How to educate the NO of children without losing their nerves

Why do you learn so soon say noIs he a two-year-old brat? For two fundamental reasons: the first, because by the time he is two years old, he is beginning to discover himself, he is in the stage of egocentricity and wants to demonstrate his independence. The second, because perhaps at home he listens too many times NO word, and they learn by imitation.

Do not confuse it with disobedience. However, it is the prelude to it, therefore we must know how to educate the NO of children without losing their nerves.

Guidelines to educate the NO of children

For educate the NO explicit of our son, affirmative and opposition, we must have some clear guidelines:


1. Positive and negative consequences. Try to always be clear about the positive and negative consequences of your NO and your YES. "If you touch the plug it will give you a cramp and we'll have to take you to the hospital"; "If you do not pick up the gadgets in their corresponding box, you will not give mom a joy, and the toys will break."

2. Avoid repeating the order. We must become accustomed from the beginning not to repeat the order more than once and we must never end up making our own request.

3. Simple instructions. They must be understandable to him and reasonable for his age. We can assure you that you have understood the request by making it repeat. For example: Instead of sending a "wash your teeth" tone with an imperative tone, we will ask you: "Dove, honey, you are going to brush your teeth after dinner, do you?" In this way, you will have to answer our question .


4. Always one at a time. We will give you a number of rational instructions and we will tell you one by one. We must bear in mind that children under five are not able to understand more than three requests at a time. "Finish dinner, leave the plate in the sink, brush your teeth, wash your face, and get in bed," the third indication has been forgotten.

5. Reasoning appropriate to their age. We will explain to our son the reasons why we ask or forbid him to do something. This information should be appropriate for the child's age.

6. Pleasant voice tone. It is better if we put ourselves at the height of our son (squatting), that is, we practice active listening with him or her and we look him straight in the eye (making sure he looks at us too).

7. Anticipate with a game. If we sense that you are not ready to comply with the order, we will ask you if you need help or we will help you directly so that, little by little, you will get used to do without us and be self-sufficient. At first we can use games and show us in a good mood so that he does not identify obedience with something negative. For example: we will play to see who classifies the toys faster by colors, sizes * etc.


8. Reward to the effort. We will reward you when you have obeyed our order or request without a NO, and never before. The more immediate the reward, the more effect it will have. We will have to accustom him to affective rewards better than materials. We will embrace you, we will flatter you and express our joy without fear of exaggeration.

9. Patience to educate.We can count up to five out loud to understand that we are waiting for him to do what we have asked him to do. If at this time our son has not obeyed, without raising his voice or arguing, we will guide him with our hands to do so. For example: if you refuse to lower your feet on the sofa, we will remove them. If we want you to collect the toys, we will help you *

Ideas to educate the NO of children without losing their nerves

The rabid NO of our children drives us crazy. Blanca Jordán de Urríes in her book, Your children from 1 to 3 years old (Ediciones Palabra), points out that corrections with love are worth much more than any smack, although perhaps the cake will be much more effective at first.

- You have to try to make the child understand why he must behave in one way or another. Maybe your child with the cake will obey the first, stop saying NO, but as you have not explained the reason for his bad action, but you have given him a physical punishment, the next day he will do it again and after two years, not obey something and turn into pure rebellion.

- Calm down and explain how many times it takes why he has to obey (because he has to dress, because he has to eat everything or almost everything, because he can not scream) and little by little, he will understand.

- When our son is still in his thirteenth, with the permanent NO, and despite repeated warnings from us, we must not lose control. We will send you alone to a room or a corner where you can not entertain for a short period of time.

- You will have a moment to reflect about what it is that has made us angry.
Children learn by trial and error and are slow to generalize the consequences of their behavior.

- It is likely that your response is to start crying or kickingr. If we want our action to take effect, we must deprive it of our attention and ignore its reaction. If he infuses us with grief and we start to console him, we will lose our credibility and on another occasion he will return to act in the same way. On the other hand, if you feel like rectifying, you are cooperative or ask for forgiveness, we should reinforce and encourage you.

TYPES OF ANSWERS TO AN NO

POSITIVE

- Mother: Honey, pick up your toys it's dinner time.
- Son: DO NOT.
- Mother: (squatting and looking at his face) I'm sure if you want to do it, you want to make Mom happy, and we'll wait for you to have dinner. I'm going to collect three toys and you, the rest.
(After a while, the toys are not picked up.) Then you will have to stay in another corner of the room until you pick them up, without anger.
- Mother: (We will ask): Do you want to make Mom happy? Do you want to dine alone? Because if you do not pick up the toys, you'll eat alone *

NEGATIVE

- Mother: Honey pick up your toys.
- Son: DO NOT.
- Mother: Well, you're going to make it eat.
- Son: NO- Mother: You will find out, you do not tell me no, you will obey the good or the bad, if you do not do it I will punish you without playing with the toys for two days.
The method of threats can work one, two, three times, but the long-term threat only discredits the authority and credibility of parents, in addition to educating the child in a coercive system and not in an environment of love and understanding.

Marta Rojas
More information in the book: Your children from 1 to 3 years old. Author Blanca Jordan

Video: What To Do When Your Kids Won't Listen


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Wie man das NEIN von Kindern erlernt, ohne die Nerven zu verlieren

Warum lernst du so schnell? NEIN sagenIst er eine zweijährige Göre? Aus zwei grundsätzlichen Gründen: Zum einen beginnt er, sich selbst zu entdecken, befindet sich im Stadium der Egozentrik und will seine Unabhängigkeit zeigen, da er zwei Jahre alt ist. Die zweite, weil er zu Hause vielleicht zu oft zuhört KEIN Wort, und sie lernen durch Nachahmung.

Verwechsle es nicht mit Ungehorsam. Es ist jedoch der Auftakt, daher müssen wir es wissen wie man das NEIN von Kindern erlernt, ohne dabei die Nerven zu verlieren.

Richtlinien, um das NEIN von Kindern zu erziehen

Für das NEIN erziehen explizit unseres Sohnes, der Bestätigung und der Opposition, müssen wir einige klare Richtlinien haben:


1. Positive und negative Folgen. Versuchen Sie immer, die positiven und negativen Konsequenzen Ihres NEIN und JA zu verstehen. "Wenn Sie den Stecker anfassen, bekommen Sie einen Krampf und wir müssen Sie ins Krankenhaus bringen"; "Wenn Sie die Gadgets nicht in der entsprechenden Box aufheben, werden Sie Mama keine Freude machen, und die Spielsachen werden kaputt gehen."

2. Wiederholen Sie die Bestellung nicht. Wir müssen uns von Anfang an daran gewöhnen, die Bestellung nicht mehr als einmal zu wiederholen, und wir dürfen niemals unsere eigene Anfrage stellen.

3. einfache anweisungen. Sie müssen ihm verständlich und für sein Alter angemessen sein. Wir können Ihnen versichern, dass Sie die Anfrage verstanden haben, indem Sie sie wiederholen lassen. Zum Beispiel: Anstatt den Ton "Waschen Sie Ihre Zähne" mit einem imperativen Ton zu senden, werden wir Sie fragen: "Taube, Schatz, Sie werden Ihre Zähne nach dem Abendessen putzen, oder?" Auf diese Weise müssen Sie unsere Frage beantworten .


4. Immer einzeln. Wir geben Ihnen eine Reihe rationaler Anweisungen und wir geben Ihnen eine nach der anderen. Wir müssen bedenken, dass Kinder unter fünf Jahren nicht mehr als drei Anfragen gleichzeitig verstehen können. "Beenden Sie das Abendessen, lassen Sie den Teller in der Spüle, putzen Sie Ihre Zähne, waschen Sie Ihr Gesicht und legen Sie sich ins Bett", wurde der dritte Hinweis vergessen.

5. Dem Alter angemessenes Denken. Wir erklären unserem Sohn die Gründe, warum wir ihn bitten, etwas zu tun. Diese Informationen sollten dem Alter des Kindes entsprechen.

6. Angenehmer Stimmton. Es ist besser, wenn wir uns auf die Höhe unseres Sohnes stellen (hocken), das heißt, wir üben aktives Zuhören mit ihm oder ihr und schauen ihm direkt in die Augen (stellen sicher, dass er uns auch ansieht).

7. Vorweg mit einem Spiel. Wenn wir das Gefühl haben, dass Sie nicht bereit sind, die Bestellung zu erfüllen, werden wir Sie fragen, ob Sie Hilfe benötigen, oder wir werden Ihnen direkt helfen, so dass Sie sich allmählich daran gewöhnen, ohne uns zu tun und autark zu sein. Zuerst können wir Spiele einsetzen und uns gut gelaunt zeigen, damit er Gehorsam nicht mit etwas Negativem identifiziert. Zum Beispiel: Wir spielen, um zu sehen, wer die Spielzeuge anhand von Farben, Größen * usw. schneller klassifiziert.


8. Belohnung für die Anstrengung. Wir werden Sie belohnen, wenn Sie unserer Bestellung oder Anfrage ohne NEIN und nie zuvor gefolgt sind. Je unmittelbarer die Belohnung, desto mehr Wirkung wird es haben. Wir müssen ihn an affektive Belohnungen besser gewöhnen als an Materialien. Wir werden dich umarmen, dir schmeicheln und unsere Freude ausdrücken, ohne Übertreibung zu fürchten.

9. Geduld zu erziehen.Wir können bis zu fünf laut zählen, um zu verstehen, dass wir darauf warten, dass er tut, was wir von ihm verlangt haben. Wenn unser Sohn zu dieser Zeit nicht gehorcht hat, ohne seine Stimme zu erheben oder zu streiten, werden wir ihn mit unseren Händen dazu führen. Zum Beispiel: Wenn Sie sich weigern, Ihre Füße auf dem Sofa abzusenken, werden wir sie entfernen. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Sie die Spielsachen abholen, helfen wir Ihnen *

Ideen, um das NEIN von Kindern zu erziehen, ohne die Nerven zu verlieren

Das tollwütige NEIN unserer Kinder macht uns verrückt. Ihre Kinder im Alter von 1 bis 3 Jahren (Ediciones Palabra) weisen darauf hin, dass Korrekturen mit Liebe viel mehr wert sind als jeder Schmatzer, auch wenn der Kuchen anfangs viel effektiver ist.

- Sie müssen versuchen, das Kind verständlich zu machen, warum es sich auf die eine oder andere Weise verhalten muss. Vielleicht gehorcht Ihr Kind mit dem Kuchen dem ersten, hören Sie auf, NEIN zu sagen, aber da Sie den Grund für seine schlechte Handlung nicht erklärt haben, aber Sie haben ihm eine körperliche Strafe auferlegt, wird er es am nächsten Tag erneut tun gehorchen Sie nicht zwei Jahre und verwandeln Sie sich in reine Rebellion.

- Beruhige dich und erkläre, wie oft es dauert warum muss er gehorchen (weil er sich anziehen muss, weil er alles oder fast alles essen muss, weil er nicht schreien kann) und nach und nach wird er verstehen.

- Wenn unser Sohn noch in seinem dreizehnten ist, Mit dem permanenten NEIN und trotz wiederholter Warnungen von uns dürfen wir die Kontrolle nicht verlieren. Wir schicken Sie alleine in ein Zimmer oder in eine Ecke, wo Sie sich für kurze Zeit nicht unterhalten können.

- Sie werden einen Moment zum Nachdenken haben darüber, was uns wütend gemacht hat.
Kinder lernen durch Versuch und Irrtum und verallgemeinern nur langsam die Konsequenzen ihres Verhaltens.

- Es ist wahrscheinlich, dass Ihre Antwort zu weinen oder treten beginntr. Wenn wir wollen, dass unser Handeln wirksam wird, müssen wir es unserer Aufmerksamkeit entziehen und seine Reaktion ignorieren. Wenn er uns mit Trauer erfüllt und wir ihn zu trösten beginnen, werden wir unsere Glaubwürdigkeit verlieren und bei einer anderen Gelegenheit wird er zurückkehren, um auf dieselbe Weise zu handeln. Auf der anderen Seite, wenn Sie sich korrigieren möchten, kooperativ sind oder um Vergebung bitten, sollten wir Sie bestärken und ermutigen.

Arten von Antworten auf eine Nr

Positiv

- Mutter: Schatz, nimm deine Spielsachen mit, es ist Abendessen.
- Sohn: NEIN
- Mutter: (hockt und schaut in sein Gesicht) Ich bin mir sicher, wenn Sie es wollen, wollen Sie Mama glücklich machen, und wir warten, bis Sie zu Abend essen. Ich werde drei Spielsachen sammeln und Sie, den Rest.
(Nach einiger Zeit werden die Spielsachen nicht mehr abgeholt.) Dann müssen Sie sich in einer anderen Ecke des Zimmers aufhalten, bis Sie sie ohne Ärger aufheben.
- Mutter: (Wir werden fragen): Willst du Mama glücklich machen? Möchten Sie alleine essen? Denn wenn Sie die Spielsachen nicht abholen, essen Sie alleine *

NEGATIV

- Mutter: Honey hol deine Spielsachen ab.
- Sohn: NEIN
- Mutter: Nun, du wirst es zum Essen bringen.
- Sohn: Mutter: Du wirst es herausfinden, du sagst mir nicht nein, du gehorst dem Guten oder dem Bösen, wenn du es nicht tust, werde ich dich bestrafen, ohne zwei Tage mit den Spielsachen zu spielen.
Die Bedrohungsmethode kann ein-, zwei- oder dreimal funktionieren, aber die langfristige Bedrohung diskreditiert nur die Autorität und Glaubwürdigkeit der Eltern, zusätzlich zur Erziehung des Kindes in einem Zwangssystem und nicht in einem Umfeld der Liebe und des Verständnisses.

Marta Rojas
Weitere Informationen im Buch: Ihre Kinder von 1 bis 3 Jahren. Autor Blanca Jordan

Video: Mathehausaufgaben [subtitled] | Knallerfrauen mit Martina Hill


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...