How the LOMCE affects teachers

With the recently released LOMCE Education Law -for the time being applied in the 1st, 3rd and 5th years of Primary Education and Basic Education-, there are many changes in the educational landscape of our country. Subjects, evaluations, languages ​​... are some of the elements that undergo modifications, many changes and new features.

The reforms brought by the new law do not only affect the students, but some directly affect the school and its teachers, who will see the need to adapt in a convulsive academic course where the old law (LOE) will coexist with the new LOMCE .

Among the changes that directly affect the educational centers and the faculty, the following stand out:


Professionalism of the director and greater authority of the professor

The directors of public centers gain importance: it will be necessary to prove that they are in possession of a training course on the development of the managerial function and to have, as a minimum, 5 years of experience professional.

In addition, they will have the capacity to establish requirements and merits for teaching staff and interim positions. There will be equal footing between teachers of the center and external.

The autonomous communities may, in some cases, incorporate experts as bilingual or multilingual professors with the training and qualifications required in each case.


He recognizes the authority of teachers and management team and will be considered "public authority".

Increase the paperwork and the ratio with the LOMCE

A common complaint among teachers has often been the great burden of administrative work that brings his profession, in addition to teaching classes. This is due to the internal and external evaluations of Primary Education, the staff report by transfer with the results of the evaluations that have been made, the application, if necessary, of curricular and organizational measures, the preparation of action plans and curricular enrichment programs, the different approaches in learning ... In addition, teachers will face another problem: the increase in the ratio of students per class that will be expanded by 10%.

New ways of learning

The LOMCE tries to modify the learning patterns employees so far and conduct education so that students are able to transfer the knowledge they acquire in the classroom to real life, so in many cases, change the way you teach: goodbye to memorize without understanding, among others .


The new technologies They take on a special role and teachers will have the opportunity to create new ways of teaching, with their own explanatory material that students can consult from a computer or tablet.

Change of books: Knowledge of the Middle Disappears, and it is fragmented - as it used to be - in Social Sciences and Natural Sciences. These subjects will now have to be assessed and qualified with a differentiated character in the evaluation documents. Thus, teachers will have to test each subject that changes taking into account the new curriculum and the content that resolves include communities, since the LOMCE gives freedom to the regional administrations to create their own specific subjects.

Change of subjects and teachers with the LOMCE

The new disposition of subjects will cause some subjects to lose hourly weight and others to gain it, which will cause teachers to also have to adapt to the new circumstances.

The subject of Education for Citizenship disappears, so that teachers who previously taught that subject will now have to adapt to the changes. In Madrid, for example, Plastic Education disappears and Music will see its hours reduced.

The changes in ESO Compulsory Secondary Education will be even more pronounced for the teaching staff, but we will have to wait until the next academic year for all the news to be launched. In this case, changes in teachers and subject schedules will be greater.

In addition, the advancement of itineraries in 3rd of ESO will require more teachers to provide Professional Training.

Finally, another change introduced by the LOMCE in Primary has been the disappearance of the cycles as an organizational characteristic of the curricula of each subject and, therefore, of the Infantile-Primary educational centers. That abolish the obligation to continuity of the teaching staff with the same group of students.

Isabel Martínez

Video: Spain: Students accuse government of Franco reforms


Interesting Articles

8 musical entertainment activities with children

8 musical entertainment activities with children

Among the offer of activities for children and families that can be found in large cities, music is increasingly present in different scenarios and also on the street. Concerts for children who...

How to use family tablets

How to use family tablets

Anyone who has a tablet and children at home will know about the enormous attractiveness that these represent for the little ones. It is of fundamental importance in the education of our children,...

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

Deciding which decorative elements are perfect for our home can often be more complicated than it seems. The key is to find the balance between our own tastes and the new trends that create beautiful...

Wie wirkt sich das LOMCE auf Lehrer aus?

Mit dem kürzlich veröffentlichten LOMCE-Bildungsgesetz - vorerst im ersten, dritten und fünften Jahr der Grundschul- und Grundschulbildung - ändert sich die Bildungslandschaft unseres Landes. Themen, Bewertungen, Sprachen ... sind einige der Elemente, für die Änderungen, viele Änderungen und neue Funktionen vorgenommen werden.

Die durch das neue Gesetz eingeleiteten Reformen betreffen nicht nur die Schüler, sondern einige betreffen direkt die Schule und ihre Lehrer, die sich in einem krampfhaften akademischen Kurs anpassen müssen, in dem das alte Gesetz (LOE) neben dem neuen LOMCE bestehen wird .

Unter den Veränderungen, die die Bildungszentren und die Fakultät direkt betreffen, sind folgende hervorzuheben:


Professionalität des Direktors und größere Autorität des Professors

Die Direktoren von öffentlichen Zentren gewinnen an Bedeutung: Es muss nachgewiesen werden, dass sie im Besitz eines Schulung auf die Entwicklung der Führungsfunktion und mindestens ein 5 Jahre Erfahrung professionell

Darüber hinaus haben sie die Fähigkeit, sich zu etablieren Anforderungen und Vorzüge für Lehrpersonal und Zwischenpositionen. Es wird geben gleiche Bedingungen zwischen Lehrern des Zentrums und externen.

Die autonomen Gemeinschaften können in einigen Fällen Experten als zweisprachige oder mehrsprachige Professoren mit der jeweils erforderlichen Ausbildung und Qualifikation einbeziehen.


Es erkennt die Autorität von Lehrern an und Management-Team und wird als "Behörde" betrachtet.

Erhöhen Sie den Papierkram und das Verhältnis mit dem LOMCE

Eine häufige Beschwerde unter Lehrern war oft die große Belastung administrative Arbeit das bringt seinen Beruf zusätzlich zum Unterricht. Dies liegt an der interne und externe Bewertungen der Grundschulausbildung übermittelt der Stab die Ergebnisse der durchgeführten Bewertungen, gegebenenfalls die Anwendung von Lehrplan- und Organisationsmaßnahmen, die Ausarbeitung von Aktionsplänen und von Lehrplananreicherungsprogrammen sowie die verschiedenen Ansätze in lernen ... Außerdem stehen die Lehrer einem anderen Problem gegenüber: dem Erhöhung des Verhältnisses von Schülern pro Klasse, die um 10% erweitert werden.

Neue Wege des Lernens

Das LOMCE versucht das zu ändern Lernmuster Die Mitarbeiter sind so weit und führen eine Ausbildung durch, damit die Schüler das im Klassenzimmer erworbene Wissen in die Praxis umsetzen können. In vielen Fällen ändern Sie die Art und Weise, in der Sie unterrichten: Auf Wiedersehen, ohne zu verstehen, unter anderem .


Die neue Technologien Sie nehmen eine besondere Rolle ein, und die Lehrer werden die Möglichkeit haben, neue Unterrichtsmethoden zu entwickeln, mit eigenem Erklärungsmaterial, das die Schüler von einem Computer oder Tablet aus konsultieren können.

Änderung der Bücher: Das Wissen um die Mitte verschwindetund es ist - wie früher - in den Sozial- und Naturwissenschaften fragmentiert. Diese Themen müssen nun in den Bewertungsdokumenten differenziert bewertet und bewertet werden. Die Lehrkräfte müssen daher jedes Thema prüfen, das sich unter Berücksichtigung des neuen Lehrplans und der Inhalte, die festgelegt werden, auch Gemeinschaften berücksichtigt, da das LOMCE den regionalen Verwaltungen die Möglichkeit bietet, eigene Fächer zu erstellen.

Wechsel von Fächern und Lehrern mit dem LOMCE

Die neue Disposition der Probanden wird dazu führen, dass einige Probanden stundenweise abnehmen und andere an Bedeutung gewinnen, wodurch sich auch die Lehrkräfte an die neuen Gegebenheiten anpassen müssen.

Das Thema Bildung für Bürgerschaft verschwindet, so dass sich Lehrer, die zuvor dieses Fach unterrichtet haben, jetzt an die Änderungen anpassen müssen. In Madrid zum Beispiel verschwindet Plastic Education und die Stunden für Musik werden reduziert.

Die Änderungen in der obligatorischen Sekundarschulbildung der ESO werden für die Lehrkräfte noch ausgeprägter sein, aber wir müssen bis zum nächsten akademischen Jahr warten, bis alle Neuigkeiten auf den Markt kommen. In diesem Fall sind die Änderungen bei den Lehrern und den Fächerverzeichnissen größer.

Darüber hinaus die Weiterentwicklung von Strecken in 3. von ESO erfordert mehr Lehrer professionelle Ausbildung anbieten.

Eine weitere von LOMCE in der Grundschule eingeführte Änderung war die Verschwinden der Zyklen als organisatorisches Merkmal der Lehrpläne der einzelnen Fächer und damit der Infantile-Primary-Bildungszentren. Das die Verpflichtung aufheben die Kontinuität des Lehrpersonals mit der gleichen Gruppe von Studenten.

Isabel Martínez

Video: ENSÉÑAME PERO BONITO_DOCUMENTAL (múltiples subtítulos)


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...