Telepediatrics revolutionizes child health care

The telepediatry is the provision of pediatric services at a distance, through a tool that serves to do so, either by telephone, videoconference or any system provided on the Internet. Precisely, with the arrival of new technologies in the healthcare sector, pediatric remote services have grown to the rise of new channels sponsored by ICTs and in accordance with the new needs of patients.

The reality of telepediatrics is that it begins to be increasingly demanded by parents, mothers and caregivers of children who need some health service, either in their own home, in the nursery or in children's centers. Telepediatry revolutionizes the world thanks to the fact that it offers the possibility of consulting a pediatrician at a distance, who solves doubts, something that is becoming more and more necessary in the daily life of many people, who see how they can receive medical attention in a fast way without have to move from the site.


Once received, you can assess whether the child or baby has to see another doctor in a hospital or can stay quiet after medical consultation, even taking into account something very important: a telephysics service never replaces the medical visit or to emergencies, since in that case you have to go to a hospital center.

Advantages of telepediatrics for parents

1. Time saving One of the main advantages of telepediatry is the saving of time. The fact of being able to save yourself an appointment, move, wait, etc., and be able to do a management when you need from where you are is a great advantage, along with the personalization capacity offered in the patient-doctor relationship.


2. Easy access. The father or mother with a baby (patient) can access the service in a much easier way, from their own smartphone, tablet or personal computer, and receive the exact service they need, from where they need it. Simply by accessing the Internet and without leaving the site, which will mean more quality care, being much more connected to health centers and pediatricians. What more could you want?

3. Immediate solutions. Today there are already nurseries and schools that use online platforms through which to get in touch with a pediatrician when a situation occurs that requires the rapid intervention of a health professional.

4. Medical professionalism The professionals who participate in these platforms are doctors and health professionals familiar with the new environments and the communication between doctor and patient transferred to new, less traditional tools. Pediatricians of different specialties, specialists in specific pathologies, nurses, neuropediatricians, child neuropsychologists, neonatologists, homeopaths, etc. are part of its staff.


There are also insurers that offer a pediatrician on the other side of the phone. And online platforms, more recent, that have created private secure systems to answer the questions of mothers and fathers from any part of the world, in any situation.

5. Simple consultations. In the platforms of telepediatry integral, to make the consultations is very simple. It only takes the creation of a profile on your platform, and the subsequent selection of a pediatrician within a broad medical field, with national geographic coverage and that also includes other specialists. Once selected, in addition to receiving a weekly follow-up and being able to access health tips for each week of the baby's life, online consultations can be made to a pediatrician through an asynchronous messaging system, as simple as sending a WhatsApp or a message on Facebook, but in a more secure and strictly designed to solve your doubts about the health of the baby.

Marisol New
Advice. Manuel Antonio Fernández.Pediatric neurologist of Qbaby medical staff

More information on the QBaby website

You may also like:

- The AEP publishes its practical Guide for parents on line

- The importance of vaccines in children

- Safe baby, happy adult

- Smartphone, 4 tricks to protect your privacy

Video: Telepediatrics


Interesting Articles

How to extract and preserve breast milk

How to extract and preserve breast milk

There are various reasons that can lead a mother to require Take your own milk to give to your baby through the bottle. This decision, whether taken by first-time mothers or already experienced,...

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

When the problems of coexistence appear in the first years of marriage, we have two possibilities. The first and natural is usually to be scared, to despair, to think that everything will go badly...

Positive rebellion

Positive rebellion

Recently I heard a mother and friend encouraging us to another group of mothers to question everything. He assured that those people who do not look for the whys of life, of their beliefs, of the...

Die Telepediatrie revolutioniert die Gesundheitsfürsorge für Kinder

Die telepediatry ist die Bereitstellung von pädiatrischen Diensten aus der Ferne durch ein Instrument, das dazu dient, entweder per Telefon, Videokonferenz oder über ein im Internet bereitgestelltes System. Mit dem Aufkommen neuer Technologien im Gesundheitswesen sind pädiatrische Ferndienste mit dem Aufkommen neuer Kanäle, die von IKT gesponsert werden, und den neuen Bedürfnissen der Patienten gewachsen.

Die Realität der Telepediatrie ist, dass sie zunehmend von Eltern, Müttern und Betreuern von Kindern gefordert wird, die einen Gesundheitsdienst benötigen, entweder im eigenen Haus, im Kindergarten oder in Kinderzentren. Die Telepediatrie revolutioniert die Welt Dank der Tatsache, dass es die Möglichkeit bietet, einen Kinderarzt aus der Ferne zu konsultieren, der Zweifel löst, etwas, das im täglichen Leben vieler Menschen immer notwendiger wird, die sehen, wie sie schnell ohne ärztliche Hilfe behandelt werden können müssen von der Website wechseln.


Nach dem Erhalt können Sie abschätzen, ob das Kind oder das Baby nach einem Arztbesuch einen anderen Arzt in einem Krankenhaus aufsucht oder ruhig bleiben kann, auch wenn Sie etwas sehr Wichtiges berücksichtigen: Ein Telefondienst ersetzt niemals den Arztbesuch oder zu Notfällen, da Sie in diesem Fall in ein Krankenhaus gehen müssen.

Vorteile der Telepediatrie für Eltern

1. Zeitersparnis Einer der Hauptvorteile der Telepediatrie ist die Zeitersparnis. Die Möglichkeit, sich einen Termin zu sichern, umzuziehen, zu warten usw. und in der Lage zu sein, ein Management durchzuführen, wenn Sie von Ihrem Standort aus benötigen, ist ein großer Vorteil, zusammen mit der Personalisierungskapazität, die in der Beziehung zwischen Patient und Arzt angeboten wird.


2. Einfacher Zugang. Der Vater oder die Mutter mit einem Baby (Patienten) können auf den Service von ihrem eigenen Smartphone, Tablet oder PC aus viel einfacher zugreifen und erhalten dort genau den Service, den sie benötigen. Einfach durch den Zugriff auf das Internet und ohne die Website zu verlassen, bedeutet dies mehr qualitativ hochwertige Pflege und eine weitaus engere Verbindung zu Gesundheitszentren und Kinderärzten. Was kann man mehr verlangen?

3. Sofortlösungen. Heute gibt es bereits Kindertagesstätten und Schulen, die Online-Plattformen nutzen, um mit einem Kinderarzt Kontakt aufzunehmen, wenn eine Situation eintritt, die ein schnelles Eingreifen eines Angehörigen der Heilberufe erfordert.

4. Medizinische Professionalität Die Fachleute, die an diesen Plattformen teilnehmen, sind Ärzte und Gesundheitsexperten, die mit den neuen Umgebungen vertraut sind und die Kommunikation zwischen Arzt und Patient auf neue, weniger traditionelle Instrumente übertragen haben. Kinderärzte verschiedener Fachrichtungen, Spezialisten für bestimmte Pathologien, Krankenschwestern, Neuropäden, Neuropsychologen für Kinder, Neonatologen, Homöopathen usw. gehören zu seinen Mitarbeitern.


Es gibt auch Versicherer, die einen Pädiater auf der anderen Seite des Telefons anbieten. Und neuere Online-Plattformen haben private Sicherheitssysteme geschaffen, um die Fragen von Müttern und Vätern aus allen Teilen der Welt in jeder Situation zu beantworten.

5. Einfache Konsultationen. In den Plattformen der Telepediatrie ist es sehr einfach, die Konsultationen durchzuführen. Es ist lediglich die Erstellung eines Profils auf Ihrer Plattform und die anschließende Auswahl eines Kinderarztes in einem breiten medizinischen Bereich mit nationaler geografischer Abdeckung erforderlich, zu dem auch andere Spezialisten gehören. Nach der Auswahl können Sie zusätzlich zu einem wöchentlichen Follow-up und Zugang zu Gesundheitstipps für jede Lebenswoche des Babys Online-Konsultationen mit einem Kinderarzt über ein asynchrones Nachrichtensystem abhalten, so einfach wie das Senden einer WhatsApp oder eines Nachricht auf Facebook, aber sicherer und strikter gestaltet, um Ihre Zweifel an der Gesundheit des Babys zu lösen.

Marisol Neu
Beratung Manuel Antonio Fernández.Pädiatrischer Neurologe des medizinischen Personals von Qbaby

Weitere Informationen auf der QBaby-Website

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Die AEP veröffentlicht ihren praktischen Leitfaden für Eltern online

- Die Bedeutung von Impfstoffen bei Kindern

- Sicheres Baby, glücklicher Erwachsener

- Smartphone, 4 Tricks zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre

Video: THE MUFFIN SONG (asdfmovie feat. Schmoyoho)


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...