Erratic behavior in children, why do not they want to talk about their day to day?

A family is a support environment. A core where every member can tell what is worrying him and have a listening ear for listen out. However, there are times when one of these members of the household opts for silence rather than venting on their problems. An erratic attitude that is always a symptom that something else is happening.

In particular, erratic behavior should be taken into account in the case of the youngest of the house, who are usually extroverted but for some reason opt for mutism. From an anxiety to the social environment, which ends up leading to a phobia, up to simply shyness, without forgetting the fear of telling what happens to him out of fear of the consequences. These are some of the explanations to these situations.


Selective Mutism

One of the explanations that can be given to this sudden silence is the selective mutism. A disorder that causes anxiety to children and prevents them from communicating in social environments. Depending on the seriousness of the same, the child will stop talking simply in environments full of people, or if it is more intense will not even pronounce words in front of their relatives.

In these cases the child continues to dominate the communication skills and there is no problem in his development that prevents him from uttering a word. These are some of the causes that can lead to selective mutism:

- Overprotection by the family.


- The development of speech is not stimulated.

- Traumatic experiences that have left him in shock.

- Bilingual teaching that confuses you about the language you should use

- Social anxiety, symptom of a phobia that should be treated as soon as possible to prevent these cases from going further.

The prognosis of selective mutism is favorable, but the treatment is very laborious. It is necessary that all entities present in the education of children collaborate to make the child be encouraged to speak. You do not have to force them to communicate, but rather to feel comfortable in the environments where they must relate so that little by little they leave aside mutism.


The fear of consequences

Another explanation for erratic behavior in children is that they are experiencing some kind of harassment in the school. For this reason they do not tell their parents how they have gone in school, for fear that the elders may find out about their situation and there are consequences on the part of the harasser. These situations are often accompanied by other signs such as lack of school equipment, minor scratches and anger when parents are interested in them.

In these situations, not only parents and educators must come together to solve this problem. Classmates must also contribute their granite to prevent the child from feeling alone and being encouraged to report his situation. The origin of this silence is born of fear of consequences, making the child feel safe is paramount in these cases.

For this, we must look at some details in the child's attitude:

- She is sadder and more vulnerable

- The child pretends to miss class

- It is less related to peers and tends to avoid the company of other students.

Damián Montero

Video: Symptoms of Child Behavior Disorders | Child Psychology


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Unregelmäßiges Verhalten bei Kindern, warum wollen sie nicht über ihren Alltag sprechen?

Eine Familie ist eine Unterstützungsumgebung. Ein Kern, in dem jedes Mitglied sagen kann, was ihn beunruhigt und ein offenes Ohr hat hör zu. Es gibt jedoch Zeiten, in denen eines dieser Haushaltsmitglieder sich eher für die Stille als für die Lösung ihrer Probleme entscheidet. Eine unberechenbare Haltung, die immer ein Symptom dafür ist, dass etwas anderes passiert.

Unberechenbares Verhalten sollte insbesondere beim jüngsten Haus des Hauses berücksichtigt werden, das normalerweise extrovertiert ist, sich aber aus irgendeinem Grund für Mutismus entscheidet. Von der Angst in das soziale Umfeld, das zu einer Phobie führt, bis hin zur Scheu, ohne die Angst zu vergessen, was aus Angst vor den Folgen mit ihm geschieht. Dies sind einige der Erklärungen zu diesen Situationen.


Selektiver Mutismus

Eine der Erklärungen, die zu dieser plötzlichen Stille gegeben werden können, ist die selektiver Mutismus. Eine Störung, die Kindern Angst bereitet und sie daran hindert, in sozialen Umgebungen zu kommunizieren. Abhängig von der Ernsthaftigkeit des Kindes hört das Kind auf, einfach in Umgebungen voller Menschen zu reden, oder wenn es intensiver ist, spricht es nicht einmal Wörter vor seinen Verwandten aus.

In diesen Fällen dominiert das Kind weiterhin die Kommunikationsfähigkeit und in seiner Entwicklung gibt es kein Problem, das ihn daran hindert, ein Wort auszusprechen. Dies sind einige der Ursachen, die zu selektivem Mutismus führen können:

- Überprotektion durch die Familie.


- Die Sprachentwicklung wird nicht angeregt.

- Traumatische Erfahrungen, die ihn schockiert haben.

- Zweisprachiger Unterricht, der Sie bezüglich der Sprache verwirrt, die Sie verwenden sollten

- Sozialangst, Symptom einer Phobie, die so schnell wie möglich behandelt werden sollte, um zu verhindern, dass diese Fälle weitergehen.

Die Prognose des selektiven Mutismus ist günstig, aber die Behandlung ist sehr fleißig. Es ist notwendig, dass alle an der Kindererziehung beteiligten Einrichtungen zusammenarbeiten, um das Kind zum Sprechen zu motivieren. Sie müssen sie nicht zwingen, miteinander zu kommunizieren, sondern sich in den Umgebungen wohl fühlen, in denen sie sich so verhalten müssen, dass sie nach und nach den Mutismus zurücklassen.


Die Angst vor Konsequenzen

Eine weitere Erklärung für unberechenbares Verhalten bei Kindern ist, dass sie im Kinderdorf eine Art von Belästigung erfahren College. Aus diesem Grund erzählen sie ihren Eltern nicht, wie sie in die Schule gegangen sind, aus Angst, dass die Ältesten über ihre Situation erfahren könnten und es Konsequenzen für die Belästiger gibt. Diese Situationen werden oft von anderen Anzeichen begleitet, wie z. B. Mangel an Schulausstattung, geringfügigen Kratzern und Ärger, wenn sich Eltern für sie interessieren.

In diesen Situationen müssen nicht nur Eltern und Erzieher zusammenkommen, um dieses Problem zu lösen. Mitschüler müssen auch ihren Beitrag leisten Granit um zu verhindern, dass sich das Kind allein fühlt und ermutigt wird, über seine Situation zu berichten. Der Ursprung dieses Schweigens ist aus Angst vor Konsequenzen entstanden. In diesen Fällen ist es wichtig, dass sich das Kind sicher fühlt.

Dazu müssen wir einige Details in der Haltung des Kindes betrachten:

- Sie ist trauriger und verletzlicher

- Das Kind gibt vor, den Unterricht zu verpassen

- Es ist weniger mit Gleichaltrigen verwandt und vermeidet die Gesellschaft anderer Studenten.

Damián Montero

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Koffer, Taschen, Toilettenartikel und Sport, alle bereit, noch einen Sommer in Urlaub zu fahren, und viele werden es im Familienauto tun. Wir haben sehr darauf geachtet, nichts Notwendiges zu...