8 doubts when claiming the IRPF of the benefit for maternity leave

All working mothers have the right to receive a benefit for maternity leave that was subject to a withholding tax IRPF, the Income Tax for Individuals. The good news is that now the Supreme Court has just ruled by judgment 1462/2018, that the benefit for maternity leave received by Social Security is exempt from income tax.

Therefore, all persons who have been in this situation may claim retention of IRPF retroactively. But how has this situation been reached? The conflict is based on the interpretation that the Tax Agency makes of the maternity benefit, which considers that it was not the consequence of a childbirth, but that it is a simple substitution of the salary, as in other temporary disabilities. For this reason, it has been considered by the Treasury as a work performance and not as an extraordinary benefit. Now the judgment of the Supreme Court requires the Treasury to change this interpretation and to assume that it constitutes an assumption provided in section H of Article 7 of the Income Tax Law.


For the time being, this tax-exempt public benefit affects only women workers, although men may also be included in the future due to the extension of paternity leave. So far, the Supreme Court has not yet delivered a ruling in this regard.

8 doubts when claiming the exemption from the IRPF for maternity leave

The retroactive nature of this sentence of the Supreme Court opens a new scenario to make the claim to the women who were paid in their day for their maternity leave. However, for jurisprudence to be created and all applications accepted, two judgments of the Supreme Court are needed, and so far there is only one. We solve the 8 most frequent tax doubts in this regard:


1. Who can request a review of your income tax return? Because of the retroactive nature of the judgment, all those who have received the benefit since 2014. And also those who in the 2013 income year had the result of entering and dividing the payment. There will be no prescription until November 5.

2. What to do to request the review? Submit a request for rectification of self-assessments before the Tax Agency.

3. What papers should be contributed? Among the documentation to be submitted and although the Treasury already has this information, it is convenient to present a copy of the certificate received by Social Security at the time the declaration was delivered, or a copy of the fiscal data for the year in question. Both documents are necessary if it is alleged that the data of that date were erroneous.


4. How do we calculate the exact return amount? The maternity benefit must be removed from work income, leaving withholding, if any. However, the calculations are for the account of the Tax Agency.

5. Is there certainty that they will return the money? There is not a 100% chance, since it depends on the income that they had and the result of the initial declaration. If the total of the withheld deductions in the year has already been returned, as well as the deduction of maternity that had not been received, by the deductions made or other reasons, the modification of the impossible base can be accepted, but it will not be generated return.

6. What do I do if I did not file the return on their day, but they kept me on the benefit? You can submit a letter requesting the refund of the withheld taxes, since this time it is not a rectification in the initial income statement or submit a new one. The Tax Agency will proceed to the refund, rectifying the self-assessment of income from withholdings presented by the Social Security.

7. How much are the returns? It has not yet materialized, but it is believed that the returns will start around the range of € 1,000.

8. How long will it take to wait to collect? It depends on the volume of work that the trader sections reach. If they collapse they will lengthen in time, but if a special service is enabled, it will be a matter of months.

Marina Berrio
Counseling: Hedilla Abogados

Video: Zeitgeist Moving Forward


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

8 Zweifel, wenn der IRPF die Mutterschaftsleistung beantragt

Alle berufstätigen Mütter haben Anspruch auf eine Leistung Mutterschaftsurlaub Dies unterlag einer Quellensteuer IRPF, der Einkommenssteuer für natürliche Personen. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass der Oberste Gerichtshof gerade mit Urteil 1462/2018 entschieden hat, dass die Sozialleistungen für Mutterschaftsurlaub gewährt werden ist von der Einkommensteuer befreit.

Daher können alle Personen, die sich in dieser Situation befunden haben, die Rücknahme von IRPF nachträglich beantragen. Aber wie wurde diese Situation erreicht? Der Konflikt beruht auf der von der Steuerbehörde vorgenommenen Auslegung der Mutterschaftsleistung, die der Ansicht ist, dass dies nicht die Folge einer Geburt war, sondern eine einfache Substitution des Gehalts wie bei anderen befristeten Behinderungen. Aus diesem Grund wurde sie vom Finanzministerium als Arbeitsleistung und nicht als außerordentlicher Nutzen betrachtet. Das Urteil des Obersten Gerichtshofs verlangt nun, dass das Finanzministerium diese Auslegung ändert und davon ausgeht, dass es sich um eine Annahme handelt, die in Artikel 7 Abschnitt H des Einkommensteuergesetzes vorgesehen ist.


Diese steuerbefreite öffentliche Leistung betrifft vorerst nur weibliche Arbeitnehmer, obwohl Männer aufgrund der Verlängerung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs in die Zukunft aufgenommen werden können. Bisher hat der Oberste Gerichtshof hierzu noch nicht entschieden.

8 Zweifel an der Inanspruchnahme der Befreiung von der IRPF für Mutterschaftsurlaub

Die Rückwirkung dieser Strafe des Obersten Gerichtshofs eröffnet ein neues Szenario, um den Anspruch der Frauen geltend zu machen, die zu ihrer Zeit für sie bezahlt wurden Mutterschaftsurlaub. Damit jedoch Rechtsprechung geschaffen und alle Anträge akzeptiert werden können, sind zwei Urteile des Obersten Gerichtshofs erforderlich, und bis jetzt gibt es nur eine. Wir lösen die 8 häufigsten steuerlichen Zweifel in dieser Hinsicht:


1. Wer kann eine Überprüfung Ihrer Einkommensteuererklärung beantragen? Aufgrund der Rückwirkung des Urteils haben alle Personen, die die Leistung seit 2014 erhalten haben, und auch diejenigen, die im Einkommensjahr 2013 die Zahlung vorgenommen und aufgeteilt hatten. Es wird bis zum 5. November kein Rezept geben.

2. Was ist zu tun, um die Überprüfung anzufordern? Stellen Sie einen Antrag auf Berichtigung der Selbsteinschätzung bei der Steuerbehörde.

3. Welche Beiträge sollten eingereicht werden? Unter den einzureichenden Unterlagen, und obwohl das Finanzministerium bereits über diese Informationen verfügt, ist es ratsam, eine Kopie der Bescheinigung vorzulegen, die die Sozialversicherung zum Zeitpunkt der Abgabe der Erklärung erhalten hat, oder eine Kopie der Steuerdaten für das betreffende Jahr. Beide Dokumente sind erforderlich, wenn behauptet wird, dass die Daten zu diesem Zeitpunkt fehlerhaft waren.


4. Wie berechnen wir den genauen Rückgabebetrag? Das Mutterschaftsgeld muss aus dem Arbeitseinkommen gestrichen werden. Die Berechnungen gehen jedoch zu Lasten der Steuerbehörde.

5. Gibt es Gewissheit, dass sie das Geld zurückgeben? Es besteht keine 100% ige Chance, da sie vom Einkommen und dem Ergebnis der ursprünglichen Erklärung abhängt. Wenn der Gesamtbetrag der einbehaltenen Abzüge des Jahres bereits zurückgezahlt wurde, sowie der Abzug der Mutterschaft, die aufgrund der Abzüge oder aus anderen Gründen nicht eingegangen sind, kann die Änderung der unmöglichen Basis akzeptiert werden, sie wird jedoch nicht generiert die Rückkehr

6. Was mache ich, wenn ich die Rückgabe nicht an ihrem Tag eingereicht habe, sie mich aber weiterhin in Anspruch genommen haben? Sie können ein Schreiben zur Rückerstattung der einbehaltenen Steuern einreichen, da es sich hierbei nicht um eine Berichtigung der ursprünglichen Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung handelt oder eine neue eingereicht wird. Die Steuerbehörde nimmt die Erstattung vor und korrigiert die Selbsteinschätzung der von der Sozialversicherung vorgelegten Einkünfte.

7. Wie hoch ist die Rendite? Es ist noch nicht verwirklicht worden, aber man geht davon aus, dass die Renditen im Bereich von 1.000 EUR beginnen werden.

8. Wie lange dauert es zu warten, bis Sie abgeholt werden können? Es hängt von dem Arbeitsumfang ab, den die Händlerabteilungen erreichen. Wenn sie zusammenbrechen, werden sie sich in der Zeit verlängern, aber wenn ein spezieller Dienst aktiviert ist, wird dies eine Angelegenheit von Monaten sein.

Marina Berrio
Beratung: Hedilla Abogados

Video: ????????UN SECRETO EN EL DESIERTO - DOCUMENTAL,VIDEO,DOCUMENTALES 2016,DOCUMENTALES DISCOVERY CHANNEL


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Die Kämpfe zwischen Brüdern von 6 bis 12 Jahren, schädlich und störend im Aussehen, machen wirklich aus ein Hilfsmittel, damit sie in ihrem Gefühl der Geselligkeit ausgebildet werden, Kennen Sie die...

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Có vô số dịp trong cuộc đời của con cái chúng ta, trong đó chúng ta không thể phân biệt được giữa một sự khẩn cấp thực sự của một nỗi sợ hãi đơn giản. Vì lý do này, thật tốt khi có một số khái niệm...