New technologies have increased students who cheat

Smartphones, computers, smart watches. All these devices have changed our lives. The Internet opens up a world of possibilities for people. And on the other hand, it has also brought negative consequences such as the number of students who do traps it has increased. Workplaces, copies during examinations and other techniques have increased as a result of the expansion of these devices.

This is the conclusion that is shown in the study carried out by Donald McCabe for the International Center for Academic Integrity. The last 12 years have meant an increase in students who have been caught cheating and in most of them, new technologies have had something to do with this discovery by teachers.


Plagiarism and copies

In order to reach this conclusion, McCabe compared the data of already graduated students with those of students that they were still pursuing their careers. While in the first group, the number of individuals who had copied in their exams was 17%, in the case of the most influenced by new technologies was 39%.

As for the students who plagiarized their university jobsIn the case of graduates, this percentage was 40%. On the other hand, in the case of students who were still pursuing their careers, this was 62%. The researchers point out that nowadays the internet puts at our disposal websites where works from previous courses are exposed, an opportunity that many take advantage of to copy them.


Finally, this study also reflects that at present the number of students who have ever made a trap in their studies is 68%. Percentage that stays at 43% in the case of students already graduates. A sample of how new technologies have favored the proliferation of less honorable students in the classroom.

Smartwatches and exams

Among the technologies that favor copying during exams smartwatches appear as one of the best allies of less honorable students. This is explained by several teachers who highlight how these technologies allow files to be saved with the necessary answers during exams and camouflaged as a complement.

These watches allow that, in case of any suspicion, a reset button can be pressed, making any window open disappear and teachers can not discover the trick in the students. In addition, smartwatches they can also be used as a loudspeaker that receives the instructions of another person who, from a distance, gives the answers to the student.


On the other hand, the existence of webs that help to invoice the classic "chop" by reducing the letter and ensuring legible characters for the student. In this way you can adapt any type of text to different formats to benefit during the exams and be able to carry the answers in a medium such as a bottle of water, pretending to be a label of it.

Damián Montero

Video: Technology in Sport - Is it Cheating?


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Neue Technologien haben Schüler, die schummeln, vermehrt

Smartphones, Computer, intelligente Uhren. Alle diese Geräte haben unser Leben verändert. Das Internet eröffnet den Menschen eine Welt voller Möglichkeiten. Andererseits hat dies auch negative Konsequenzen mit sich gebracht, wie zum Beispiel die Anzahl der Studenten, die dies tun Fallen Es hat zugenommen. Arbeitsplätze, Kopien während der Untersuchung und andere Techniken sind infolge der Erweiterung dieser Geräte gestiegen.

Dies ist die Schlussfolgerung, die in der von Donald McCabe für das Internationale Zentrum für akademische Integrität. Die letzten 12 Jahre haben zu einer Zunahme der Schüler geführt, die beim Schummeln erwischt wurden. In den meisten von ihnen hatten neue Technologien etwas mit dieser Entdeckung durch Lehrer zu tun.


Plagiat und Kopien

Um diese Schlussfolgerung zu ziehen, verglich McCabe die Daten bereits absolvierter Studenten mit denen von Studenten dass sie immer noch ihre Karriere verfolgen. Während in der ersten Gruppe die Anzahl der Personen, die in ihren Prüfungen kopiert worden waren, 17% betrug, waren es bei den am stärksten von neuen Technologien beeinflussten Personen 39%.

Wie für die Studenten, die ihre plagiierten HochschuljobsBei den Absolventen lag dieser Prozentsatz bei 40%. Auf der anderen Seite waren dies 62% der Studenten, die noch eine Karriere machten. Die Forscher weisen darauf hin, dass das Internet heutzutage Websites zur Verfügung stellt, auf denen Arbeiten aus früheren Kursen gezeigt werden, eine Möglichkeit, die viele nutzen, um sie zu kopieren.


Schließlich spiegelt diese Studie auch wider, dass derzeit 68% der Studierenden, die jemals eine Falle im Studium gemacht haben, sind. Prozentsatz, der bei Studenten bei 43% bleibt Absolventen bereits. Ein Beispiel dafür, wie neue Technologien die Verbreitung weniger ehrbarer Schüler im Unterricht begünstigt haben.

Smartwatches und Prüfungen

Zu den Technologien, die das Kopieren bevorzugen Prüfungen Smartwatches scheinen einer der besten Verbündeten weniger ehrbarer Schüler zu sein. Dies wird von mehreren Lehrern erklärt, die aufzeigen, wie diese Technologien das Speichern von Dateien mit den erforderlichen Antworten während der Prüfungen ermöglichen und als Ergänzung tarnen.

Diese Uhren ermöglichen, dass im Falle eines Verdachts ein Rücksetzknopf gedrückt werden kann, so dass alle geöffneten Fenster verschwinden und der Lehrer den Trick bei den Schülern nicht entdecken kann. Darüber hinaus Smartwatches Sie können auch als Lautsprecher verwendet werden, der die Anweisungen einer anderen Person erhält, die aus der Ferne dem Schüler die Antworten gibt.


Auf der anderen Seite die Existenz von Bahnen Dies hilft, den klassischen "Hacken" in Rechnung zu stellen, indem der Buchstabe reduziert und lesbare Zeichen für den Schüler sichergestellt werden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Art von Text an verschiedene Formate anpassen, um während der Prüfungen von Nutzen zu sein, und die Antworten in einem Medium wie einer Flasche Wasser zu transportieren, und geben vor, ein Etikett davon zu sein.

Damián Montero

Video: The Enormous Radio / Lovers, Villains and Fools / The Little Prince


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...