Effective anti-smoking laws in the fight against childhood asthma

The tobacco not only affects those who consume it. All those around who smoke become indirect victims of this harmful product, including children. Therefore, laws against this type of articles are necessary to prevent possible health problems in younger generations.

These normative They have become more common over the years and now they seem to have fulfilled their mission. This is revealed by a study carried out by the University of Chicago, which shows how anti-smoking laws have reduced the number of asthma attacks in children.

Less exposure to smoke

This study tried to check if there is less Asthma attacks in children, since different laws were introduced anti-smoking, analyzing the emergency files of different hospitals. They investigated how many children had come to this center because of this respiratory crisis and if they had gone to less since the implementation of these regulations.


Indeed, the children who had gone to the hospital because of an asthma attack had been reduced approximately by 17% in those cities that had an anti-smoking law in force. The authors of the study claim that this situation is due to the lower exposure of children to tobacco smoke.

While in the passage it was possible for a child to expose himself to breathe this smoke in environments where it could not control its surroundings like restaurants, hotels, cafeterias, etc., these norms have managed to regulate these locations. In this way, the time that a minor receives these products by respiratory route has been minimized, causing a purer air to be inspired.


"In combination with other studies, our results make it clear that legislation on clean indoor air improves the public health"explained Dr. Theresa Shireman, one of the authors of this investigation, about the control of smoke in these places also spoke Dr. Christina Ciaccio, responsible for this research, who says that the control that children do not have on the air breathe in certain contexts, should fall on the authorities.

Pasive smokers

Not only must we prevent exposure to tobacco in public places. At home we also have to ensure that the More smalls Do not receive the harmful smoke that affects you in different ways. These are some of the consequences for children of being passive smokers:

- Acute respiratory diseases and chronic respiratory symptoms.


- Asthma and aggravation of asthmatic symptoms.

- Increased respiratory symptoms (such as cough, sore throat, ear problems).

- Higher risk of lung cancer.

- Increased risk of heart problems: myocardial infarction, angina.

Damián Montero

Video: Kids With Asthma Who Are Exposed To Secondhand Smoke Have Twice As Many Hospitalizations


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Wirksame Anti-Raucher-Gesetze im Kampf gegen Asthma bei Kindern

Die Tabak betrifft nicht nur diejenigen, die es konsumieren. Alle, die rauchen, werden indirekte Opfer dieses schädlichen Produkts, auch Kinder. Daher sind Gesetze gegen diese Art von Artikeln erforderlich, um mögliche Gesundheitsprobleme in jüngeren Generationen zu verhindern.

Diese normativ Sie sind im Laufe der Jahre immer häufiger geworden und scheinen nun ihre Mission erfüllt zu haben. Dies zeigt eine Studie der University of Chicago, die zeigt, wie die Anti-Raucher-Gesetze die Anzahl der Asthmaanfälle bei Kindern reduziert haben.

Weniger Rauchbelastung

Diese Studie versuchte zu überprüfen, ob es weniger gibt Asthmaanfälle bei Kindern, da verschiedene Gesetze eingeführt wurden Anti-RauchenAnalyse der Notfallakten verschiedener Krankenhäuser. Sie untersuchten, wie viele Kinder aufgrund dieser Atemkrise in dieses Zentrum gekommen waren und ob sie seit der Umsetzung dieser Vorschriften weniger geworden waren.


In der Tat waren die Kinder, die wegen eines Asthmaanfalls ins Krankenhaus gegangen waren, ungefähr reduziert worden um 17% in den Städten, in denen ein Anti-Raucher-Gesetz gilt. Die Autoren der Studie behaupten, dass diese Situation auf die geringere Exposition von Kindern gegenüber Tabakrauch zurückzuführen ist.

Während der Passage konnte ein Kind sich ausstellen, um dies zu atmen rauchen In Umgebungen, in denen die Umgebung wie Restaurants, Hotels, Cafeterias usw. nicht kontrolliert werden konnte, haben diese Normen diese Standorte reguliert. Auf diese Weise wurde die Zeit, in der ein Minderjähriger diese Produkte über die Atemwege erhält, auf ein Minimum reduziert, wodurch reinere Luft erzeugt wird.


"In Kombination mit anderen Studien machen unsere Ergebnisse deutlich, dass die Gesetzgebung für saubere Raumluft die Luftqualität verbessert öffentliche Gesundheit"Dr. Theresa Shireman, eine der Autoren dieser Untersuchung, über die Rauchkontrolle an diesen Orten erklärte auch Dr. Christina Ciaccio, die für diese Forschung zuständig ist atmen in bestimmten kontexten, sollte auf die behörden fallen.

Passive Raucher

Wir müssen nicht nur die Tabakexposition an öffentlichen Orten verhindern. Zuhause müssen wir auch dafür sorgen, dass die kleiner Erhalten Sie nicht den schädlichen Rauch, der Sie auf verschiedene Weise beeinflusst. Dies sind einige der Konsequenzen für Kinder, Passivraucher zu sein:

- Akute Erkrankungen der Atemwege und chronische Symptome der Atemwege.


- Asthma und Verschlimmerung asthmatischer Symptome.

- Erhöhte Symptome der Atemwege (wie Husten, Halsschmerzen, Ohrenprobleme).

- Höheres Risiko für Lungenkrebs.

- Erhöhtes Risiko für Herzprobleme: Herzinfarkt, Angina pectoris.

Damián Montero

Video: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation


Interessante Artikel

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeiz ist gesund und positiv wenn er Projekte entwickelt und als Motor arbeitet, der uns einlädt, sich zu verbessern, zu wachsen oder Fortschritte zu machen, dh Konformismus und Mittelmäßigkeit...