5 natural supplements for children's health

The beginning of the school year is here and with it begins a stage full of emotions and new challenges for the little ones, both physically and mentally. In addition, temperatures begin to fall with the fall, which increases the chances of colds and constipation.

Although food is the key to obtaining those nutrients that children so much need, there are a number of natural products that can serve as an extra help in specific situations, either to provide a specific nutrient, help with defenses, or stimulate the appetite, to give some examples.

5 essential nutrients for children's health

These are the 5 natural supplements for children's health more important:


1. Royal Jelly

Royal Jelly is a precious substance intended to feed the queen bee, which is why it is also known as "the gold of the hive". And it is not for less, since it contains an endless list of nutrients, antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and the 20 essential amino acids. Its health benefits are numerous, among which we can highlight its contribution of energy and vitality, its antiviral and antimicrobial action that will help boost the immune system and restore appetite. Therefore, it can be a very complete option for those children who do not seem to reach everything, who show reluctance to eat or suffer from asthenia.


2. Vitamin C

This vitamin, present in fruits and vegetables, fulfills several functions; contributes to the maintenance of bones, cartilages and joints through the production of collagen, makes the immune system work normally and, thanks to his antioxidant action, protects the body from oxidative damage. The latter is interesting for children who suffer for example from school stress or who practice sports assiduously. Vitamin C is present in many foods, but even so, there are children who feel an aversion to fruit and vegetables, which makes their contribution through feeding difficult. This can impact the defenses, so they may benefit from an extra supply of vitamin C.

3. Echinacea

Continuing with natural products for the immune system, echinacea, a medicinal plant that helps the defenses of adults and also of children, could not be absent. The indications accepted by the European Medicines Agency (EMA) include the prevention and treatment of the common cold, with positive effects on the incidence and duration of it. Therefore, this medicinal plant is a basic that can not be missing in your natural pantry, since it is a good ally to protect the little ones from the cold, especially during the autumn and winter. As with all products and natural supplements, attention must be paid to the doses, since these will not be the same as for adults, but fortunately there are products with echinacea specific for children.


4. Omega 3

Omega 3 are essential fatty acids, that is, that our body does not produce by itself and that they have to be contributed by the diet. We can find them in blue fish, in krill, as well as in nuts and other vegetable-type sources. It has been demonstrated that a correct contribution of Omega 3, in particular of the EPA and DHA types, is fundamental for cognitive development, brain function and visual development, among others.

There are also promising studies about the benefits of Omega 3 for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, ADHD. The problem is that the changes in the modern diet, as well as the rejection of some children by fish means that the recommended amounts are not ingested. The good news is that there are many nice tasting supplements that can make the intake of the precious Omega 3 more bearable by the little ones so they can benefit from its properties.

5. Vitamin D

This vitamin is essential for the absorption of calcium, which is why it plays a fundamental role in the development of bones and teeth. However, many children have a deficit of this vitamin, which is so important for growth, especially during autumn and winter. This is because the first source of obtaining vitamin D is sun exposure, which explains that during the colder months and with less light, this vitamin is not synthesized enough, to be less exposed and make a life of inside. That is why it is recommended to be exposed to the sun in safe conditions throughout the year, even if it is 10 minutes a day. Also, to supply the deficiency of this vitamin and if necessary, there are multivitamin supplements for example with calcium and other minerals, to reach the recommended levels.

Healthy eating, sports and a healthy lifestyle are the most important thing for children to grow up and develop happily and normally.If our children are going to use additional help through natural products or supplements, we must ensure that they are purchased from quality suppliers, that specific products are being used for children (the doses will be different from those of adults) and that The recommended dose in the package is respected. You also have to make sure that the product is not left within the reach of children. Today there are many formats such as jellybeans and syrups, which makes everything easier. And remember to check with your specialist for more information.

Alicia Navas Founder of El Búho Verde, a portal specializing in natural products

Video: Tips from a Pediatrician : Home Remedies for Chest Congestion in Children


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

5 natürliche Ergänzungen für die Gesundheit von Kindern

Der Beginn des Schuljahres ist da und damit beginnt eine Phase voller Emotionen und neuer Herausforderungen für die Kleinen, sowohl physisch als auch psychisch. Außerdem beginnen die Temperaturen mit dem Abfall zu fallen, was die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Erkältungen und Verstopfung erhöht.

Obwohl Nahrung der Schlüssel zum Erhalt der Nährstoffe ist, die Kinder so sehr brauchen, gibt es eine Reihe natürlicher Produkte, die in bestimmten Situationen als zusätzliche Hilfe dienen können, entweder zur Bereitstellung eines bestimmten Nährstoffs, zur Unterstützung der Abwehrkräfte oder zur Nahrungsergänzung den Appetit anregen, um einige Beispiele zu nennen.

5 essentielle Nährstoffe für die Gesundheit von Kindern

Das sind die 5 natürliche Ergänzungen für die Gesundheit von Kindern am wichtigsten:


1. Gelée Royale

Gelée Royale ist eine kostbare Substanz, die die Bienenkönigin füttern soll, weshalb sie auch "Gold des Bienenstocks" genannt wird. Und es ist nicht für weniger, da es eine endlose Liste von Nährstoffen, Antioxidationsmitteln, Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen und den 20 essentiellen Aminosäuren enthält. Seine gesundheitlichen Vorteile sind zahlreich, unter anderem können wir sie hervorheben Beitrag von Energie und Vitalität, seiner antiviralen und antimikrobiellen Wirkung Das hilft, das Immunsystem zu stärken und den Appetit wieder herzustellen. Daher kann es eine sehr umfassende Option für Kinder sein, die scheinbar nicht alles erreichen, die nur ungern essen oder an Asthenie leiden.


2. Vitamin C

Dieses Vitamin, das in Obst und Gemüse enthalten ist, erfüllt mehrere Funktionen. trägt durch die Produktion von Kollagen zur Erhaltung von Knochen, Knorpeln und Gelenken bei, lässt das Immunsystem normal arbeiten und dank seiner antioxidative Wirkung, schützt den Körper vor oxidativen Schäden. Letzteres ist für Kinder interessant, die zum Beispiel unter schulischem Stress leiden oder Sport treiben. Vitamin C ist in vielen Lebensmitteln enthalten, aber es gibt auch Kinder, die eine Abneigung gegen Obst und Gemüse verspüren, was ihren Beitrag durch die Nahrungsaufnahme schwierig macht. Dies kann sich auf die Abwehrkräfte auswirken, so dass sie von einer zusätzlichen Vitamin C-Zufuhr profitieren können.

3. Echinacea

Echinacea, eine Heilpflanze, die die Abwehr von Erwachsenen und auch von Kindern unterstützt, konnte nicht mit natürlichen Produkten für das Immunsystem fortfahren. Die von der Europäischen Arzneimittel-Agentur (EMA) akzeptierten Angaben gehören die Prävention und Behandlung von Erkältungenmit positiven Auswirkungen auf die Häufigkeit und Dauer davon. Daher ist diese Heilpflanze eine Basis, die in Ihrer natürlichen Speisekammer nicht fehlen darf, da sie ein guter Verbündeter ist, um die Kleinen vor Kälte zu schützen, besonders im Herbst und Winter. Wie bei allen Produkten und natürlichen Ergänzungsmitteln muss auf die Dosierung geachtet werden, da diese nicht die gleichen sind wie für Erwachsene, aber glücklicherweise gibt es Produkte mit speziell für Kinder bestimmten Echinacea.


4. Omega 3

Omega-3-Fettsäuren sind essentielle Fettsäuren, das heißt, dass unser Körper nicht selbst produziert und dass sie durch die Ernährung beigetragen werden müssen. Wir finden sie in blauem Fisch, in Krill sowie in Nüssen und anderen pflanzlichen Quellen. Es wurde gezeigt, dass ein korrekter Beitrag von Omega 3, insbesondere der Typen EPA und DHA, unter anderem für die kognitive Entwicklung, die Gehirnfunktion und die visuelle Entwicklung von grundlegender Bedeutung ist.

Es gibt auch vielversprechende Studien über die Vorteile von Omega-3 für die Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-Hyperaktivitätsstörung (ADHS). Das Problem ist, dass die Änderungen in der modernen Ernährung sowie die Ablehnung einiger Kinder durch Fische bedeuten, dass die empfohlenen Mengen nicht aufgenommen werden. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass es viele leckere Ergänzungspräparate gibt, die die Einnahme des wertvollen Omega 3 für die Kleinen erträglicher machen, so dass sie von ihren Eigenschaften profitieren können.

5. Vitamin D

Dieses Vitamin ist essentiell für die Aufnahme von Kalzium und spielt daher eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Entwicklung von Knochen und Zähnen. Viele Kinder haben jedoch ein Defizit dieses Vitamins, das vor allem im Herbst und Winter für das Wachstum so wichtig ist. Dies liegt daran, dass die erste Quelle für die Gewinnung von Vitamin D die Sonneneinstrahlung ist. Dies erklärt, dass dieses Vitamin in den kälteren Monaten und mit weniger Licht nicht genug synthetisiert wird, um weniger exponiert zu sein und ein Leben daraus zu machen Innenraum Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, sich das ganze Jahr unter sicheren Bedingungen der Sonne auszusetzen, auch wenn es 10 Minuten pro Tag ist. Um den Mangel an diesem Vitamin zu versorgen und falls notwendig, gibt es Multivitamin-Präparate, beispielsweise mit Calcium und anderen Mineralien, um die empfohlenen Werte zu erreichen.

Gesunde Ernährung, Sport und eine gesunde Lebensweise sind für Kinder das Wichtigste, um glücklich und normal aufzuwachsen und sich zu entwickeln.Wenn unsere Kinder zusätzliche Hilfe durch natürliche Produkte oder Nahrungsergänzungsmittel benötigen, müssen wir sicherstellen, dass sie von Qualitätsanbietern bezogen werden, dass bestimmte Produkte für Kinder verwendet werden (die Dosierungen unterscheiden sich von denen der Erwachsenen) und das Die empfohlene Dosis in der Packung wird eingehalten. Sie müssen auch sicherstellen, dass das Produkt nicht in Reichweite von Kindern bleibt. Heute gibt es viele Formate wie Jellybeans und Sirupe, was alles einfacher macht. Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrem Spezialisten nach weiteren Informationen.

Alicia Navas Gründer von El Búho Verde, einem auf Naturprodukte spezialisierten Portal

Video: Mandeloperationen bei Kindern fast immer unnötig!


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...