Symptoms on the outside but origin in the interior, allergies that lurk at home

The child goes outside and begins to experience symptoms of allergies. However, when reviewing the possible agents that can provoke them, none of them is the culprit. So what can you do? The answer is behind the door of the house, in the home where he lives day to day. In this environment there are many agents that can cause these health problems.

Among the most common the allergy to mites, tiny beings that in these cases become terrible companions of housing that can make children not enjoy either in the home or outside it by dragging the symptoms abroad. To the parents of all these minors the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America offers this compendium of answers to the possible questions related to this matter.


Is it an allergy to mites?

The first question that all parents should ask themselves is whether it really is the mites that actually produce this allergy. For that, nothing better than looking at the symptom and in the moments when they occur. These problems are manifested by signs such as sneezing, runny or stuffy nose, itching of the throat or ears, hives, swelling of the eyelids, itchy eyes and cough, whistling (sounds similar to whistling that occur when breathing) and lack of breathing

As said, these symptoms can occur both inside and outside the home. But they are more common when the child has spent several hours at home and even after night, moment in which the child has been sleeping next to all these allergen agents.
These are some elements in the home that can be the habitat of mites:


- Mattresses and pillows

- Upholstered furniture

- Carpets and rugs

- Curtains

- Stuffed toys

All these elements must maintain a normal hygiene and especially be free of dust. Whenever there is this dirt, it is very possible that mites are also present. In case the symptoms become more aggravated, even maintaining a habitual hygiene, the specialist can recommend the use of medicines in order to make the allergy less aggressive.

Pets and allergy

Another possible allergen inside the home, and that can accompany us outside are the pets. From the Spanish Society of Clinical Immunology, Allergology and Pediatric AsthmaIt is explained that animals such as the cat, or the dog, habitual companions and that can cause cause allergies after direct or indirect contact.

Dandruff of animals is the main cause of animal allergy. The scales that form the pets after renewing the skin remain floating in the air, and people breathe, which can suffer allergy symptoms. Other substances They give allergy can be found in the saliva of animals or in their tears.


In these cases should be used a rescue treatment when symptoms appear, a preventive treatment according to the severity of symptoms, and there is also immunotherapeutic treatment with vaccines against some animals. Specialists always recommend to decide under the supervision of a expert.

In case of not remitting the symptoms, it can be assessed reduce the contact of the children with the animals as necessary. It is recommended that the pet does not enter the room of the minor allergic, and that under no concept sleep there. It is convenient to ventilate all the rooms of the home often.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Tell If There’s a Gas Leak Inside Your Home


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Symptome von außen, aber Ursprung im Inneren, Allergien lauern zu Hause

Das Kind geht nach draußen und beginnt Symptome zu bekommen Allergien. Bei der Durchsicht der möglichen Agenten, die sie provozieren können, ist jedoch keiner von ihnen der Schuldige. Was kann man also tun? Die Antwort ist hinter der Tür des Hauses, in dem Haus, in dem er Tag für Tag lebt. In dieser Umgebung gibt es viele Agenten, die diese Gesundheitsprobleme verursachen können.

Unter den häufigsten der Allergie Für Milben, winzige Wesen, die in diesen Fällen zu schrecklichen Begleitern von Wohnungen werden, die Kinder dazu bringen können, weder zuhause noch draußen Freude daran zu haben, indem sie die Symptome ins Ausland ziehen. An die Eltern all dieser Minderjährigen Asthma und Allergie-Stiftung von Amerika bietet dieses Kompendium von Antworten auf mögliche Fragen zu diesem Thema an.


Ist es eine Allergie gegen Milben?

Die erste Frage, die sich alle Eltern stellen sollten, ist, ob es wirklich die Milben sind, die diese Allergie auslösen. Dafür nichts besser, als das zu betrachten Symptome und in den Momenten, in denen sie auftreten. Diese Probleme manifestieren sich durch Anzeichen wie Niesen, laufende oder verstopfte Nase, Juckreiz im Hals oder in den Ohren, Nesselsucht, Schwellungen der Augenlider, juckende Augen und Husten, Pfeifen (Geräusche ähnlich dem Pfeifen beim Atmen) und Atemnot

Wie gesagt, diese Symptome können sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb des Hauses auftreten. Sie treten jedoch häufiger auf, wenn das Kind mehrere Stunden zu Hause und auch danach verbracht hat NachtMoment, in dem das Kind neben all diesen Allergenen geschlafen hat.
Dies sind einige Elemente im Haushalt, in denen Milben leben können:


- Matratzen und Kissen

- Polstermöbel

- Teppiche und Teppiche

- Vorhänge

- Gefüllte Spielzeuge

Alle diese Elemente müssen eine normale Hygiene gewährleisten und insbesondere staubfrei sein. Wann immer es das gibt SchmutzMöglicherweise sind auch Milben vorhanden. Bei einer Verschärfung der Symptome, auch wenn die gewohnte Hygiene beibehalten wird, kann der Spezialist die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln empfehlen, um die Allergie weniger aggressiv zu gestalten.

Haustiere und Allergie

Ein anderes mögliches Allergen im Haus, das uns draußen begleiten kann, sind die Haustiere. Aus dem Spanische Gesellschaft für klinische Immunologie, Allergologie und Asthma bei KindernEs wird erklärt, dass Tiere wie die Katze oder der Hund gewohnheitsmäßige Begleiter sind und die nach direktem oder indirektem Kontakt Allergien verursachen können.

Schuppen von Tieren sind die Hauptursache für Tierallergien. Die Skalen Die Tiere, die die Haustiere nach der Erneuerung der Haut bilden, bleiben in der Luft schwebend und die Menschen atmen, was Allergiesymptome erleiden kann. Andere Substanzen Sie geben Allergien im Speichel von Tieren oder in ihren Tränen.


In diesen Fällen sollte eine Rettungsbehandlung durchgeführt werden, wenn Symptome auftreten, eine vorbeugende Behandlung entsprechend der Schwere der Symptome und es gibt auch eine immuntherapeutische Behandlung mit Impfstoffen gegen einige Tiere. Spezialisten empfehlen immer, sich unter der Aufsicht von a zu entscheiden Experte.

Wenn die Symptome nicht behoben werden, kann dies beurteilt werden reduzieren der Kontakt der Kinder mit den Tieren nach Bedarf. Es wird empfohlen, dass das Haustier nicht in den Raum der geringfügigen Allergiker gelangt, und dass unter keinen Umständen dort geschlafen wird. Es ist praktisch, alle Räume des Hauses häufig zu lüften.

Damián Montero

Video: Warnung: Sehr starke Zirbeldrüsen Ton-Aktivierung


Interessante Artikel

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

Lehren, wie man speichert Kinder haben nicht nur eine wirtschaftliche Facette, sondern lernen auch, verantwortungsvoller mit den Ressourcen des Planeten und der Umwelt umzugehen. Die Ersparnisse...