Mother's day: weekend getaways with children

If what you want is to celebrate the Mother's Day in a different scenario than usual, but in the company of your children so they can congratulate you as you deserve, here are some of the best Spanish destinations to travel with children and enjoy a break on the bridge in May to celebrate Mother's Day .

You're in luck, Spain, without going any further, has a large number of diverse ecosystems, historical heritage and cultural wealth, which have made this country a tourist destination of coveted world reference and absolutely essential.

This is how Spanish families travel

We are aware that word of mouth works wonders and that is why we have asked some of our favorite bloggers to recommend us their favorite destination to travel with children inside the peninsula and thus be able to travel by car. And is that the car trip with the family is in itself an adventure for children. Sometimes, these destinations involve long trips and it is convenient to have strategies in mind to entertain the children and not to make them heavy.


In fact, according to a study conducted by Direct Insurance, 45% of parents say that the most repeated phrase for their children in the car is "how much is left", do you sound ?, followed by "where are we going" (12%) , "I'm bored" (9%), "what do we play" (7%) and "I get dizzy" (3%).

In order for fun to be guaranteed also on journeys for children, most families travel by car while playing. And, according to this same study, the entertainment of children in the car is especially linked with technology. So 38% of children are entertained in those trips by car with music or singing, although 14% prefer to watch movies and series and another 8% prefer video games. Another 14% prefer classic word games such as "I see I see", skill or involving other vehicles.


5 car trips to celebrate Mother's Day

1. BARCELONA and TARRAGONA

The Catalan capital offers plans for all budgets and is especially interesting to go with children. A must visit is the Parc Güell for its spectacular corners, drink chocolate with children in La Nena, where it is made with fresh milk, and a visit to the Luz de Lula bookstore, a children's bookshop that will delight the little ones where there are stories and workshops of educational games.

Among the most interesting places, Calafell is perhaps the least known and closest to Barcelona. It has kilometers of beaches and a castle on top of the hill. You can not miss the Iberian Citadel, to learn more about Calafell's past.


A few kilometers from Barcelona, ​​on the Costa Dorada you will find Tarragona where you can enjoy a show with dolphins at the Aquopolis water park. Very close to here is Port Aventura, an amusement park that needs no introduction as it is the most visited in all of Spain.

2. TOLEDO

Toledo is a monumental city par excellence where both Romans and Muslims settled, which have left us a wonderful historical legacy. But what can be seen in Toledo with the children? There are 10 unforgettable places in Toledo that you can visit as a family and that you should not miss. From the Catedral Primada to the Mosque of Cristo de la Luz to the impressive excursions that we recommend crossing the Puente de Alcántara or to the ruins of the Roman Circus and the Baths of Amador de los Ríos, everything in Toledo will be fascinating.

3. DOÑANA AND THE BEACHES OF HUELVA

The Doñana National Park, a World Heritage Site, is the largest ecological reserve in Europe thanks to its Marshes, which host up to 200,000 species of waterfowl every year. It is a wonderful excursion with children in Andalusia to do it as a family and enjoy its landscapes, its trails and various activities in nature. We do not forget the beaches: Matalascañas, Torre del Loro and Mazagón are the most interesting.

We especially recommend the spectacular route of the hanging footbridges over the Castril river, a route of little unevenness that the children love because it passes over wooden walkways and a suspension bridge.

The good thing about Castril is that around it there are many other places to escape: the redwoods of Huéscar, the archaeological sites of Orce and the routes and recreational areas of the southern Sierra de Cazorla, especially the Guazalamanco River.

4. COSTA DEL SOL, Málaga

Malaga enjoys a warm climate throughout the year, spectacular beaches, beautiful white villages and delicious Andalusian cuisine. But among the many attractions offered by the Costa del Sol highlights a good offer of entertainment for children. The Mariposarío de Benalmádena, the Sealife Aquarium of Benalmádena, the Bioparc of Fuengirola and the Selwo Estepona are the best destinations to enjoy a wonderful getaway with children.

A must visit is the Ronda mountain range and its beautiful city hanging in an impressive ravine, which can be accessed from the road that starts from San Pedro de Alcántara.

5. VALENCIA

Renting a bicycle is one of the best recommendations to explore Valencia. One of the most fashionable and family-friendly neighborhoods is Ruzafa. With fun shops and many places that have a space for children such as Green Kangaroo or the Ubik café, a walk through this neighborhood becomes very pleasant.

The bike is also ideal for touring the Jardines del Turia, as the old riverbed has now been converted into a park and crosses the entire city from west to east. It has many areas for a picnic or play. Especially recommended is the Gulliver Park: a playground that represents Gulliver who has just arrived in the country of Lilliput and has been tied to the ground by the Lilliputians.

Bioparc is another interesting proposal. It is a small zoo that recreates the natural habitats of animals. And to continue with animals, do not miss the Oceanográfic, which is the largest aquarium in Europe and has different aquatic environments that represent the most important ecosystems of each of the seas and oceans of the planet. Nearby is the City of Arts and Sciences with an IMAX theater and a science museum very interesting for children.

If you want to spend a day in nature, you can go to the Natural Park of L'Albufera. Lake Albufera is one of the largest lakes in Europe and a place where many species of birds hibernate.

Marina Berrio

Video: Happy Mother's Day Special! Vacation Getaway With 4 Kids & Pregnant


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Muttertag: Wochenendausflüge mit Kindern

Wenn Sie das feiern wollen Muttertag in einem anderen Szenario als üblich, aber in Begleitung Ihrer Kinder, so dass sie Ihnen gratulieren können, wie Sie es verdienen. Hier sind einige der besten spanischen Reiseziele, um mit Kindern zu reisen und im Mai eine Pause auf der Brücke zu unternehmen, um den Muttertag zu feiern .

Glücklicherweise hat Spanien, ohne weiter zu gehen, eine große Anzahl verschiedener Ökosysteme, historisches Erbe und kulturellen Reichtums, die dieses Land zu einem beliebten Reiseziel für Touristen gemacht haben.

So reisen spanische Familien

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass Mundpropaganda wirkt, und deshalb haben wir einige unserer Lieblingsblogger gebeten, uns ihr Lieblingsziel zu empfehlen, um mit Kindern auf der Halbinsel zu reisen und damit mit dem Auto reisen zu können. Und ist, dass die Autofahrt mit der Familie an sich schon ein Abenteuer für Kinder ist. Manchmal sind diese Ziele mit langen Reisen verbunden, und es ist günstig, Strategien zu haben, um die Kinder zu unterhalten und nicht schwer zu machen.


Laut einer Studie von Direct Insurance sagen 45% der Eltern, dass die am häufigsten wiederholte Phrase für ihre Kinder im Auto lautet: "Wie viel ist noch übrig", klingen Sie ?, gefolgt von "Wohin gehen wir" (12%) , "Ich langweile mich" (9%), "Was spielen wir" (7%) und "Mir wird schwindelig" (3%).

Damit der Spaß auch auf Reisen für Kinder garantiert ist, fahren die meisten Familien beim Spielen mit dem Auto. Und laut dieser Studie ist die Unterhaltung von Kindern im Auto besonders mit Technologie verbunden. So werden 38% der Kinder auf diesen Fahrten mit dem Auto mit Musik oder Gesang unterhalten, obwohl 14% Filme und Serien bevorzugen und 8% Videospiele bevorzugen. Weitere 14% bevorzugen klassische Wortspiele wie "I see I see", Geschicklichkeit oder die Einbeziehung anderer Fahrzeuge.


5 Autofahrten zum Muttertag

1. BARCELONA und TARRAGONA

Die katalanische Hauptstadt bietet Pläne für jedes Budget und ist besonders für Kinder interessant. Ein Muss ist der Parc Güell für seine spektakulären Ecken, das Trinken von Kindern mit Schokolade in La Nena, wo frische Milch hergestellt wird, und ein Besuch in der Buchhandlung Luz de Lula, einer Kinderbuchhandlung, die die Kleinen begeistern wird Es gibt Geschichten und Workshops zu Lernspielen.

Von den interessantesten Orten ist Calafell vielleicht der am wenigsten bekannte und in der Nähe von Barcelona. Es hat kilometerlange Strände und eine Burg auf dem Hügel. Sie können die iberische Zitadelle nicht verpassen, um mehr über Calafells Vergangenheit zu erfahren.


Ein paar Kilometer von Barcelona entfernt, an der Costa Dorada, finden Sie Tarragona, wo Sie eine Show mit Delfinen im Wasserpark Aquopolis genießen können. Ganz in der Nähe liegt Port Aventura, ein Vergnügungspark, der keiner Einführung bedarf, da er der meistbesuchte in ganz Spanien ist.

2. Toledo

Toledo ist eine monumentale Stadt der Extraklasse, in der sich sowohl Römer als auch Muslime niedergelassen haben, die uns ein wundervolles historisches Erbe hinterlassen haben. Aber was ist in Toledo mit den Kindern zu sehen? Es gibt 10 unvergessliche Orte in Toledo, die Sie als Familie besuchen können und die Sie nicht verpassen sollten. Von der Catedral Primada über die Moschee von Cristo de la Luz bis zu den beeindruckenden Ausflügen, die wir empfehlen, die Puente de Alcántara zu überqueren, oder zu den Ruinen des römischen Zirkus und den Bädern von Amador de los Ríos, wird alles in Toledo faszinierend sein.

3. DOÑANA UND DIE STRÄNDE VON HUELVA

Der Nationalpark Doñana, ein Weltkulturerbe, ist dank seiner Sümpfe, die jedes Jahr bis zu 200.000 Arten von Wasservögeln beherbergen, das größte ökologische Reservat in Europa. Es ist ein wunderbarer Ausflug mit Kindern in Andalusien, um es als Familie zu machen und die Landschaft, die Wanderwege und die verschiedenen Aktivitäten in der Natur zu genießen. Wir vergessen nicht die Strände: Matalascañas, Torre del Loro und Mazagón sind die interessantesten.

Besonders empfehlenswert ist die spektakuläre Route der hängenden Fußgängerbrücken über den Castril, eine Route mit wenig Unebenheiten, die die Kinder lieben, da sie über Holzstege und eine Hängebrücke führt.

Das Gute an Castril ist, dass es in der Umgebung noch viele andere Orte gibt, an denen man fliehen kann: die Mammutbäume von Huéscar, die archäologischen Stätten von Orce und die Routen und Erholungsgebiete der südlichen Sierra de Cazorla, insbesondere der Guazalamanco-Fluss.

4. COSTA DEL SOL, Málaga

Malaga genießt das ganze Jahr über ein warmes Klima, spektakuläre Strände, wunderschöne weiße Dörfer und köstliche andalusische Küche. Aber unter den vielen Attraktionen, die die Costa del Sol bietet, ist ein gutes Unterhaltungsangebot für Kinder hervorzuheben. Der Mariposarío de Benalmádena, das Sealife Aquarium von Benalmádena, der Bioparc von Fuengirola und der Selwo Estepona sind die besten Ziele, um einen wunderbaren Urlaub mit Kindern zu genießen.

Ein Muss für einen Besuch ist das Ronda-Gebirge und seine wunderschöne Stadt, die in einer beeindruckenden Schlucht hängt, die von der Straße aus erreicht werden kann, die von San Pedro de Alcántara ausgeht.

5. VALENCIA

Ein Fahrrad zu mieten ist eine der besten Empfehlungen, um Valencia zu erkunden. Eine der modischsten und familienfreundlichsten Gegenden ist Ruzafa. Mit lustigen Geschäften und vielen Orten, die Platz für Kinder wie Green Kangaroo oder Ubik Café bieten, wird ein Spaziergang durch dieses Viertel sehr angenehm.

Das Fahrrad ist auch ideal für Touren durch die Jardines del Turia, da das alte Flussbett jetzt in einen Park umgewandelt wurde und die gesamte Stadt von Westen nach Osten durchquert. Es hat viele Bereiche für ein Picknick oder zum Spielen. Besonders zu empfehlen ist der Gulliver Park: ein Spielplatz, der Gulliver repräsentiert, der gerade in Lilliput angekommen ist und von den Lilliputianern am Boden festgebunden wurde.

Bioparc ist ein weiterer interessanter Vorschlag. Es ist ein kleiner Zoo, der die natürlichen Lebensräume von Tieren wieder herstellt. Und wenn Sie mit Tieren fortfahren möchten, verpassen Sie nicht das Oceanográfic, das größte Aquarium Europas und hat verschiedene Wasserumgebungen, die die wichtigsten Ökosysteme der Meere und Ozeane der Erde darstellen. In der Nähe befindet sich die Stadt der Künste und Wissenschaften mit einem IMAX-Theater und einem für Kinder sehr interessanten Wissenschaftsmuseum.

Wenn Sie einen Tag in der Natur verbringen möchten, besuchen Sie den Naturpark L'Albufera. Der Albufera-See ist einer der größten Seen Europas und ein Ort, an dem viele Vogelarten ihren Winterschlaf halten.

Marina Berrio

Video: Unterwegs mit Baby und Business - Alltag als Mama | Daily Kriss


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...