The AEP recommends one hour of exercise a day for children

Walking, cycling, skating ... there is a wide range of possibilities when choosing a sport to do. Physical activity is closely related to good health, so being active and doing physical activity periodically is something basic when it comes to leading a good lifestyle. In fact, the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, recommends making at least 60 minutes a day of exercise for children between 5 and 17 years old.

Recommendations of the ASP on sport in childhood

Pediatricians emphasize the importance of physical activity in children and adolescents, and their benefits in their lifestyle. Therefore, he recommends spending at least 60 minutes a day doing some activity such as riding a bicycle or walking. That is, the recommendation is to perform one hour of daily aerobic exercise among which skating or jogging may also be included. The AEP points out these sports activities as moderate, and distinguishes them from intense physical exercise.


The AEP considers intensive physical activity some sports practices such as basketball, tennis or soccer. The recommendation of the AEP in this case for children and adolescents is to practice them for three days a week.

Finally, pediatricians point to another type of activities related to strengthening and improving bone mass, as well as muscle mass. In short, the AEP recommends reducing sedentary habits, such as avoiding short trips by car and choose to use the legs to cover these distances. At the same time he also advises encouraging outdoor activities and limiting the time spent in front of the screens, since it is always better to play football on the turf than on the console, at least for health.


Benefits of sport in children and adolescents

The AEP emphasizes that exercising has several positive effects on children who practice it. Among all these benefits, pediatricians highlight these as the most important:

1. Improve fitness: Strengthening the heart, muscle strength and also helps maintain a recommended weight.

2. Improve mental health: Self-esteem increases when you are capable of these challenges and reduces stress.

3. Encourages socialization: either by participating in sports teams or by meeting other children in the park or outdoor places where the exercise is performed.

4. Increase concentration: Be attentive to the game or the sports rules, help improve mental agility. This is related to a good academic performance.


5. It decreases the development of risk factors: the likelihood of suffering some chronic diseases in adulthood is reduced, such as heart disease, hypertension, diabetes, high cholesterol and obesity.

Stimuli for sport in young people

Physical activity can be encouraged in young people through gifts that induce them to exercise. A good incentive can be to give our children a ball for the little ones and for the older ones a regulation ball or even a bike. Another way to support sport is to make this moment something enjoyable, such as accompanying the exits with tournaments that entertain the whole family while they stay in shape.

On the other hand, parents should motivate little athletic children and contribute to the exercise by putting all the facilities. Go to the field, go for a walk and take a walk, play hide and seek. Generate habits that avoid falling into a sedentary lifestyle, a good option is to devote the weekend to excursions to free environments, instead of staying at home with the video game console or just watching television.

Damián Montero

Video: Noah Centineo Tries 9 Things He's Never Done Before | Allure


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Die AEP empfiehlt Kindern täglich eine Stunde Bewegung

Wandern, Radfahren, Schlittschuhlaufen ... Bei der Auswahl einer Sportart gibt es viele Möglichkeiten. Körperliche Aktivität ist eng mit guter Gesundheit verbunden. Daher ist es eine Grundvoraussetzung für einen guten Lebensstil, regelmäßig aktiv zu sein und sich regelmäßig zu bewegen. In der Tat empfiehlt der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie, AEP, mindestens 60 Minuten pro Tag Bewegung für Kinder zwischen 5 und 17 Jahren.

Empfehlungen des ASP zum Sport in der Kindheit

Kinderärzte betonen die Bedeutung von körperlicher Aktivität bei Kindern und Jugendlichen und ihren Nutzen für ihren Lebensstil. Er empfiehlt daher, mindestens 60 Minuten am Tag mit Aktivitäten wie Fahrradfahren oder Wandern zu verbringen. Das heißt, es wird empfohlen, eine Stunde tägliches Aerobic-Training durchzuführen, zu dem auch Skaten oder Joggen gehören kann. Die AEP weist darauf hin sportliche Aktivitäten als moderatund unterscheidet sie von intensiver körperlicher Übung.


Die AEP berücksichtigt intensive körperliche Aktivität einige Sportarten wie Basketball, Tennis oder Fußball. Die Empfehlung des AEP für Kinder und Jugendliche in diesem Fall ist, sie drei Tage pro Woche zu üben.

Schließlich weisen Kinderärzte auf andere Aktivitäten hin, die mit der Stärkung und Verbesserung der Knochenmasse sowie der Muskelmasse zusammenhängen. Kurz gesagt, die AEP empfiehlt, sitzende Gewohnheiten zu reduzieren, z. B. kurze Fahrten mit dem Auto zu vermeiden und die Entfernungen mit den Beinen zu verwenden. Gleichzeitig empfiehlt er auch, Outdoor-Aktivitäten zu fördern und die Zeit vor den Bildschirmen zu begrenzen, da es immer besser ist, auf dem Rasen Fußball zu spielen, als auf der Konsole, zumindest für die Gesundheit.


Vorteile des Sports bei Kindern und Jugendlichen

In der AEP wird betont, dass das Training verschiedene positive Auswirkungen auf Kinder hat, die es praktizieren. Unter all diesen Vorteilen heben Kinderärzte diese als die wichtigsten hervor:

1. Fitness verbessern: Stärkung des Herzens, der Muskelkraft und hilft auch, ein empfohlenes Gewicht zu halten.

2. Verbesserung der psychischen Gesundheit Das Selbstwertgefühl steigt, wenn Sie diesen Herausforderungen gewachsen sind und Stress reduzieren.

3. fördert die Sozialisierung: entweder durch die Teilnahme an Sportmannschaften oder durch Treffen mit anderen Kindern im Park oder an Orten, an denen die Übung durchgeführt wird.

4. Konzentration erhöhen: Seien Sie aufmerksam auf das Spiel oder die Sportregeln, verbessern Sie die geistige Beweglichkeit. Dies hängt mit einer guten akademischen Leistung zusammen.


5. Es verringert die Entwicklung von Risikofaktoren: Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass einige chronische Krankheiten im Erwachsenenalter auftreten, ist reduziert, wie Herzerkrankungen, Bluthochdruck, Diabetes, hoher Cholesterinspiegel und Fettleibigkeit.

Anregungen für den Sport bei jungen Menschen

Körperliche Aktivität kann bei jungen Menschen durch Geschenke gefördert werden, die sie zur Ausübung veranlassen. Ein guter Anreiz kann es sein, unseren Kindern einen Ball für die Kleinen und für die Älteren einen Regulationsball oder sogar ein Fahrrad zu geben. Eine weitere Möglichkeit, den Sport zu unterstützen, besteht darin, diesen Moment zu einem Vergnügen zu machen, z. B. die Exits mit Turnieren zu begleiten, die die ganze Familie unterhalten, während sie in Form bleiben.

Andererseits sollten Eltern kleine sportliche Kinder motivieren und zur Übung beitragen, indem sie alle Einrichtungen zur Verfügung stellen. Gehen Sie auf das Feld, gehen Sie spazieren und machen Sie einen Spaziergang, spielen Sie Verstecken. Generieren Sie Gewohnheiten, die vermeiden, in einen sesshaften Lebensstil zu geraten. Eine gute Option ist, das Wochenende für Ausflüge in die freie Umgebung zu verwenden, anstatt zu Hause bei der Videospielkonsole zu bleiben oder einfach nur fernzusehen.

Damián Montero

Video: Razer Mamba + Firefly HyperFlux | True Wireless Freedom


Interessante Artikel