5 keys to successfully remove the baby's diaper

The diaper operation It can be quick and simple, but at other times it will be a difficult and slow process, not only for children, but for adults as well. The parents will have to be aware that their little ones do not wet their underwear, but they will also have to adapt to this great change and trying to accelerate it will only cause a negative backward movement in the little one. It takes time and patience from parents and a reasonable amount of cooperation and motivation from your child.

With the good weather the diaper operation begins

The diaper operation is another step in the growth of a child, a very important event that must be supported and motivated by the parents and will take special importance that this transit is done naturally, without obligations and without haste.


With the arrival of good weather there are many families that begin to carry out this process and many small ones who feel eager and able to face it.

Although there is no age limit in which a child must stop using the diaper, that moment usually happens between 15 and 36 months, during the night, and on average at 28 months, during the day, when the child is physiologically prepared for it, that is, when he knows how to perfectly control his sphincters and takes a more "key" step in his growth. This double maturation varies according to the child.

However, there are times when this change may take longer than normal. "Each child will require the time they need, it is important not to press it and above all, not compare it with any other. This will only bring frustration on both sides, becoming a problem that should be simple and natural, "explains Nuria.


Patience: key to the process of removing the baby's diaper

It will be on these occasions, when it is necessary to learn to use techniques that can help parents lose their fear that their child may take more or less time to leave the diaper on its side.

"Whatever you do, your child will end up learning the things you teach him, and if you feel nervous or frustrated, you will unconsciously reflect it on the child, which will cause the process to slow down and may even end up giving a step back "clarifies our expert.

You have to make sure that the little ones are prepared for this great change that they will experience. Motivating them to be produced will be vital, as well as trying to gradually become aware of their importance.

An aid will help you understand the child who is getting older and all the advantages of not using a diaper.


How can we remove the diaper without tensions or sleeplessness?

These are the 5 councils of Nuria García Alonso, a child and youth psychologist and director of Ayudarte Estudio de Psicología, who reflects on how to make "diaper operation" a success.

1. Patience and respect. It is impossible to determine with total certainty when your child will say goodbye diapers ... goodbye definitely. In general, it is estimated that 2-3 years will be the age at which children begin to stop using it, but that does not mean that in some cases it can be delayed, each family is a world and according to the capacities and the situation of the small one, it will depend the before or the after that this change takes place.

It is imperative to arm yourself with patience and try to respect your deadlines, as well as not anticipating the change before he can be prepared. There will be a series of requirements that will indicate if the time has come for this great step:

That the child already begins to have the capacity to verbalize your need for this change, realize that your friends and colleagues no longer use it, start to disturb your diaper or even spend several hours with the diaper dry will be a small signs that indicate to the parents that the child begins to be prepared to leave the diaper side. If your child is very autonomous, the change will be much easier to carry.

2. No hurry. However, the opposite is also the case, that is, that the child is not yet able to pull down his trousers by himself, that his motor skills are underdeveloped or that he is afraid to do so. There we will realize that the change will be a little more complicated and we will have to teach them little by little, guide them on how to do it, without haste, with patience and affection.

It is important not to pressure the child that he has to control himself and stop using the diaper, since that way he will only get overwhelmed and frustrated and thus, the process of change will cost more than we can imagine. Each child has their rhythm, denying it will only bring negative consequences for both parties.

3. The routine, fundamental. If it happens that there is suddenly a major change in the home, in the life of the family, this process can be slowed down or even cause a step back in it. You have to try to create a emotional stability, even that the parents are prepared to carry it out. It will be important to do it with time and patience, treating it from the beginning with total normality and with zero worries, avoiding that the child can be influenced by any circumstance external to him.

4. Use games. If the child has a physical problem, such as being constipated, the process may be slower than normal. The child will not want to poop because he will feel that it hurts to do so, but what he does not understand is that avoiding it will cause him more pain. It is important to make him understand and understand.

An interesting option will be to use games or even stories so that it is easier for the child to lose his fear. With this we will achieve in a pleasant and interactive way you can understand the idea that the more you go to the bathroom and the less you hold on, the pain will subside and it will be better for him.

5. It is a collective and motivational process. It will be the parents who transmit security and desire to carry out a step forward in the growth of the child. Motivation is the key. If they feel nervous, insecure or even stressed because something does not go as expected, this will directly affect the child's motivation.

Do not stop asking if the child wants to go to the bathroom will only be counterproductive, because it will only get you to feel uncomfortable, overwhelming and creating a problem where there is none. The important thing will be to try to normalize this situation, to carry it out naturally.
It will be important not to scold him if he pees on, on the contrary tell him that nothing happens, that little by little he will learn. As well congratulate him when he goes alone to the bathroom for the first time. The motivation will be essential when carrying out this change.

"The important thing in any learning is that your child feels loved, that he knows that you are there to help him and is able to ask for help if he needs it," explains Nuria.
The way in which parents take it will greatly influence the degree of success or failure of this operation. If they feel that it is becoming a problem or may even exceed them, it will be advisable to ask an expert for help, who will guide them to be able to cope with this situation in the best possible way.

Nuria García Alonso. Infantojuvenil psychologist and director of Ayudarte Psychology Study.

Video: How to Change a Baby's Diaper | CloudMom


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

5 Schlüssel zum erfolgreichen Entfernen der Babywindel

Die Windelbetrieb Es kann schnell und einfach sein, aber zu anderen Zeiten wird es ein schwieriger und langsamer Prozess sein, nicht nur für Kinder, sondern auch für Erwachsene. Die Eltern müssen sich bewusst sein, dass ihre Kleinen ihre Unterwäsche nicht nass machen, aber sie müssen sich auch an diese große Veränderung anpassen, und der Versuch, sie zu beschleunigen, führt nur zu einer negativen Rückwärtsbewegung des Kleinen. Es erfordert Zeit und Geduld von den Eltern und ein gewisses Maß an Mitarbeit und Motivation von Ihrem Kind.

Bei gutem Wetter beginnt der Windelbetrieb

Die Windeloperation ist ein weiterer Schritt im Wachstum eines Kindes, ein sehr wichtiges Ereignis, das von den Eltern unterstützt und motiviert werden muss und dass es besonders wichtig ist, dass dieser Transport auf natürliche Weise, ohne Verpflichtungen und ohne Eile erfolgt.


Mit dem Ankommen von gutem Wetter gibt es viele Familien, die diesen Prozess durchführen, und viele kleine, die Lust haben, sich dem zu stellen.

Zwar gibt es keine Altersgrenze, an der ein Kind teilnehmen muss aufhören, die Windel zu benutzen, dieser Moment passiert normalerweise zwischen 15 und 36 Monaten in der Nacht und im Durchschnitt nach 28 Monaten während des Tages Wenn das Kind physiologisch darauf vorbereitet ist, das heißt, wenn es seine Schließmuskeln perfekt zu beherrschen weiß und einen "Schlüsselschritt" in seinem Wachstum macht. Diese doppelte Reifung variiert je nach Kind.

Es kann jedoch vorkommen, dass diese Änderung länger dauert als normal. "Jedes Kind braucht die Zeit, die es braucht, es ist wichtig, es nicht zu drücken und vor allem nicht mit anderen vergleichen. Dies bringt nur Frustration auf beiden Seiten mit sich und wird zu einem Problem, das einfach und natürlich sein sollte ", erklärt Nuria.


Geduld: Schlüssel zum Entfernen der Windel des Babys

In diesen Fällen wird es notwendig sein, Techniken zu erlernen, mit denen Eltern die Angst verlieren können, dass ihr Kind mehr oder weniger Zeit braucht, um die Windel auf der Seite zu lassen.

"Was auch immer Sie tun, Ihr Kind wird am Ende die Dinge lernen, die Sie ihm beibringen, und wenn Sie sich nervös oder frustriert fühlen, reflektieren Sie es unbewusst über das Kind einen Schritt zurück ", klärt unser Experte.

Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass die Kleinen auf diese große Veränderung vorbereitet sind, die sie erleben werden. Sie zu motivieren, produziert zu werden, ist ebenso wichtig wie der Versuch, sich allmählich ihrer Bedeutung bewusst zu werden.

Eine Hilfe hilft Ihnen, das älter werdende Kind zu verstehen und all die Vorteile, wenn Sie keine Windel verwenden.


Wie können wir die Windel ohne Verspannungen oder Schlaflosigkeit entfernen?

Dies sind die fünf Räte von Nuria García Alonso, einer Kinder- und Jugendpsychologin und Direktorin des Ayudarte Estudio de Psicología, die über den Erfolg der "Windeloperation" nachdenkt.

1. Geduld und Respekt. Es ist unmöglich mit absoluter Sicherheit festzustellen, wann sich Ihr Kind Windeln verabschiedet ... definitiv. Im Allgemeinen wird geschätzt, dass 2-3 Jahre das Alter sein werden, in dem Kinder damit aufhören, es zu verwenden. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass es in einigen Fällen zu Verzögerungen kommen kann. Jede Familie ist eine Welt und entsprechend den Kapazitäten und der Situation von dem kleinen hängt es vorher oder nachher ab, dass diese Änderung stattfindet.

Es ist zwingend notwendig, sich mit Geduld zu bewaffnen und zu versuchen, Ihre Fristen einzuhalten, und die Änderung nicht vorherzusehen, bevor er vorbereitet werden kann. Es wird eine Reihe von Anforderungen geben, die zeigen, ob die Zeit für diesen großen Schritt gekommen ist:

Dass das Kind bereits die Fähigkeit dazu hat verbalisieren Sie Ihre Notwendigkeit für diese ÄnderungWenn Sie wissen, dass Ihre Freunde und Kollegen es nicht mehr verwenden, beginnen Sie, Ihre Windel zu stören oder sogar mehrere Stunden mit der Windel trocken sind, wird dies ein kleines Zeichen sein, das den Eltern signalisiert, dass das Kind bereit ist, die Windel zu verlassen Seite Wenn Ihr Kind sehr autonom ist, ist die Änderung viel einfacher zu tragen.

2. Keine Eile. Das Gegenteil ist jedoch auch der Fall, dass das Kind noch nicht in der Lage ist, seine Hose selbst herunterzuziehen, dass seine motorischen Fähigkeiten unterentwickelt sind oder dass es Angst hat, dies zu tun. Dort werden wir erkennen, dass die Veränderung etwas komplizierter sein wird, und wir müssen sie nach und nach beibringen, sie anleiten, wie sie es ohne Hast, mit Geduld und Zuneigung tun sollen.

Es ist wichtig, dass das Kind nicht unter Druck gesetzt wird, dass es sich selbst kontrollieren und aufhören muss, die Windel zu benutzen, da es auf diese Weise nur überwältigt und frustriert wird und der Veränderungsprozess mehr kostet, als wir uns vorstellen können. Jedes Kind hat seinen Rhythmus. Wenn man es leugnet, hat das nur negative Folgen für beide Parteien.

3. Die Routine, grundlegend. Wenn es im Haus der Familie plötzlich zu einer großen Veränderung kommt, kann dieser Prozess verlangsamt werden oder sogar einen Rückschritt bewirken. Sie müssen versuchen, eine emotionale StabilitätAuch wenn die Eltern bereit sind, es auszuführen. Es wird wichtig sein, es mit Zeit und Geduld zu tun, es von Anfang an mit völliger Normalität und ohne Sorgen zu behandeln, um zu vermeiden, dass das Kind von äußeren Umständen beeinflusst wird.

4. Spiele benutzen. Wenn das Kind ein körperliches Problem hat, beispielsweise verstopft, ist der Prozess möglicherweise langsamer als normal. Das Kind wird nicht kacken wollen, weil es das Gefühl hat, dass es weh tut, aber das, was es nicht versteht, ist, dass das Vermeiden mehr Schmerzen verursacht. Es ist wichtig, ihn verständlich zu machen.

Eine interessante Option ist die Verwendung von Spielen oder sogar Geschichten, damit das Kind leichter seine Angst verlieren kann. Auf diese Weise erreichen wir auf angenehme und interaktive Weise die Vorstellung, dass je mehr Sie auf die Toilette gehen und je weniger Sie sich festhalten, der Schmerz nachlässt und es für ihn besser wird.

5. Es ist ein kollektiver und motivierender Prozess. Es werden die Eltern sein, die Sicherheit und den Wunsch vermitteln, einen Schritt nach vorne beim Wachstum des Kindes zu tun. Motivation ist der Schlüssel. Wenn sie sich nervös, unsicher oder sogar gestresst fühlen, weil etwas nicht wie erwartet verläuft, wirkt sich dies direkt auf die Motivation des Kindes aus.

Hören Sie nicht auf zu fragen, ob das Kind auf die Toilette gehen möchte, es ist nur kontraproduktiv, da Sie sich nur unwohl fühlen, überwältigen und ein Problem verursachen, bei dem es keine gibt. Das Wichtigste ist, zu versuchen, diese Situation zu normalisieren und natürlich durchzuführen.
Es wird wichtig sein, ihn nicht zu schimpfen, wenn er weiter pinkelt, im Gegenteil, er sagt, dass nichts passiert, dass er nach und nach lernen wird. Auch gratuliere ihm, wenn er zum ersten Mal alleine auf die Toilette geht. Die Motivation wird wesentlich sein, um diese Änderung durchzuführen.

"Das Wichtigste bei jedem Lernen ist, dass sich Ihr Kind geliebt fühlt, dass es weiß, dass Sie da sind, um ihm zu helfen und dass es in der Lage ist, um Hilfe zu bitten, wenn es benötigt wird", erklärt Nuria.
Die Art und Weise, wie die Eltern dies tun, wird den Erfolg oder Misserfolg dieser Operation stark beeinflussen. Wenn sie das Gefühl haben, dass dies zu einem Problem wird oder sie sogar übersteigt, ist es ratsam, einen Experten um Hilfe zu bitten, der sie anleiten wird, um mit dieser Situation bestmöglich umzugehen.

Nuria García Alonso. Infantojuvenil Psychologe und Leiter der Ayudarte Psychology Study.

Video: Heute ist mein Tag


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Ab welchem ​​Alter wird empfohlen, diesen wöchentlichen Lohn zu zahlen? Wann kann das Kind mit dieser wirtschaftlichen Autonomie ausgestattet werden, um seine Ausgaben zu bezahlen? Diese Entscheidung...