The success of constructive criticism in education, why does it work well?

The constructive criticism is one of the main values ​​of what is now known as educational innovation. Their results at an emotional level in the education of children are extraordinarily positive because it is motivating and helps to improve.

We are very used to seeing criticism as something negative, we do not like anyone or make us feel good. In the same way that when we see something we do not like we tend to criticize it. However, they are empty critiques, which do not help to change, improve or grow, but the only thing they do is destroy our self-esteem.

Critics are very installed in our relationships, if we stop to think, sure that so far this day we have made or received some criticism from someone, either because the situation has not been as expected or the person is not He has behaved as he should, always in our point of view.


If we focus on children, who are in a process of learning and growth, they usually comment more than one error, and our role as parents is to help them to realize, to rectify, to grow, fostering learning ... we must put into practice the value of constructive criticism.

This is how constructive criticism in children's education helps

This type of constructive criticism help to generate positive changes in the child's behavior helping them to improve. When we make a constructive criticism we show respect for the other person, our intention is to help, to realize that something we do not like and for that we rely on arguments that justify what we say, that help to see the situation from another point of view. view and encourage their collaboration.


If when our son makes a mistake we criticize him without further ado, we are putting the importance in what he has done wrong, "you are a donkey, you have made a mistake" we labeled the child and this label goes inside him, undermining his self-esteem and closing the possibility of change and improvement, besides that it can awaken feelings of hatred or resentment.

On the contrary, the constructive criticism helps them change, it motivates them to try again, to improve, to increase their self-efficacy, their self-esteem and to make better decisions in the future.

How to make constructive criticism?

To carry out a criticism in a positive way, that is to say, constructive and to generate situations of change that help to improve instead of disqualifying, we must take into account several things:

1. Define the behavior. We must focus on their behavior, on what we want to change and not on the personality of the child, who does not see it as an attack, it is better to say "you annoy me when you scream" than "you are a scream".


2. Do not make signs. When we put a label on the child, we are limiting it, closing possibilities of change, and unconsciously it internalizes it, ends up believing it and behaving according to it. If we say to our son "you are a disaster" he will end up believing it and behaving as such.

3. Emphasize the positive. It is better to focus on what you have achieved, enhancing the effort and motivation, instead of what is missing, it is better to say "you have done 3 exercises well you only have to correct those two" to "you have two bad exercises "

4. Take care of the forms. At the time of addressing our child we must do so with a calm tone, without using hurtful or absolute words such as "always", "everything", "nothing" * otherwise the message will not reach you, it will only be with the forms and we will not have achieved our goal.

Rocío Navarro Psychologist Director of Psicolari, integral psychology

Video: How to Deal With Criticism | Marisa Peer


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Der Erfolg konstruktiver Kritik in der Bildung, warum funktioniert das gut?

Die konstruktive Kritik ist einer der wichtigsten Werte dessen, was jetzt bekannt ist Bildungsinnovation. Ihre Ergebnisse auf emotionaler Ebene in der Kindererziehung sind außerordentlich positiv, da sie motivierend sind und zur Verbesserung beitragen.

Wir sind es gewohnt, Kritik als etwas Negatives zu sehen, wir mögen niemanden oder lassen uns gut fühlen. Ebenso neigen wir dazu, wenn wir etwas sehen, was wir nicht mögen, es zu kritisieren. Es sind jedoch leere Kritiken, die nicht dazu beitragen, sich zu verändern, zu verbessern oder zu wachsen, aber das einzige, was sie tun, ist, unser Selbstwertgefühl zu zerstören.

Kritiker sind sehr stark in unseren Beziehungen verankert, wenn wir aufhören zu denken und sicher sind, dass wir bis heute an diesem Tag Kritik von jemandem gemacht oder erhalten haben, entweder weil die Situation nicht wie erwartet war oder die Person es nicht ist Er hat sich so verhalten, wie er sollte, immer aus unserer Sicht.


Wenn wir uns auf Kinder konzentrieren, die sich in einem Lern- und Wachstumsprozess befinden, kommentieren sie in der Regel mehr als einen Fehler. Unsere Aufgabe als Eltern besteht darin, ihnen zu helfen, zu erkennen, zu korrigieren, zu wachsen, das Lernen zu fördern ... wir müssen den Wert konstruktiver Kritik in die Praxis umsetzen.

So hilft konstruktive Kritik in der Kindererziehung

Diese Art von konstruktive Kritik sie helfen positive Veränderungen erzeugen im Verhalten des Kindes, das ihm hilft, sich zu verbessern. Wenn wir eine konstruktive Kritik machen, zeigen wir Respekt vor der anderen Person. Wir möchten helfen, erkennen, dass etwas, das wir nicht mögen, und dass wir uns auf Argumente stützen, die das, was wir sagen, rechtfertigen und die Situation aus einem anderen Blickwinkel betrachten. ihre Zusammenarbeit ansehen und fördern.


Wenn unser Sohn einen Fehler macht, kritisieren wir ihn ohne weiteres. Wir legen Wert auf das, was er falsch gemacht hat: "Sie sind ein Esel, Sie haben einen Fehler gemacht", haben wir das Kind und Dieses Label geht in ihn hinein und untergräbt sein Selbstwertgefühl und die Möglichkeit der Veränderung und Verbesserung schließen, außerdem kann es Gefühle von Hass oder Groll wecken.

Im Gegenteil, die konstruktive Kritik hilft ihnen, sich zu verändern, es motiviert sie, es erneut zu versuchen, sich zu verbessern, um ihre Selbstwirksamkeit, ihr Selbstwertgefühl zu erhöhen und in Zukunft bessere Entscheidungen treffen.

Wie mache ich konstruktive Kritik?

Um eine Kritik positiv, dh konstruktiv durchzuführen und Veränderungssituationen zu erzeugen, die helfen, sich zu verbessern, anstatt zu disqualifizieren, müssen wir einige Dinge berücksichtigen:

1. Definieren Sie das Verhalten. Wir müssen uns auf ihr Verhalten konzentrieren, auf das, was wir ändern wollen, und nicht auf die Persönlichkeit des Kindes, der es nicht als Angriff betrachtet. Es ist besser zu sagen "Sie ärgern mich, wenn Sie schreien" als "Sie sind ein Schrei".


2. Machen Sie keine Schilder. Wenn wir das Kind mit einem Etikett versehen, schränken wir es ein, schließen die Änderungsmöglichkeiten ab und verinnerlichen es unbewusst, es glaubt und verhält sich danach. Wenn wir zu unserem Sohn sagen: "Sie sind eine Katastrophe", wird er am Ende daran glauben und sich so verhalten.

3. Betonen Sie das Positive. Es ist besser, sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was Sie erreicht haben, und die Anstrengung und Motivation zu verbessern. Anstatt das, was fehlt, ist es besser zu sagen: "Sie haben 3 Übungen gemacht. Sie müssen nur diese beiden korrigieren, bis Sie zwei schlechte Übungen haben "

4. Achten Sie auf die Formulare. Zum Zeitpunkt der Ansprache unseres Kindes müssen wir dies mit einem ruhigen Ton tun, ohne verletzende oder absolute Worte wie "immer", "alles", "nichts" * zu verwenden. Andernfalls wird die Nachricht Sie nicht erreichen, sondern nur mit den Formularen und Wir werden unser Ziel nicht erreicht haben.

Rocío Navarro Psychologe Direktor von Psicolari, integrale Psychologie

Video: Muskelfasertypen - Unterschied zwischen ST- & FT-Fasern - Typ I, Typ IIx & Typ IIa - rote & weiße


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...