These are the autonomous communities with the greatest educational excellence

Have you ever wondered In which autonomous community of Spain the educational system is better? Being an issue that is the responsibility of each region, the educational differences between some places and others makes some communities better than others. We tell you which are the ones with the most educational excellence.

Basque Country, Navarra, Castilla y León and the Community of Madrid are the regions of Spain with better educational policies and results, according to the Educational Excellence classification prepared by Professionals for Ethics, which places Castilla-La Mancha, Canary Islands, Murcia and the Valencian Community at the bottom of the list.


In the middle term, that is, they are not the best, but not the worst, are Asturias, Galicia, Cantabria, La Rioja, Catalonia, Andalusia, Extremadura and the Balearic Islands, according to this same initiative that has used independent and objective data to reach to these conclusions and thus try to "stimulate educational policies towards true excellence" in schools, as explained by the coordinator of the report, Miguel Gómez Agüero.

Report on educational excellence in Spain

The document, presented last week, measures 58 different aspects related to nine different areas: schooling, graduation, suitability, early educational abandonment, centers of social initiative, educational spending, ratios, computer resources and supplements and efficiency in educational spending.


Schooling: The report shows how there is more and more schooling, at least compared to the previous report of 2011. This, for the authors of the work, is related to the difficulties to find work: young people return to the classrooms to continue forming.

Graduation and suitability: While there is an improvement in the graduations in all educational stages, the report has also studied the suitability (students who finish their studies at their age), and here the results are not so positive: there are eight autonomous communities in which almost half of its students (40%) finish the ESO later than it would correspond.

Early educational abandonment: When the rate of young people between 18 and 24 years old who do not continue their studies beyond the ESO has been analyzed, the report indicates that there is a "very significant gap" between communities: in some the percentage is below 10 percent (like Cantabria), while in others it approaches 30 percent (case of the Balearic Islands). In general, the average for Spain stands at 21.2 percent, which is almost double the European Union's target at this point.


Public spending: Several ways have been used to study public spending: on the one hand, public spending per student of non-university education, which varies between autonomous communities between 6,572 euros in the Basque Country and 4,015 in Madrid. On the other hand, public spending has also been observed in relation to GDP: in this case, Extremadura leads the table (4.56% of GDP), while it closes it by the Madrid tail (1.61%).

Efficiency in spending: but you can spend a lot of money and it is not well used. To measure this, the report has compared the average expenditure per student in recent years and the results of the students, as well as human and technical resources. In this case, Madrid is the one that takes better note, while Castilla-La Mancha appears in last position.

Concerted and private education in Spain

Another interesting aspect of this work has been the one that has measured the weight of the private and concerted education with respect to the total in the autonomous communities. The differences between some regions and others are significant: while in the Basque Country almost half (49.3%) of non-university educational centers are private or arranged, in Castilla-La Mancha this rate is only 17.6 per cent. hundred.

These percentages are very important when measuring theeducational excellence, at least according to the coordinator of the report, who assures that there is a "correlation" between the "social initiative and educational excellence".

In this way, it ensures that private and concerted education reflects "a greater commitment of society to education, an efficiency in management superior to that of the Administration and a higher level of learning than in public centers".

Proposals to improve education

To conclude, the report includes some proposals that it wants to raise to the Government: on the one hand, it asks for a national pact for educational excellence in which they participate, parents, teachers, centers, social entities and the Administration; but it also requests the promotion of a 'model of educational excellence', aligned with the objectives of the European Union and based on the best practices of the autonomous communities.

On the other hand, the authors of the report propose to equip the autonomous councils of "growing" budgets and ensure the efficiency of them; more projects of 'social initiative' and facilitate the free choice of school to parents; foment the responsibility of families; and develop a program aimed at "empowering" the figure of the teacher, their training, leadership and authority.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: School Inc. Episode 1: The Price of Excellence - Full Video


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Dies sind die autonomen Gemeinschaften mit der höchsten pädagogischen Exzellenz

Hast du dich jemals gefragt? In welcher autonomen Gemeinschaft Spaniens ist das Bildungssystem besser? Da es sich hierbei um ein Thema handelt, das in jeder Region liegt, machen die Bildungsunterschiede zwischen einigen Orten und anderen einige Gemeinden besser als andere. Wir sagen Ihnen, welche der besten pädagogischen Leistungen.

Baskenland, Navarra, Castilla y León und der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid sind die Regionen Spaniens mit bessere Bildungspolitik und Ergebnisse, gemäß der von Professionals for Ethics erstellten Klassifizierung für Bildungsqualität, die Castilla-La Mancha, die Kanarischen Inseln, Murcia und die Valencianische Gemeinschaft an die Spitze der Liste setzt.


Mittelfristig sind sie also nicht die besten, aber nicht die schlimmsten. Asturien, Galizien, Kantabrien, La Rioja, Katalonien, Andalusien, Extremadura und die Balearen sind der gleichen Initiative zu verdanken, die auf unabhängige und objektive Daten zurückgegriffen hat zu diesen Schlussfolgerungen und versuchen Sie daher, "Bildungspolitik in Richtung auf echte Exzellenz" in Schulen anzuregen, wie der Koordinator des Berichts, Miguel Gómez Agüero, erläutert.

Bericht über hervorragende Leistungen in Spanien

Das in der letzten Woche vorgelegte Dokument misst 58 verschiedene Aspekte, die sich auf neun verschiedene Bereiche beziehen: Schulbildung, Schulabschluss, Eignung, vorzeitige Aufgabe der Bildung, Zentren sozialer Initiative, Bildungsausgaben, Quoten, Computerressourcen und -ergänzungen sowie Effizienz bei den Bildungsausgaben.


Schulung: Der Bericht zeigt, dass es zumindest im Vergleich zum letzten Bericht von 2011 mehr und mehr Schulbildung gibt. Dies hängt für die Autoren der Arbeit mit den Schwierigkeiten zusammen, Arbeit zu finden: Junge Menschen kehren in die Klassenzimmer zurück, um sich weiter zu bilden.

Abschluss und Eignung: Während die Abschlüsse in allen Bildungsstadien verbessert werden, hat der Bericht auch die Eignung untersucht (Studenten, die ihr Studium in ihrem Alter abschließen), und hier sind die Ergebnisse nicht so positiv: Es gibt acht autonome Gemeinschaften in was fast die Hälfte der Schüler (40%) der ESO später abschließt, als sie entsprechen würde.

Frühe pädagogische Aufgabe: Bei der Analyse der Quote von Jugendlichen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren, die ihre Studien nicht über das ESO hinaus fortsetzen, wird im Bericht darauf hingewiesen, dass zwischen den Gemeinschaften ein "sehr großer Unterschied" besteht: In einigen Ländern liegt der Prozentsatz unter 10 Prozent (wie Kantabrien), während es in anderen Fällen 30 Prozent beträgt (Fall der Balearen). Im Allgemeinen liegt der Durchschnittswert für Spanien bei 21,2 Prozent, was nahezu das Doppelte des Ziels der Europäischen Union ist.


Öffentliche Ausgaben: Die öffentlichen Ausgaben wurden auf verschiedene Weise untersucht: Zum einen die öffentlichen Ausgaben pro Student der außeruniversitären Ausbildung, die in den autonomen Gemeinschaften zwischen 6.572 Euro im Baskenland und 4.015 in Madrid variieren. Andererseits wurden auch die öffentlichen Ausgaben in Relation zum BIP beobachtet: In diesem Fall führt Extremadura die Tabelle (4,56% des BIP) an, während es den Madrider Schwanz (1,61%) schließt.

Effizienz bei den Ausgaben: aber man kann viel geld ausgeben und es wird nicht gut genutzt. Um dies zu messen, hat der Bericht die durchschnittlichen Ausgaben pro Schüler in den letzten Jahren und die Ergebnisse der Schüler sowie die personellen und technischen Ressourcen verglichen. In diesem Fall ist Madrid derjenige, der eine bessere Note hat, während Castilla-La Mancha an letzter Stelle erscheint.

Konzertierte und private Ausbildung in Spanien

Ein weiterer interessanter Aspekt dieser Arbeit war der, der das Gewicht der gemessen hat private und konzertierte Ausbildung in Bezug auf die Summe in den autonomen Gemeinschaften. Die Unterschiede zwischen einigen Regionen und anderen Regionen sind erheblich: Während im Baskenland fast die Hälfte (49,3%) der nichtuniversitären Bildungszentren privat oder geordnet ist, sind es in Castilla-La Mancha nur 17,6 Prozent. Cent

Diese Prozentsätze sind sehr wichtig bei der Messung derpädagogische Exzellenz, Zumindest nach Ansicht des Koordinators des Berichts, der sicherstellt, dass es eine "Korrelation" zwischen "sozialer Initiative und Bildungsexzellenz" gibt.

Auf diese Weise wird sichergestellt, dass private und aufeinander abgestimmte Bildung "ein stärkeres Engagement der Gesellschaft für die Bildung, eine effizientere Verwaltung als die Verwaltung und ein höheres Lernniveau als in öffentlichen Zentren" widerspiegelt.

Vorschläge zur Verbesserung der Bildung

Abschließend enthält der Bericht einige Vorschläge, die er der Regierung unterbreiten möchte: Zum einen fordert er a nationaler Pakt für Bildungsqualität an denen sie teilnehmen, Eltern, Lehrer, Zentren, soziale Einrichtungen und die Verwaltung; Sie fordert jedoch auch die Förderung eines "Modells für herausragende Bildung", das sich an den Zielen der Europäischen Union orientiert und auf den bewährten Verfahren der autonomen Gemeinschaften basiert.

Auf der anderen Seite schlagen die Verfasser des Berichts vor, die autonomen Räte von "wachsende" Budgets und sicherstellen, dass sie effizient sind; mehr Projekte der "sozialen Initiative" und Ermöglichung der freien Wahl der Schule für die Eltern; fördern die Verantwortung der Familien; und ein Programm entwickeln, das darauf abzielt, die Figur des Lehrers, seine Ausbildung, Führung und Autorität zu "stärken".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Das Geldsystem tötet! Gründe der Flüchtlingsströme #boerse #Flüchtlinge #EU #STERBEN #banken


Interessante Artikel

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Die Geburt unseres Sohnes wird uns mit Freude erfüllen, aber auch Zweifel daran, ob es günstiger ist, zu stillen oder zu trinken. Die unbestreitbaren Vorteile des Stillens lassen jedoch keinen...