Introverted children, how to know them better and help them

The development of a child is complicated. There is no linear path and of course, sometimes problems appear that can make life difficult for the little ones. An example is the introversion that can put obstacles in the social field of children. Can parents do something to help in these situations? Is there any way to avoid this confinement in your particular world?

From the Hilari-Baldó Psychology Center a series of tips are given so that parents can get to know their children better introverts. A guide for the little ones to understand that although their personal space is something important and that they should protect, there is also a need to develop socially and share moments with friends, family and other colleagues.


Shyness or introversion?

A very common mistake is to confuse the shy child with the introvert. The specialists of this center point out that shyness is a real problem to work since it supposes a barrier that prevents the minor from being carried out. The fear of criticism or what they think will make the little ones do not dare to practice some activities or to show their entire personality in front of friends.

On the other hand, introverted children do not usually present these problems of self-esteem or fear of social rejection. They find enjoyment in activities they can do alone and in their personal space. In this way, these little ones do not develop social level, they feel the need to have to talk so much with others or having to interact so often with their peers.


Once the difference between shyness and introversion is understood, different aspects will have to be worked on to help the children. For the former it is necessary to work on their self-esteem and improve their confidence so that they do not feel this fear of being like them. At second case, you have to teach the fun that comes with enjoying activities with your classmates.

Do not force the children

As has already been said, introversion is another aspect within the personality of the kids. We must accept that this character will not be similar to other more extroverted minors and understand that the benefits of these situations. For example, these people tend to be more reflective and calm than the rest. Two qualities to consider.

What parents should not allow is that introverted children simply find pleasure in their personal space. You have to teach to distribute time and devote all the attention you deserve. A good idea to start is encourage to the children to play with their brothers so they can expand this circle. Another tip is to write them down in courses that involve interaction with others of your age.


While it is good to enjoy your own personal space, you also have to share time with others to develop other aspects. For example, the capacity for teamwork can be hampered by the introversion of children, who prefer to work alone than in a group. This, in the long run, can be a problem in their jobs.

Nor should we overprotect children, although we must understand the personality of the smallest, do not avoid situations where they feel uncomfortable. Children should not be forced to stay with partners, but neither should they be prevented from leaving their comfort zone. Excursions with the school, group tasks, invitations to birthdays, all these scenarios can help to understand the benefits of the time shared with others.

Damián Montero

Video: Understanding the Introverted Child - Part 1


Interesting Articles

My son is a nini, what do I do?

My son is a nini, what do I do?

The Ninis are young people between 18 and 34 who neither study nor work. Currently it is known that more than 50% of the population of that age is nini and has been increasing producing a lot of...

How to help them stop smoking

How to help them stop smoking

He pours liters and gallons of cologne, he comes home chewing gum, but you notice it: it smells funny. One day you will put a washing machine and you will find a lighter in the pocket of your pants,...

Introvertierte Kinder, wie man sie besser kennt und ihnen hilft

Die Entwicklung eines Kindes ist kompliziert. Es gibt keinen linearen Pfad und manchmal treten Probleme auf, die den Kleinen das Leben schwer machen können. Ein Beispiel ist das Introversion das kann Hindernisse im sozialen Bereich von Kindern setzen. Können Eltern in diesen Situationen etwas tun? Gibt es eine Möglichkeit, diese Beschränkung in Ihrer speziellen Welt zu vermeiden?

Aus dem Hilari-Baldó Psychologisches Zentrum Es gibt eine Reihe von Tipps, damit Eltern ihre Kinder besser kennen lernen können Introvertierte. Ein Leitfaden für die Kleinen, um zu verstehen, dass, obwohl ihr persönlicher Raum etwas Wichtiges ist und dass sie schützen sollten, es notwendig ist, sich sozial zu entwickeln und Momente mit Freunden, Familie und anderen Kollegen zu teilen.


Schüchternheit oder Introversion?

Ein sehr häufiger Fehler besteht darin, das schüchterne Kind mit dem Introvertierten zu verwechseln. Die Spezialisten dieses Zentrums weisen darauf hin, dass Schüchternheit ein wirkliches Problem für die Arbeit ist, da sie eine Barriere voraussetzt, die die Ausführung des Minderjährigen verhindert. Die Angst vor Kritik oder was die Kinder ihrer Meinung nach nicht wagen, einige Aktivitäten auszuüben oder ihre ganze Persönlichkeit vor Freunden zu zeigen.

Auf der anderen Seite stellen introvertierte Kinder diese Probleme des Selbstwertgefühls oder der Angst vor sozialer Ablehnung in der Regel nicht auf. Sie finden Freude an Aktivitäten, die sie alleine und in ihrem persönlichen Bereich tun können. Auf diese Weise entwickeln sich diese Kleinen nicht soziale EbeneSie haben das Bedürfnis, so viel mit anderen zu reden oder so oft mit Gleichaltrigen zu interagieren.


Sobald der Unterschied zwischen Schüchternheit und Introversion verstanden wird, müssen verschiedene Aspekte bearbeitet werden, um den Kindern zu helfen. Für die ersteren ist es notwendig, an ihrem Selbstwertgefühl zu arbeiten und ihr Selbstbewusstsein zu verbessern, damit sie diese Angst nicht fühlen, so zu sein wie sie. In der zweiter FallSie müssen den Spaß beibringen, der mit den Klassenkameraden verbunden ist.

Erzwinge keine Kinder

Wie bereits gesagt, ist Introversion ein weiterer Aspekt innerhalb der Persönlichkeit von Kindern. Wir müssen akzeptieren, dass dieser Charakter anderen extrovertierten Minderjährigen nicht ähnlich ist und dass die Vorteile dieser Situationen zu verstehen sind. Zum Beispiel neigen diese Menschen dazu, reflektierter und ruhiger zu sein als die anderen. Zwei zu berücksichtigende Qualitäten.

Was Eltern nicht zulassen sollten, ist, dass introvertierte Kinder einfach in ihrem persönlichen Bereich Freude finden. Sie müssen unterrichten, um Zeit zu verteilen und alle Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen, die Sie verdienen. Eine gute Idee zu beginnen ist ermutigen den Kindern, mit ihren Brüdern zu spielen, damit sie diesen Kreis erweitern können. Ein weiterer Tipp ist, sie in Kursen aufzuschreiben, die Interaktion mit anderen Personen in Ihrem Alter beinhalten.


Es ist zwar gut, Ihren persönlichen Bereich zu genießen, aber Sie müssen auch Zeit mit anderen teilen, um andere Aspekte zu entwickeln. Zum Beispiel die Fähigkeit, im Team zu arbeiten kann durch die Introversion von Kindern behindert werden, die lieber alleine arbeiten als in einer Gruppe. Dies kann auf lange Sicht ein Problem in ihren Jobs sein.

Wir sollten Kinder auch nicht übermäßig schützen, obwohl wir das verstehen müssen Persönlichkeit Vermeiden Sie auf keinen Fall Situationen, in denen sie sich unwohl fühlen. Zwingen Sie Minderjährige nicht dazu, bei ihren Partnern zu bleiben, aber hindern Sie sie nicht daran, ihre Komfortzone zu verlassen. Exkursionen mit der Schule, Gruppenaufgaben, Einladungen zu Geburtstagen. Alle diese Szenarien können dazu beitragen, die Vorteile der mit anderen geteilten Zeit zu verstehen.

Damián Montero

Video: Angst mit Mut begegnen


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...