10 books to celebrate the Day of the Bookshops

The high quality of publications aimed at children, with illustrators, authors and publishers that share enthusiasm and good results, together with the role of specialized bookstores as cultural promoters, makes it possible that this genre is living a good time and that they are an important part of the recovery that the publishing market reflects after several years of decline, reaching sales in 2014 of 275 million euros.

Celebrate the Day of the Libraries

The children's publishing sector is living a good time and nothing better to celebrate it than the 5th edition of the Day of the Bookshops, a party for all lovers of books, in addition to bookstores specializing in children and youth, which throughout the day will have schedules, activities and special discounts. Today, all Spanish bookstores will have special hours until 10 pm, offer discounts of 5% on all purchases and organize a multitude of parallel activities.


Currently, bookstores specializing in books for children and young people play a great educational role and function as cultural dynamizers, in the task of advising parents to create a good reading habit among children since they are very young. But in addition, most of these bookstores loyalty to their public by organizing a multitude of participatory activities around the culture of the book: storytelling, creative workshops, visits to the favorite characters of children, concerts, etc.

Bookstores, a booming sector

According to the data registered in the todostuslibros.com platform (created by CEGAL with the intention of making it easier for readers to search for books that they want to buy), among the searches carried out during the last six months, the children's and youth-themed books wipe out number of clicks


We highlight some titles like The lion and the bird by Marianne Dubuc and edited by Tamuntana, awarded by the Guild of Booksellers of Madrid for Best Illustrated Album of the Year and The black dog by Levi Pindfol, 2014 Kirico Book Award.

10 books to celebrate the Day of the Libraries

For this reason, today we bring you a selection of 10 books of children and youth to celebrate the Day of Bookstores.

Recommended books for children from 0 to 3 years old

The gluttonous caterpillar

  

The caterpillar was very small, but it had a huge hunger. So he spent all this story eating, going through page after page. Until finally it became, like all the caterpillars, a butterfly. A book really bored by the very gluttonous.


The lion and the bird

Awarded by the Guild of Booksellers of Madrid as Best Illustrated Album of the Year.

One day in Autumn, the lion finds a wounded bird near his orchard. It is the beginning of a great friendship.

Recommended books for children from 3 to 6 years old

The black dog

Awarded the Kirico Book Prize 2014.

The story tells us how one day a family finds a huge black dog at the door of their house. The father, when leaning out of the window, is the first to notice and felt such fear at the size of the animal that he immediately called the police. They advised him not to leave the house. The next to see him was Mrs. Esperanza who turned off all the lights so the dog would not know they were inside. And the same thing happened with the two eldest sons, who hid under the blankets with an atrocious fear. Until finally it was the smallest of the family who noticed the presence of the animal and decided that she did know what to do.

Stories to educate happy children  

The book is divided into 10 points that the author considers essential to educate happy children: give them unconditional love, develop their self-esteem, boost their autonomy, develop self-confidence, value their effort and perseverance, live honestly and sincerely, respect their individuality, know how to apply limits and norms, provide security and educate him in peace and tranquility. Each section contains an explanation about the point that is being discussed, two stories related to it and a file so that parents can work with their children.

Recommended books for children from 7 to 10

Doña Parlanchano's hat 

One night, a mysterious hand begins to pour strange messages into Mrs. Parlanchano's mailbox: the most unfriendly lady and bad fleas in the building. They all blame Manuel and Lola, the protagonists of this story, for the prank. Not even their parents believe them when the brothers insist that they have not been.

Posed as an intriguing novel, well conceived, this work is developed in an agile and written with a lot of sense of humor, Manuel and Lola will discover the value of truth, generosity and loyalty.

The nightmare dealer

In Peñas Gemelas, all the inhabitants suffer horrifying nightmares accompanied by a cold that penetrates them to the bone. Many years before, two very strange men accompanied by a small child, Críspulo, settled down in a large house in the outskirts called La Casa del Frío.

Now Críspulo has grown older. One day, his godfather, an old nut, informs him that he is old enough to work. In one of his nocturnal outings to fulfill his work, the boy meets some children who will make him see that there is another way of living different from his and his life will change completely. With Críspulo, Methodius and the children of the school, you will know the great value of being generous with those around you.

Recommended books for children from 11 to 14 years old

11th birthday  

On their first birthday, they learned to walk. When they turned five years old, they planted some seeds in pots that they modeled together. On their tenth birthday, they learned that there are things that should never be said.

Amanda is going to be eleven years old and should be happy. Instead, she has to put on a horrible dress that her mother chose for a boring costume party. Meanwhile, on the other side of the city, Leo, his old best friend, is celebrating his birthday with a big party, for which he has hired a hypnotist, a soccer player, a giant lizard and a rock band. IT'S NOT FAIR!

When the day finally ends, Amanda is happy to leave behind such a disastrous birthday and be able to wake up to a happy new day without problems. But will he get it? Because it seems that the day of his birthday repeats itself again ... What is happening?

The mystery of Queen Nefertiti

When the Wilfords move to live in an old house in London, they do not imagine that it hides a powerful object, as magnificent as it is dangerous. His son Charlie will find him by chance and, in the company of his nosy sister Lisa, will learn to use his new powers. The boys will be involved in innumerable problems and adventures, leaving behind a trail of clues that a ruthless killer will follow to try to snatch their incredible find. Meanwhile, Maggie Wilford, mother of Charlie and famed archaeologist, will try to unveil one of the great mysteries of Ancient Egypt: who it was in reality and where the Great Queen Nefertiti is buried.

Recommended books for parents

The 7 habits of highly effective families

Each family is unique but all are equal in their purpose: to be happy. With great vision and practical wisdom Stephen R. Covey synthesizes in 7 habits the bases for success in family life. Although we believe that everything is lost, that the abyss with our children is unbridgeable or that our marriage is a failure, putting these principles into practice can give an unforgettable turn to any situation.

In this turbulent world it can be difficult to have fully satisfying and stable family relationships. How to communicate with each member of the family? How to avoid misunderstandings? How to make them feel that they are the first thing in our lives despite work, responsibilities and lack of time? What is failing in my marriage?

The educational keys of 6 to 12 years

In its pages we will find the educational keys to face the most frequent daily situations at these ages ... Each chapter begins with a "family situation" or example of each of the difficulties, then its possible causes are analyzed and the measures are addressed possible preventive Finally, an action plan referring to this family situation is proposed, which can be used as a support for parents and educators to elaborate their own for each particular case.

Most of the problems that occur at these ages can be detected before they become so.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Indie Bookshop Crawl in London.


Interesting Articles

Cosmetic surgery: 5 tips to avoid false expectations

Cosmetic surgery: 5 tips to avoid false expectations

The plastic surgery It can change a person's life. The resulting physical change improves the perception of oneself, self-image, while strengthening self-esteem, the value we give to what we are. We...

10 Bücher, um den Tag der Buchhandlungen zu feiern

Die hohe Qualität der an Kinder gerichteten Publikationen mit Illustratoren, Autoren und Verlegern, die Begeisterung und gute Ergebnisse teilen, sowie die Rolle von spezialisierten Buchhandlungen als Kulturförderer machen es möglich, dass dieses Genre eine gute Zeit hat und eine wichtige Rolle spielt der Erholung, die der Verlagsmarkt nach mehreren Jahren des Rückgangs widerspiegelt, erreichte im Jahr 2014 einen Umsatz von 275 Millionen Euro.

Feiern Sie den Tag der Bibliotheken

Die Kinderbuchbranche macht eine gute Zeit und nichts Besseres als sie zu feiern Die fünfte Ausgabe des Tages der Buchhandlungen, eine Party für alle Liebhaber von Büchern, zusätzlich zu Buchhandlungen, die sich auf Kinder und Jugendliche spezialisiert haben und die den ganzen Tag über Zeitpläne, Aktivitäten und spezielle Rabatte haben. Heute haben alle spanischen Buchhandlungen bis 22.00 Uhr Sonderstunden, bieten 5% Rabatt auf alle Einkäufe und organisieren eine Vielzahl paralleler Aktivitäten.


Gegenwärtig spielen Buchhandlungen, die sich auf Kinder- und Jugendbücher spezialisiert haben, eine große pädagogische Rolle und fungieren als kultureller Impulsgeber, um Eltern zu beraten, eine gute Lesegewohnheit bei Kindern zu schaffen, da sie noch sehr jung sind. Aber die meisten dieser Buchhandlungen halten sich an ihr Publikum, indem sie eine Vielzahl von Mitmachaktivitäten rund um die Kultur des Buches organisieren: Geschichtenerzählen, kreative Workshops, Besuche bei den Lieblingsfiguren von Kindern, Konzerte usw.

Buchhandlungen, ein boomender Sektor

Laut den Angaben auf der Plattform todostuslibros.com (erstellt von CEGAL mit dem Ziel, Lesern die Suche nach Büchern zu erleichtern, die sie kaufen möchten), werden unter den Suchanfragen, die in den letzten sechs Monaten durchgeführt wurden, die Bücher über Kinder- und Jugendbücher gelöscht Anzahl der Klicks


Wir markieren einige Titel wie Der Löwe und der Vogel von Marianne Dubuc und herausgegeben von Tamuntana, ausgezeichnet von der Buchhändlergilde von Madrid für das beste illustrierte Album des Jahres und Der schwarze Hund von Levi Pindfol, Kirico Book Award 2014.

10 Bücher, um den Tag der Bibliotheken zu feiern

Aus diesem Grund bringen wir Ihnen heute eine Auswahl von 10 Büchern mit Kindern und Jugendlichen, um den Tag der Buchhandlungen zu feiern.

Empfohlene Bücher für Kinder von 0 bis 3 Jahren

Die gefräßige Raupe

  

Die Raupe war sehr klein, hatte aber großen Hunger. Also verbrachte er die ganze Geschichte mit Essen und ging Seite für Seite durch. Bis schließlich, wie alle Raupen, ein Schmetterling wurde. Ein Buch, das wirklich sehr langweilig ist.


Der Löwe und der Vogel

Ausgezeichnet von der Buchhändlergilde von Madrid als bestes illustriertes Album des Jahres.

Eines Tages im Herbst findet der Löwe einen verwundeten Vogel in der Nähe seines Obstgartens. Es ist der Beginn einer großen Freundschaft.

Empfohlene Bücher für Kinder von 3 bis 6 Jahren

Der schwarze Hund

Ausgezeichnet mit dem Kirico Book Prize 2014.

Die Geschichte erzählt uns, wie eines Tages eine Familie an der Haustür einen riesigen schwarzen Hund findet. Als der Vater sich aus dem Fenster lehnte, bemerkte er als erster und fühlte solche Angst bei der Größe des Tieres, dass er sofort die Polizei rief. Sie rieten ihm, das Haus nicht zu verlassen. Der nächste, der ihn sah, war Mrs. Esperanza, die alle Lichter ausschaltete, damit der Hund nicht wusste, dass sie drinnen waren. Und dasselbe geschah mit den beiden ältesten Söhnen, die sich mit grausamer Angst unter den Decken versteckten. Bis schließlich die Kleinste der Familie die Anwesenheit des Tieres bemerkte und beschloss, dass sie wusste, was zu tun war.

Geschichten, um glückliche Kinder zu erziehen  

Das Buch ist in 10 Punkte unterteilt, die der Autor für unerlässlich hält, um glückliche Kinder zu erziehen: Geben Sie ihnen bedingungslose Liebe, entwickeln Sie Ihr Selbstwertgefühl, stärken Sie ihre Autonomie, entwickeln Sie Selbstvertrauen, schätzen Sie ihre Anstrengung und Ausdauer, leben Sie ehrlich und aufrichtig, respektieren Sie sie Individualität, wissen, wie man Grenzen und Normen anwendet, Sicherheit gibt und ihn in Ruhe und Frieden erzogen. Jeder Abschnitt enthält eine Erklärung zu dem Punkt, der besprochen wird, zwei dazugehörige Geschichten und eine Datei, damit Eltern mit ihren Kindern arbeiten können.

Empfohlene Bücher für Kinder von 7 bis 10 Jahren

Hut von Doña Parlanchano 

Eines Nachts füllt eine geheimnisvolle Hand seltsame Nachrichten in den Briefkasten von Mrs. Parlanchano: die unfreundlichste Frau und die schlimmsten Flöhe im Gebäude. Sie alle machen Manuel und Lola, die Protagonisten dieser Geschichte, für den Streich verantwortlich. Nicht einmal ihre Eltern glauben ihnen, wenn die Brüder darauf bestehen, dass sie es nicht waren.

Als ein faszinierender Roman, gut durchdacht, wird dieses Werk agil und mit viel Sinn für Humor entwickelt. Manuel und Lola werden den Wert von Wahrheit, Großzügigkeit und Loyalität entdecken.

Der Alptraumhändler

In Peñas Gemelas leiden alle Einwohner unter schrecklichen Alpträumen, begleitet von einer Erkältung, die sie bis in die Knochen durchdringt. Vor vielen Jahren ließen sich zwei sehr merkwürdige Männer in Begleitung eines kleinen Kindes, Críspulo, in einem großen Haus am Stadtrand namens La Casa del Frío nieder.

Jetzt ist Críspulo älter geworden. Eines Tages informiert ihn sein Pate, eine alte Nuss, dass er alt genug ist, um zu arbeiten. Bei einem seiner nächtlichen Ausflüge zur Erfüllung seiner Arbeit trifft der Junge einige Kinder, die ihn sehen lassen, dass es eine andere Lebensweise gibt, die sich von seiner unterscheidet, und sein Leben wird sich völlig ändern. Mit Críspulo, Methodius und den Schülern der Schule wissen Sie, wie wichtig es ist, mit Ihren Mitmenschen großzügig zu sein.

Empfohlene Bücher für Kinder von 11 bis 14 Jahren

11. Geburtstag  

An ihrem ersten Geburtstag haben sie laufen gelernt. Als sie fünf Jahre alt waren, pflanzten sie einige Samen in Töpfe, die sie gemeinsam modellierten. An ihrem zehnten Geburtstag erfuhren sie, dass es Dinge gibt, die niemals gesagt werden sollten.

Amanda wird elf Jahre alt sein und sollte glücklich sein. Stattdessen muss sie ein schreckliches Kleid anziehen, das sich ihre Mutter für eine langweilige Kostümparty ausgesucht hat. Auf der anderen Seite der Stadt feiert Leo, sein alter bester Freund, seinen Geburtstag mit einer großen Party, für die er einen Hypnotiseur, einen Fußballspieler, eine Riesenechse und eine Rockband engagiert hat. ES IST NICHT FAIR!

Wenn der Tag endlich zu Ende geht, ist Amanda glücklich, einen solch katastrophalen Geburtstag hinter sich zu lassen und ohne Probleme mit einem guten neuen Tag aufwachen zu können. Aber wird er es bekommen? Denn es scheint, als würde sich der Tag seines Geburtstages noch einmal wiederholen ... Was passiert?

Das Geheimnis der Königin Nofretete

Wenn die Wilfords in ein altes Haus in London ziehen, können sie sich nicht vorstellen, dass es ein mächtiges Objekt verbirgt, das so großartig wie gefährlich ist. Sein Sohn Charlie wird ihn zufällig finden und in Begleitung seiner neugierigen Schwester Lisa lernen, seine neuen Kräfte einzusetzen. Die Jungs werden an unzähligen Problemen und Abenteuern beteiligt sein und eine Spur von Hinweisen hinterlassen, die ein rücksichtsloser Mörder folgen wird, um ihren unglaublichen Fund zu ergattern. In der Zwischenzeit wird Maggie Wilford, Mutter von Charlie und berühmter Archäologin, versuchen, eines der großen Geheimnisse des alten Ägypten zu enthüllen: Wer war das eigentlich und wo die Große Königin Nofretete begraben liegt.

Empfohlene Bücher für Eltern

Die 7 Gewohnheiten von sehr effektiven Familien

Jede Familie ist einzigartig, aber alle sind in ihrem Ziel gleich: glücklich zu sein. Mit großer Weitsicht und praktischer Weisheit stellt Stephen R. Covey in 7 Gewohnheiten die Grundlagen für den Erfolg im Familienleben zusammen. Obwohl wir glauben, dass alles verloren ist, dass der Abgrund unserer Kinder unüberbrückbar ist oder unsere Ehe ein Misserfolg ist, kann die Umsetzung dieser Prinzipien eine unvergessliche Wendung für jede Situation darstellen.

In dieser turbulenten Welt kann es schwierig sein, voll befriedigende und stabile Familienbeziehungen zu haben. Wie kommuniziere ich mit jedem Familienmitglied? Wie vermeide ich Missverständnisse? Wie können sie sich trotz Arbeit, Verantwortlichkeiten und Zeitmangel als erstes in unserem Leben fühlen lassen? Was scheitert an meiner Ehe?

Die pädagogischen Schlüssel von 6 bis 12 Jahren

Auf seinen Seiten finden wir die Bildungsschlüssel für die häufigsten Alltagssituationen in diesem Alter ... Jedes Kapitel beginnt mit einer "Familiensituation" oder einem Beispiel für jede der Schwierigkeiten, dann werden die möglichen Ursachen analysiert und die Maßnahmen angesprochen möglich vorbeugend Schließlich wird ein Aktionsplan vorgeschlagen, der sich auf diese familiäre Situation bezieht, der als Unterstützung für Eltern und Erzieher verwendet werden kann, um für jeden einzelnen Fall ihren eigenen zu entwickeln.

Die meisten Probleme, die in diesem Alter auftreten, können erkannt werden, bevor sie es werden.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Jokos Rache: Klaas' Biografie - TEIL 1 | Circus HalliGalli | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

Mit dem Baby im Auto

Mit dem Baby im Auto

Die Fahrten mit dem Auto sind immer anstrengend, besonders wenn wir mit dem Baby reisen. Vermeiden Sie lange Reisen, machen Sie häufige Zwischenstopps, fahren Sie zu den weniger heißen Stunden raus...

Schläge auf die Zähne, wie reagieren?

Schläge auf die Zähne, wie reagieren?

Der Wunsch, neue Dinge zu entdecken und Kinder zu spielen, hört nie auf, jede Gelegenheit ist gut, wenn Sie mit Ihren Freunden aufstehen, um Spaß zu haben und Spaß zu haben. Manchmal endet diese...