Bullying increases by 20% per year in Spain

Serious cases of bullying increase every year in Spain by 20% annually, registering only last year, a total of 1,475 serious cases. This situation has occurred in recent years in terms of prevention, training and evolution of school mediation, as reflected in the Report School Mediation as a method of conflict resolution in classrooms prepared by the International University of Valencia (VIU).

In this report, prepared by Antonia Martí Aras, a collaborating professor of the Master's Degree in Psychopedagogy and an expert on adolescent violence, the need for the use of mediation and the existence of coexistence teams that encourage learning and the peaceful resolution of violence in the classrooms. We understand school mediation as "an instrument that promotes the peaceful resolution of conflicts within schools and that is regulated within the plan of coexistence of each center" as indicated by the expert from the International University of Valencia.


In this sense, and taking into account the most important purpose, the author emphasizes that "the number of interventions in the school population has significantly increased, aimed basically at modifying students' aggressive behavior and at regaining the authority figure of the teacher". In addition, he points out that conflict is part of human behavior and that it arises from situations in which opposition and contradiction enter, both of interests and needs, values ​​and desires.

That is why Antonia Martí proposes some ways to approach the conflict: the overcoming, when there is a will to overcome it, the negation of the problem, when it avoids recognizing its existence, the avoidance, when we know its existence but there is no desire to cope, the accommodation, when we recognize the existence of the problem but there is no will to respond to it, settling the problem and adapting to it, and finally, aggressiveness, when there is a violent response to combat the problem.


For this, there are ways to address it and different possibilities that will allow the construction of opportunities for personal growth and change, "we will be talking about negotiation when the people involved in the conflict are able to dialogue to reach an agreement," says the expert. Another way of managing the conflict is through arbitration, that is, "entrusting the search for solutions to a third party, called a conciliator that offers proposals for resolution," said the professor at the International University of Valencia.

Finally, the current situation indicates that school mediation has no place without specific training that enables mediators in the development of a correct resolution process and the use of specific guidelines to be followed within it and whose ultimate aims to pursue are to be directed to manage the conflict in a positive and creative way, foster a climate of dialogue, tolerance and cooperation in the school community, prevent the chronification of problems and the appearance of violence. Despite the fact that in the 1990s school mediation programs began to be implemented in some autonomous communities, the data is not very encouraging since in communities such as Andalusia, only mediation was resorted to in less than 2% of behaviors contrary to the coexistence.


PROFILE OF THE YOUNGEST BULLYING VICTIMS

Some studies identify a series of psychological characteristics or attitudes and behavior common to victims of bullying. But, unfortunately, any student can become the target of the mockery of a group of aggressors, often for no other reason than pure chance. However, there are some factors that multiply the chances of suffering harassment, such as, suffer some physical or mental disability, have some type of learning disorder, especially problems related to oral language because they are very obvious and easily teased, have suffered bullying before or belong to an ethnic, religious, cultural or minority sexual orientation group.

In addition, once the harassment has begun, having an introverted or reserved personality or poor communication with parents or teachers makes it difficult for the children to report situations on time, with the consequent danger that the harassment will go further, aggravating its consequences and complicating its resolution.

Video: Marshmello - Blocks (Official Music Video)


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Mobbing steigt in Spanien um 20% pro Jahr

In Spanien steigt die Zahl der Fälle von Mobbing jedes Jahr um 20%, wobei im letzten Jahr insgesamt 1.475 Fälle registriert wurden. Diese Situation ist in den letzten Jahren in Bezug auf Prävention, Training und Entwicklung der Schulmediation aufgetreten, wie in dem von der Internationalen Universität von Valencia (VIU) vorbereiteten Report School Mediation als Methode der Konfliktlösung in Klassenzimmern zum Ausdruck kommt.

In diesem Bericht, der von Antonia Martí Aras, einem kooperierenden Professor für Psychopädagogik und einem Experten für Gewalt gegen Jugendliche, zusammengestellt wurde, müssen Mediation und Koexistenzteams eingesetzt werden, die das Lernen und die friedliche Lösung von Jugendlichen fördern Gewalt in den Klassenzimmern. Wir verstehen Schulvermittlung als "ein Instrument, das die friedliche Lösung von Konflikten innerhalb von Schulen fördert und im Rahmen des Koexistenzplans jedes Zentrums geregelt wird", wie der Experte der Internationalen Universität Valencia angibt.


In diesem Sinne und unter Berücksichtigung des wichtigsten Zwecks betont der Autor, dass "die Anzahl der Eingriffe in die Schulbevölkerung erheblich zugenommen hat und im Wesentlichen darauf abzielte, das aggressive Verhalten der Schüler zu verändern und die Autorität des Lehrers wiederzugewinnen". Darüber hinaus weist er darauf hin, dass Konflikte Teil des menschlichen Verhaltens sind und aus Situationen entstehen, in denen Opposition und Widerspruch eintreten, und zwar sowohl auf Interessen als auch auf Bedürfnisse, Werte und Wünsche.

Aus diesem Grund schlägt Antonia Martí einige Wege vor, um an den Konflikt heranzugehen: Die Überwindung, wenn ein Wille zur Überwindung vorhanden ist, die Verneinung des Problems, das Vermeiden, seine Existenz zu erkennen, die Vermeidung, wenn wir seine Existenz kennen, aber es gibt keinen Wunsch, damit umzugehen Die Unterbringung, wenn wir die Existenz des Problems erkennen, aber es gibt keinen Willen, darauf zu reagieren, das Problem zu lösen und sich daran anzupassen, und schließlich Aggressivität, wenn es eine gewalttätige Antwort gibt, um das Problem zu bekämpfen.


Dafür gibt es Wege und verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Möglichkeiten für persönliches Wachstum und Veränderung zu schaffen. "Wir werden über Verhandlungen sprechen, wenn die am Konflikt beteiligten Personen in der Lage sind, im Dialog zu einer Einigung zu gelangen", so der Experte. Eine andere Art der Konfliktbewältigung ist die Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit, das heißt, "die Suche nach Lösungen an einen Dritten zu übertragen, einen sogenannten Vermittler, der Lösungsvorschläge unterbreitet", sagte der Professor an der Internationalen Universität von Valencia.

Schließlich zeigt die gegenwärtige Situation, dass Schulvermittlung keinen Platz ohne spezifische Schulung hat, die es Mediatoren ermöglicht, einen korrekten Abwicklungsprozess zu entwickeln und spezifische Richtlinien zu verwenden, die darin zu befolgen sind und deren Endziele verfolgt werden sollen auf eine positive und kreative Bewältigung des Konflikts angewiesen sein, ein Klima des Dialogs, der Toleranz und der Zusammenarbeit in der Schulgemeinschaft fördern, die Chronifizierung von Problemen und das Auftreten von Gewalt verhindern. Obwohl in den neunziger Jahren in einigen autonomen Gemeinschaften Schulvermittlungsprogramme eingeführt wurden, sind die Daten nicht sehr ermutigend, da in Gemeinden wie Andalusien in weniger als 2% der entgegenstehenden Verhaltensweisen nur auf Mediation zurückgegriffen wurde die Koexistenz


PROFIL DER JÜNGSTEN MÜLLENENDEN Opfer

Einige Studien identifizieren eine Reihe von psychologischen Merkmalen oder Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen, die Mobbingopfern gemeinsam sind. Aber leider kann jeder Student zum Ziel des Spottes einer Gruppe von Angreifern werden, oft aus keinem anderen Grund als dem reinen Zufall. Es gibt jedoch einige Faktoren, die die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Belästigung vervielfachen, wie z. B. eine körperliche oder geistige Behinderung, irgendeine Art von Lernstörung, insbesondere Probleme im Zusammenhang mit der Mündlichen Sprache, da sie sehr offensichtlich und leicht zu necken sind. zuvor unter Mobbing gelitten haben oder einer ethnischen, religiösen, kulturellen oder Minderheitengruppe angehören.

Sobald die Belästigung begonnen hat, macht es eine introvertierte oder zurückhaltende Persönlichkeit oder schlechte Kommunikation mit Eltern oder Lehrern für die Kinder schwierig, Situationen rechtzeitig zu melden, mit der Gefahr, dass die Belästigung weitergeht, was ihre Folgen verschlimmert und ihre Komplikationen erschwert Auflösung.

Video: TV-Eklat von Michel Friedman: Vergleich des Pariser Terrorakts mit “verbalem Anschlag” der #PEGIDA!


Interessante Artikel

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Die amerikanische Firma Ford hat das Neue vorgestellt Galaxyein Modell, das ein aktualisiertes Design enthält, a großer Innenraum und Nachrichten in Bezug auf technologische Ausrüstung, zusätzlich zu...