wodurch sie schlechter aussehen als in ihrer Jugend.

Warum gibt es Menschen mit dunklerer Haut als andere?

In Städten oder Umgebungen, in denen es mehr kulturelle Vielfalt gibt, werden Kinder schnell feststellen, dass es Menschen mit unterschiedlichen Hauttönen gibt. Die Erklärung ist einfach: Die Hautfarbe der Menschen wird von der Pigmentmenge (Melanin) bestimmt. Also, An sonnigen Orten sind die Menschen dunkler, weil sie mehr Melanin haben, das schützt sie, damit sie nicht mit der Sonne brennen.

Angela R, Bonachera

Video: 10 Dinge, die du Teenagern niemals sagen solltest


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...