Learning to listen: a sign of kindness and respect

To be able to maintain a conversation, not only is it necessary to know how to speak, it is almost more important to listen carefully. In this sense, So ugly is being on the moon as constantly interrupting. Although it may seem a lie, something that was not listened to with attention may be the most important part of a conversation or, perhaps, essential aspects of it that confuse it or do not allow it to be understood.

How to avoid interrupting and cutting the thread of the conversation

The person who interrupts the conversation often, introducing other topics and constantly diverting it is not only a very bad talker but his social relations will necessarily be superficial.


And it is that, listening to what others say, we give them the opportunity to express their ideas, we show our respect while enriching ourselves. Therefore, you should listen with attention and understanding, avoiding at all times to stay on the lookout to cut the thread of the conversation.

Attention and interest when listening

It is clear that Attention is the first duty of the listener. When you are talking to a person the right thing to do is to show that we are interested in what is being discussed: The exclamations, brief observations, gestures or friendly looks and assent are usually the best allies in these cases.


We can only interrupt a person when we need to clarify something misunderstood. It is clear that if half of a talk with a friend does not understand some aspects of his exposure will not be wrong to ask us to explain what we did not understand, quite the opposite. The wrong thing would be to wait at the end because in that case he would have to repeat everything from the beginning.

Listen at a conference

When we attend a conference we will follow the speaker's words carefully. And in the case, not altogether improbable, that we get bored mortally, we will try to disguise: When the eyes weighed and sleep lurks, we will do what is necessary not to yawn and of course not to hit the head. The talk may be too monotonous for us, but nobody deserves the scorn of loud yawns or inopportune sleepings.


In these cases, it is best to try to get fully into the subject by writing down our conclusions and comments. In this way, it will be much harder for us to feel drowsy.

When conversing, knowing how to yield the word

In a working meeting with several people, the most appropriate is Ask permission to speak (otherwise it would be a mess). As is logical, it is very important to listen to the reasoning of others in their interventions. Afterwards, it will be much easier for us to express our own opinions.

It is, likewise, una sample of delicacy to know how to yield the word when we see that another also wants to intervene at the same time. When talking about the important thing is not to run over or win by the hand but to allow others to participate actively.

Out annoying noises!

Finally, we avoid all kinds of gestures, noises or coughs that can distract our classmates or work. For the exposition of any subject a great concentration is needed and everyone must contribute to it, including those who attend to the explanations. Noises with the pen, with a ring, with the chairs ... They can spoil the effort of many months of work.

As for the coughs, if we are not in a position to attend, it would be better for us to retire discreetly. If on the contrary it is a tic or a mania we will try to avoid it or, at least, control it as much as possible in deference to others.

Irene Gutiérrez

Video: 10 Mistakes That Make People Use You


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Zuhören lernen: ein Zeichen von Freundlichkeit und Respekt

Um ein Gespräch führen zu können, muss man nicht nur sprechen können, es ist auch fast wichtiger, aufmerksam zuzuhören. In diesem Sinne Es ist so hässlich, auf dem Mond ständig zu unterbrechen. Auch wenn es sich um eine Lüge zu handeln scheint, kann etwas, das nicht aufmerksam beobachtet wurde, der wichtigste Teil eines Gesprächs sein oder vielleicht wesentliche Aspekte davon, die es verwirren oder es nicht verstehen lassen.

Wie Sie vermeiden, den Diskussionsfaden zu unterbrechen und abzuschneiden

Die Person, die das Gespräch oft unterbricht, andere Themen einführt und ständig ablenkt, ist nicht nur ein sehr schlechter Sprecher, sondern seine sozialen Beziehungen werden zwangsläufig oberflächlich sein.


Und es ist das, Wenn wir hören, was andere sagen, geben wir ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihre Ideen auszudrückenWir zeigen Respekt und bereichern uns. Daher sollten Sie aufmerksam und verständnisvoll zuhören und zu jeder Zeit vermeiden, auf der Suche nach dem Faden der Konversation zu bleiben.

Aufmerksamkeit und Interesse beim Zuhören

Das ist klar Aufmerksamkeit ist die erste Pflicht des Zuhörers. Wenn Sie mit einer Person sprechen, ist es richtig, zu zeigen, dass wir an dem interessiert sind, was diskutiert wird: Die Ausrufe, kurze Beobachtungen, Gesten oder freundliche Blicke und Zustimmung sind in diesen Fällen normalerweise die besten Verbündeten.


Wir können eine Person nur dann unterbrechen, wenn wir etwas missverstandenes erklären müssen. Es ist klar, dass, wenn die Hälfte eines Gesprächs mit einem Freund einige Aspekte seiner Exposition nicht versteht, es nicht falsch sein wird, uns zu fragen, was wir nicht verstanden haben, im Gegenteil. Das Falsche wäre, am Ende zu warten, denn dann müsste er von Anfang an alles wiederholen.

Hören Sie bei einer Konferenz

Wenn wir an einer Konferenz teilnehmen, werden wir den Worten des Sprechers sorgfältig folgen. Und in dem nicht unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass wir uns tödlich langweilen, werden wir versuchen, uns zu verkleiden: Wenn die Augen wiegen und der Schlaf lauert, werden wir das Notwendige tun, um nicht zu gähnen und natürlich nicht den Kopf zu treffen. Das Gespräch mag für uns zu eintönig sein, aber niemand verdient die Verachtung von lautem Gähnen oder unpassendem Schlaf.


In diesen Fällen ist es am besten, zu versuchen, sich vollständig mit dem Thema zu beschäftigen, indem Sie unsere Schlussfolgerungen und Kommentare aufschreiben. Auf diese Weise wird es uns viel schwerer fallen, uns schläfrig zu fühlen.

Wenn Sie sich unterhalten, wissen Sie, wie Sie das Wort nachgeben können

Bei einem Arbeitstreffen mit mehreren Personen ist das am besten geeignet Bitte um Erlaubnis zu sprechen (sonst wäre es ein Durcheinander). Es ist logisch, dass es sehr wichtig ist, die Argumentation anderer in ihren Interventionen zu hören. Danach wird es uns viel leichter fallen, unsere eigene Meinung zu äußern.

Es ist ebenfalls uEine Probe der Delikatesse, um zu wissen, wie man das Wort hervorbringt wenn wir sehen, dass auch ein anderer gleichzeitig eingreifen will. Wenn man über das Wichtigste spricht, ist es nicht, über die Hand zu laufen oder zu gewinnen, sondern anderen zu erlauben, sich aktiv zu beteiligen.

Raus aus störenden Geräuschen!

Schließlich vermeiden wir alle Arten von Gesten, Geräuschen oder Husten, die unsere Klassenkameraden oder die Arbeit ablenken können. Für die Darstellung eines Themas ist eine große Konzentration erforderlich, und jeder muss dazu beitragen, auch diejenigen, die sich den Erklärungen zuwenden. Geräusche mit dem Stift, mit einem Ring, mit den Stühlen ... Sie können die monatelange Arbeit vermindern.

Wenn wir nicht in der Lage sind, an den Husten teilzunehmen, wäre es besser, wenn wir uns diskret zurückziehen. Wenn es sich im Gegenteil um einen Tic oder eine Manie handelt, werden wir versuchen, dies zu vermeiden oder zumindest so weit wie möglich zu kontrollieren, um andere zu respektieren.

Irene Gutiérrez

Video: Bist du NUR NETT oder auch ANZIEHEND für sie? Ihr Interesse an dir richtig deuten lernen


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...