Adolescence: mothers in the background

With adolescence, bartering takes place in roles between father and mother that had been brewing during the previous years. Now it is dad who has to take a more active stance, especially with the sons and mom who stays in the background.

The psychic and physical changes that accompany adolescence they imply a greater understanding of things; that is to say, that the rules that until now were not questioned are in question, the intellectual, physical and moral supremacy of the parents is no longer credible and the order of reality no longer has the secure basis of before.

The physiological changes that occur in adolescent children are profound and unknown to them. The flow of hormones causes impulses and desires with a force hitherto unknown. The body grows and acquires new forms at breakneck speed. Things that were previously unimportant are now vital: clothing, appearances, relationships with partners of the opposite sex, etc.


Contradictory role of parents in adolescence

These characteristics, typical of age and hormones, lead them (especially males) to distance oneself from the feminine that the mother represents and to approach the masculine of the father, especially to features that identify more with him: security, authority, firm support.

In this chaos of rebellion and apparent security, the adolescent, boy or girl, needs the benevolent tutelage of his father, who delimits the world and teaches with his words and his way of being the path towards adulthood. The adolescent, boy or girl, needs the reassuring presence of his father, but also needs him to have someone to rebel against, someone who is able to resist his attacks and to stand firm against the odds. This is a definitive learning that will surely mark his way of relating to others and the world.


Mothers ask themselves: have I done something wrong?

This does not mean that the mother does things wrong at this stage. As all mothers with teenage children know, in reality they are still protagonists at home, but in a different way.

The mother is still the framework of the family, who can alleviate the tensions of this stage, she has a lot of left hand to conciliate. It is time to go, more than ever, with the husband and let him take care of certain issues. The adolescence overflows conflicting issues that require many turns, much talk between the spouses and much act in the same line the two.

If you are a mother ...

1. Do not think that your role is no longer important and you have to unravel. On the contrary, your help as a mother is as necessary or more than ever, but you have to play it in another way: the same sensitivity, intuition and interest, but giving the protagonism to your husband.


2. Even if your sons do not pay as much attention to you as before, With girls, this does not happen in such a radical way. Above them you will continue to have a lot of ascendancy.

3. Extends love and understanding, Even if the children do not tell you everything, as before, they do not pay so much attention to you. It is better to act so yell to be heard more.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Teen Dad at 16: How I Told My Parents


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Adoleszenz: Mütter im Hintergrund

Im Jugendalter findet der Tausch in statt Rollen zwischen Vater und Mutter das hatte in den vergangenen Jahren gebraut. Nun ist es Papa, der eine aktivere Haltung einnehmen muss, besonders bei den Söhnen und Mutter, die im Hintergrund bleibt.

Die psychische und physische Veränderungen, die das Jugendalter begleiten Sie implizieren ein besseres Verständnis der Dinge. das heißt, dass die Regeln, die bisher nicht in Frage gestellt wurden, in Frage gestellt werden, die intellektuelle, physische und moralische Überlegenheit der Eltern ist nicht mehr glaubwürdig und die Ordnung der Realität hat nicht mehr die sichere Grundlage von vorher.

Die physiologischen Veränderungen, die bei jugendlichen Kindern auftreten, sind tiefgreifend und ihnen unbekannt. Der Fluss der Hormone verursacht mit einer bisher unbekannten Kraft Impulse und Wünsche. Der Körper wächst und erhält mit halsbrecherischer Geschwindigkeit neue Formen. Dinge, die vorher unwichtig waren, sind jetzt von entscheidender Bedeutung: Kleidung, Aussehen, Beziehungen zu Partnern des anderen Geschlechts usw.


Widersprüchliche Rolle der Eltern in der Adoleszenz

Diese für Alter und Hormone typischen Eigenschaften führen sie (vor allem Männer). sich von dem Weiblichen zu distanzieren, das die Mutter darstellt und sich dem Männlichen des Vaters zu nähern, insbesondere mit Merkmalen, die sich mehr mit ihm identifizieren: Sicherheit, Autorität, feste Unterstützung.

In diesem Chaos von Rebellion und scheinbarer Sicherheit braucht der Jugendliche, ob Junge oder Mädchen, die wohlwollende Bevormundung seines Vaters, der die Welt abgrenzt und mit seinen Worten und seiner Art und Weise den Weg zum Erwachsenenalter lehrt. Der Jugendliche, Junge oder Mädchen, braucht die beruhigende Anwesenheit seines Vaters, aber er braucht auch jemanden, gegen den er rebellieren kann, jemanden, der in der Lage ist, seinen Angriffen zu widerstehen und sich gegen die Chancen zu behaupten. Dies ist eine endgültige Erkenntnis, die sicherlich seine Beziehung zu anderen Menschen und zur Welt prägen wird.


Mütter fragen sich: habe ich etwas falsch gemacht?

Das bedeutet nicht, dass die Mutter zu diesem Zeitpunkt etwas falsch macht. Wie alle Mütter mit jugendlichen Kindern wissen, sind sie in Wirklichkeit immer noch Protagonisten zu Hause, aber auf andere Weise.

Die Mutter ist immer noch der Rahmen für die Familie, die die Spannungen auf dieser Stufe mildern kann, sie hat viel linke Hand, um sich zu versöhnen. Es ist an der Zeit, mehr als je zuvor mit dem Ehemann zu gehen und sich um bestimmte Angelegenheiten kümmern zu lassen. Die Adoleszenz überfließt widersprüchliche Themen, die viele Wendungen erfordern, viel Gespräch zwischen den Ehepartnern und vieles, was sich in derselben Linie bewegt.

Wenn du eine Mutter bist ...

1. Denken Sie nicht, dass Ihre Rolle nicht mehr wichtig ist und Sie sich entwirren müssen. Im Gegenteil, Ihre Hilfe als Mutter ist so notwendig oder mehr als je zuvor, aber Sie müssen sie auf eine andere Weise spielen: dieselbe Sensibilität, Intuition und Interesse, aber Ihrem Ehemann den Protagonismus geben.


2. Auch wenn Ihre Söhne Ihnen nicht so viel Aufmerksamkeit schenken wie bisher, Bei Mädchen geschieht dies nicht so radikal. Über ihnen werden Sie weiterhin viel Aufstieg haben.

3. erweitert Liebe und Verständnis Auch wenn die Kinder nicht wie früher alles erzählen, schenken sie Ihnen nicht so viel Aufmerksamkeit. Es ist besser, so zu schreien, um mehr gehört zu werden.

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Nicht wie bestellt – German Creepypasta (Grusel, Horror, Hörbuch) Deutsch


Interessante Artikel

Woche 20. Schwangerschaft für Woche

Woche 20. Schwangerschaft für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößern Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSicherlich siehst du mit deiner Tripita von zwanzig Wochen sehr hübsch aus. Aufgrund der Hormone, die...

In Spanien haben fast 17% der Kinder ein Smartphone

In Spanien haben fast 17% der Kinder ein Smartphone

Neue Technologien haben viele Formen angenommen. Computer, Videokonsolen und in den letzten Jahren die Smartphones. Smartphones sind im Leben vieler Menschen zu einem gängigen Werkzeug geworden,...