12 ideas to prevent jealousy among brothers

The problems between brothers must be solved by them, except if they are serious, then we must intervene. Dedicate time alone to each child, attending them exclusively at certain times, to feel that we are for them and show that we love them and tell them are recommendations that we can put parents in order to get along better.

A good way to analyze conflicts will be to communicate with each other, for siblings to talk about their differences and to say what they can not "stand" for each other. Keeping track of the reasons for the fights can make us discover, both to them and to us, the parents, the true origin and the causes that arouse them.


Analyze if someone in the family unconsciously has differential treatment for the other brother. Sometimes it happens that we do things that he or she perceives as a preference for the other. This does not mean that we should give up showing affection to the "causative" child of jealousy.

12 ideas to prevent jealousy among brothers

We probably can not prevent our children from feeling jealous, but we can prevent worrisome situations:

1. Do not treat all children in the same way, but to each according to their needs and according to their way of being. What we did with one, may not work with another; what for one was positive, for another can be negative.


2. Encourage each child to have their own environment where they feel valued and successful. For that reason, we do not have to insist on doing the same activities, but on the contrary, we must promote that each one triumphs in its scope. If one stands out a lot in a sport, it would not be good for the other to practice the same if we do not have the certainty that he will also stand out; in that way, we avoid comparisons.

3. Never make comparisons between them. We will be fostering rivalry and envy.

4. Let them see the advantages of having siblings. They provide help and company, we can play with them, they are good confidants *

5. Set an example. If parents fight in front of their children, they will be learning to fight.

6. Look for aspects in which siblings can collaborate: academic help, take charge of something in common, collaborate when buying a gift for another member of the family, save together for the same project *


7. Have a good relationship with our brothers. If they perceive that our fraternal ties are not good, we will not have the moral strength to teach them to live with their brothers.

8. Always make the corrections alone.

9. Keep in mind that fraternal envies They are stronger when parents are very aware. You have to know how to keep distances knowing how to stay on the sidelines when the situation is not alarming. Generally, when the parents are not there, the children fight less.

10. Take care of the way other family members act as grandparents, uncles, godparents *, which can encourage jealousy among brothers. "Being the favorite of the grandfather" or "the guy's plugged in", can become elements that distort fraternal coexistence.

11. Educate them in generosity. It is happier sharing.

12. Distribute orders between all the members of the family according to age. In this way, they will perceive the home as something common where they live better if everyone collaborates.

Pilar Guembre Pedagogue
Carlos Goñi. Professor of philosophy

Video: Here's Why People Are Jealous of YOU


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

12 Ideen, um Eifersucht unter Brüdern zu verhindern

Die Probleme zwischen den Brüdern müssen von ihnen gelöst werden, außer wenn sie ernst sind, müssen wir eingreifen. Widmen Sie jedem Kind die Zeit, indem Sie es ausschließlich zu bestimmten Zeiten besuchen, um sich zu fühlen, dass wir für sie sind, und zeigen Sie, dass wir es lieben.

Ein guter Weg, um Konflikte zu analysieren, besteht darin, miteinander zu kommunizieren, Geschwister über ihre Unterschiede zu sprechen und zu sagen, was sie nicht füreinander "stehen" können. Wenn Sie die Gründe für die Kämpfe nachverfolgen, können wir sowohl für sie als auch für uns, die Eltern, den wahren Ursprung und die Ursachen, die sie wecken, entdecken.


Analysieren Sie, ob jemand in der Familie unbewusst eine unterschiedliche Behandlung für den anderen Bruder hat. Manchmal passiert es, dass wir Dinge tun, die er oder sie als Vorliebe für das andere empfindet. Dies bedeutet nicht, dass wir aufhören sollten, dem "ursächlichen" Kind der Eifersucht Zuneigung zu zeigen.

12 Ideen, um Eifersucht unter Brüdern zu verhindern

Wir können wahrscheinlich nicht verhindern, dass unsere Kinder eifersüchtig sind, aber wir können beunruhigende Situationen verhindern:

1. Behandeln Sie nicht alle Kinder gleich. aber jedem nach seinen Bedürfnissen und seiner Art zu sein. Was wir mit einem gemacht haben, funktioniert möglicherweise nicht mit einem anderen. Was für einen positiv war, kann für einen anderen negativ sein.


2. Ermutigen Sie jedes Kind, eine eigene Umgebung zu haben, in der es sich wertgeschätzt und erfolgreich fühlt. Aus diesem Grund müssen wir nicht auf denselben Aktivitäten bestehen, sondern müssen im Gegenteil dafür eintreten, dass jede in ihrem Wirkungsbereich triumphiert. Wenn einer in einem Sport viel auffällt, wäre es für den anderen nicht gut, dasselbe zu üben, wenn wir nicht die Gewissheit haben, dass er auch auffällt; Auf diese Weise vermeiden wir Vergleiche.

3. Machen Sie niemals Vergleiche zwischen ihnen. Wir werden Rivalität und Neid fördern.

4. Lassen Sie sie die Vorteile von Geschwistern sehen. Sie geben Hilfe und Gesellschaft, wir können mit ihnen spielen, sie sind gute Vertraute

5. Setze ein Beispiel. Wenn Eltern vor ihren Kindern kämpfen, werden sie lernen zu kämpfen.

6. Suchen Sie nach Aspekten, bei denen Geschwister zusammenarbeiten können: akademische Hilfe, gemeinsam etwas übernehmen, beim Kauf eines Geschenks für ein anderes Familienmitglied zusammenarbeiten, für das gleiche Projekt zusammen sparen *


7. Eine gute Beziehung zu unseren Brüdern haben. Wenn sie erkennen, dass unsere brüderlichen Bindungen nicht gut sind, haben wir nicht die moralische Kraft, sie zu lehren, mit ihren Brüdern zusammenzuleben.

8. Nehmen Sie die Korrekturen immer alleine vor.

9. Denken Sie daran, dass brüderliche Neider Sie sind stärker, wenn sich die Eltern sehr bewusst sind. Sie müssen wissen, wie Sie die Entfernungen einhalten und wissen, wie Sie sich abseits halten müssen, wenn die Situation nicht alarmierend ist. Wenn die Eltern nicht da sind, kämpfen die Kinder im Allgemeinen weniger.

10. Passen Sie auf die Art und Weise auf, wie andere Familienmitglieder handeln als Großeltern, Onkel, Paten *, die die Eifersucht unter den Brüdern fördern können. "Der Liebling des Großvaters zu sein" oder "der Kerl ist eingesteckt", kann zu Elementen werden, die das brüderliche Zusammenleben verzerren.

11. Erziehe sie in Großzügigkeit. Es ist glücklicher zu teilen.

12. Aufträge verteilen zwischen allen Familienmitgliedern nach Alter. Auf diese Weise werden sie das Zuhause als etwas Gemeinsames wahrnehmen, wo sie besser leben, wenn alle zusammenarbeiten.

Pilar Guembre Pädagoge
Carlos Goñi. Professor für Philosophie

Video: The Choice is Ours (2016) Official Full Version


Interessante Artikel

Ich bin jung, warum habe ich Rückenschmerzen?

Ich bin jung, warum habe ich Rückenschmerzen?

Nun, da sie die Jugend erreicht haben, verbringen unsere Kinder viele Stunden im Unterricht und lernen gut. Die Zeit, Sport zu treiben, ist kürzer als früher. Sie gehen überall hin, tragen einen...

Milben: wie man sie in unserem Schlafzimmer besiegt

Milben: wie man sie in unserem Schlafzimmer besiegt

Mit dem geschäftigen Leben, das wir führen, haben wir manchmal genug Zeit, um die Schlafzimmer zu lüften und zu unseren Büros und Arbeitsplätzen zu laufen. Aber reicht das aus, um Bakterien und...