Bike rides: safety keys

Exercising is something important in a healthy lifestyle and walks in bike They are a good option, more if done as a family. However, the bike does not stop being a vehicle that circulates in an urban area, so you have to take into account a series of road safety rules to avoid accidents and do not disturb pedestrians or cars.

That is why the Spanish Pediatric Association, AEP, reminds users of bikes that circulate taking into account safety guidelines that make these routes have no risk. Even more so now in summer, a time when children's vacations make families leave to enjoy this two-wheeled vehicle.


Bicycle safety for the whole family

The bicycle is no longer used only by athletes or at certain times when people want to give a ride on two wheels. More and more people turn to this vehicle to go to work or simply to move around the city instead of taking the car. If you are one of these people or simply use the bike with your family to practice a physical activity, take care of these tips so that your routes are totally safe:


How to educate in the prevention of accidents by thisfamilywelove

-  Always wear the helmet. Whenever this two-wheeled transport is used, the helmet must never be missing so that in case of fall or collision with another vehicle, our head is protected from these damages.


-  Forbidden headphones. When we get on a bicycle we must put all five senses on the road like any other vehicle driver. In this way we can not do without even hate, in this way the headphones to listen to music or answer a call are forbidden. If you have to use your mobile, it is best to stop the march.

-  In single file. If the use of a bicycle is done in a group, it is advisable to go in single file to facilitate overtaking of other cyclists or cars. In case there are children in this squad, there must always be an adult at each end of the line.

-  Bike lane or driveway. Whenever there is the possibility of traveling in the bike lane, this must be our decision. However there are certain areas in which this is finished, so you have to move on the road like any other vehicle. The sidewalk is for pedestrians.


-  Respect traffic signals. Remember that you are going over a vehicle and that as such the traffic regulations also affect you. This way if you ever find a traffic signal as a yield, remember that you as a cyclist also forces you.

-  try to see. It is always advisable to carry front and rear lights on the bike. In the same way, wearing a reflective vest will help other drivers to see you and avoid accidents.

-  Sign maneuvers. In the same way that a car indicates its intentions with the indicator, on the bike there is a code to indicate to other drivers our next movements. It is essential to learn this "language" to communicate with the rest.

-  Keep the bike to the point. Caring for the needs of this vehicle is essential because in this way we will ensure that we will always drive with a bicycle in perfect condition that poses no danger.

The helmet on a bicycle

Of all the safety regulations, perhaps the hull is one of those more attention requires since on the one hand it is not taken into account by many cyclists, who see in this product something that is only necessary for motorcycles. On the other hand, many people they do not invest too much in the hull and buy products that may present tares and therefore be dangerous to our integrity.

In this sense the helmet must always be homologated by competent bodies. The standard requirements indicate that the helmet must be durable, light weight, well ventilated, easy to remove and put, it must also allow its use with glasses and not interfere with the ability to hear traffic noise.

The helmet must be in perfect state and in case of suffering a blow, being damaged by the passage of time or if it has become too small, a new one must be bought. In the same way it is advisable that although a priori it may seem to be in perfect condition, change at least every five years or past the time stipulated by the manufacturer.

The helmets have different sizes according to the manufacturer. That is why we always have to buy the one that matches the size of our head. You never have to buy those that bring additional pads or a ring so they fit well in anyone. In the same way they should be perfectly placed and fit comfortably and firmly over the top of the head, covering the upper part of the forehead.

Likewise the side and chin straps have to be properly adjusted so that they are tight and comfortable. The helmet must not be able to move from side to side or from front to back.

Damián Montero

It may interest you:

- Family cycling: the benefits of cycling

- Children on bicycles and helmet use

- Prevent accidents: can we make prudent children?

- 5 tips to practice sport and exercise in summer

Video: Top 10 Essential MTB Skills – Ten Mountain Bike Handling Tips


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Fahrradtouren: Sicherheitsschlüssel

In einem gesunden Lebensstil und beim Gehen ist das Trainieren wichtig Fahrrad Sie sind eine gute Option, wenn sie als Familie gemacht werden. Das Fahrrad hört jedoch nicht auf, ein Fahrzeug zu sein, das in einem Stadtgebiet zirkuliert. Daher müssen Sie eine Reihe von Straßenverkehrsregeln beachten, um Unfälle zu vermeiden und Fußgänger oder Autos nicht zu stören.

Deshalb erinnert der spanische Pädiatrische Verein AEP seine Benutzer an Fahrrad die unter Berücksichtigung von Sicherheitsrichtlinien kursieren, bei denen für diese Strecken kein Risiko besteht. Noch mehr im Sommer, einer Zeit, in der Kinderurlaube Familien verlassen, um dieses Zweiradfahrzeug zu genießen.


Fahrradsicherheit für die ganze Familie

Das Fahrrad wird nicht mehr nur von Athleten oder zu bestimmten Zeiten verwendet, wenn die Leute ein Fahrrad geben möchten auf zwei Rädern fahren. Immer mehr Menschen wenden sich an dieses Fahrzeug, um zur Arbeit zu gehen oder sich einfach durch die Stadt zu bewegen, anstatt das Auto zu nehmen. Wenn Sie einer dieser Personen sind oder einfach das Fahrrad mit Ihrer Familie zum Üben einer körperlichen Aktivität nutzen, achten Sie auf diese Tipps, damit Ihre Routen absolut sicher sind:


Wie kann man Unfälle vorbeugen? von dieser FamilieWelove

-  Tragen Sie immer den Helm. Bei diesem zweirädrigen Transportmittel darf der Helm niemals fehlen, so dass bei einem Sturz oder einer Kollision mit einem anderen Fahrzeug unser Kopf vor diesen Schäden geschützt ist.


-  Verbotene Kopfhörer. Wenn wir auf ein Fahrrad steigen, müssen wir alle fünf Sinne auf die Straße bringen wie jeder andere Fahrzeugfahrer. Auf diese Weise können wir nicht einmal hassen, auf diese Weise sind Kopfhörer zum Musikhören oder Beantworten eines Anrufs verboten. Wenn Sie Ihr Handy benutzen müssen, stoppen Sie am besten den Marsch.

-  In einer Datei. Wenn ein Fahrrad in einer Gruppe benutzt wird, ist es ratsam, in einer einzigen Datei zu fahren, um das Überholen anderer Radfahrer oder Autos zu erleichtern. Falls sich Kinder in diesem Kader befinden, muss an jedem Ende der Linie immer ein Erwachsener sein.

-  Fahrradweg oder Einfahrt. Wenn es die Möglichkeit gibt, auf dem Radweg zu fahren, muss dies unsere Entscheidung sein. Es gibt jedoch bestimmte Bereiche, in denen dies abgeschlossen ist. Sie müssen also wie jedes andere Fahrzeug auf der Straße fahren. Der Bürgersteig ist für Fußgänger.


-  Verkehrszeichen beachten. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie über ein Fahrzeug fahren und dass die Verkehrsregeln auch Sie betreffen. Wenn Sie ein Verkehrszeichen als Rendite finden, denken Sie daran, dass Sie als Radfahrer Sie auch zwingen.

-  Machen Sie sich selbst ein Bild. Es ist immer ratsam, Front- und Rücklichter am Fahrrad mitzunehmen. Das Tragen einer Warnweste hilft anderen Fahrern, Sie zu sehen und Unfälle zu vermeiden.

-  Zeichenmanöver. So wie ein Auto seine Absichten mit dem Indikator anzeigt, gibt es auf dem Fahrrad einen Code, der den anderen Fahrern unsere nächsten Bewegungen anzeigt. Es ist wichtig, diese "Sprache" zu lernen, um mit den anderen zu kommunizieren.

-  Halten Sie das Fahrrad auf den Punkt. Es ist wichtig, sich um die Bedürfnisse dieses Fahrzeugs zu kümmern, denn auf diese Weise stellen wir sicher, dass wir immer mit einem Fahrrad fahren, das sich in einwandfreiem Zustand befindet und keine Gefahr darstellt.

Der Helm auf dem Fahrrad

Von allen Sicherheitsvorschriften ist der Rumpf vielleicht einer davon mehr Aufmerksamkeit erfordert Denn zum einen wird es von vielen Radfahrern nicht berücksichtigt, die in diesem Produkt etwas sehen, was nur für Motorräder notwendig ist. Auf der anderen Seite viele Leute Sie investieren nicht zu viel in den Rumpf und kaufen Sie Produkte, die Unkraut darstellen und daher für unsere Integrität gefährlich sein können.

In diesem Sinne muss der Helm immer sein homologiert von den zuständigen Stellen. Die Standardanforderungen besagen, dass der Helm langlebig, leicht und gut belüftet sein muss, leicht abgenommen und angebracht werden kann. Er muss auch die Verwendung einer Brille zulassen und darf die Verkehrsgeräusche nicht beeinträchtigen.

Der Helm muss drin sein perfekter Zustand und wenn ein Schlag auftritt, durch Zeitablauf beschädigt wird oder wenn er zu klein geworden ist, muss ein neuer gekauft werden. In gleicher Weise ist es ratsam, dass es sich zwar a priori in einwandfreiem Zustand befindet, aber zumindest geändert wird alle fünf Jahre oder nach der vom Hersteller festgelegten Zeit.

Die Helme haben verschiedene größen laut Hersteller. Deshalb müssen wir immer denjenigen kaufen, der zu unserer Kopfgröße passt. Sie müssen nie diejenigen kaufen, die zusätzliche Polster oder einen Ring mitbringen, damit sie gut in jeden passen. So wie es sein sollte perfekt platziert und bequem und fest über dem Kopf anliegen und den oberen Teil der Stirn bedecken.

Ebenso müssen die Seiten- und Kinnriemen sein richtig eingestellt so dass sie eng und bequem sind. Der Helm darf sich nicht von einer Seite zur anderen oder von vorne nach hinten bewegen können.

Damián Montero

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Familienradfahren: die Vorteile des Radfahrens

- Kinder auf Fahrrädern und Helm benutzen

- Verhütung von Unfällen: Können wir kluge Kinder machen?

- 5 Tipps für Sport und Bewegung im Sommer

Video: Zeltempfehlung für Fahrradtouren - MSR HubbaTour EU Lifestyle


Interessante Artikel

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Die Die Familie ist der erste Ort, an dem das Kind verwandt istdas heißt, sozialisieren. Hier lernt er die Normen, Gewohnheiten und Grundverhalten des Zusammenlebens, die für seine soziale Reife...