9.3% of students have suffered harassment, according to Save The Children

The harassment and cyberbullying they are forms of violence present in the school environment, which occur between peers and which is sometimes a behavior only relevant to the victim who suffers harassment or cyberbullying. This is the reality that the organization aims to bring to light Save The Children, when talking about bullying and cyberbullying as a form of violence, in his last report Yo a eso no juego.

"Harassment must be called by its name, it is a form of violence, it is not a child's game and we can not justify it As a society we can not afford to fail children who are suffering from stress or anxiety and, as we have recently seen , sometimes they even reach suicide, "says Andrés Conde, CEO of Save the Children Spain.


6.9% of students consider themselves victims of cyberbullying

The survey conducted by Save the Children it has been based on 21,487 interviews to students between 12 and 16 years old. Of which, a 9.3% of students consider that they have suffered bullying in the last two months and 6.9% consider themselves victims of cyberbullying. Regarding the stalkers, 5.4% of children admit to having harassed someone and 3.3% acknowledge having done so through the Internet or social networks.

However, there are other situations of violence at school, that although they can not be classified as cases of harassment, they are equally worrisome because they can become so. In this sense, the survey of Save The Children It notes that 6 out of 10 children recognize that someone has insulted them in recent months, of which 22.6% say it has been frequent and more than a third through mobile or Internet. Almost 30% of children say they have received physical blows, 6.3% frequently.


Student aggressors and assaulted

What is it that leads a student to manifest an aggressive behavior towards another? It is striking that the main reason given by children who practice harassment is "they do not know why". The second cause that more times have given is by "spending a joke". The results of the survey show that half of the students acknowledge having insulted or said offensive words from someone and one in three claims to have physically assaulted another child.

"Public authorities always react to serious cases with media coverage, daily situations of harassment remain invisible and systematic institutional measures are lacking.Prevention of violence in children is the best way to prevent violence in the world of adults", affirms Count.

Strategies to prevent bullying and school bullying


Harassment and cyberbullying should be part of a strategy to fight against violence in childhood, with the necessary resources to:

1. Prevent violence before it occurs with specialized training for professionals and awareness to the whole society.

2. Stop violence when it has already happened providing the child with tools so he knows he is being a victim and where and how to ask for help.

3. Help overcome it with educational measures and protection for both the victim child and the child aggressor.

Currently, the organization Save the Children has opened an online petition with more than 24,000 signatures to ask the government and all political forces to commit to approve a comprehensive strategy against all forms of violence against children, with a specific budget and that has as its central axis an Organic Law.

If you want to sign the petition "Let's end violence against children in Spain" click here.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Government Surveillance: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (HBO)


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Laut Save The Children wurden 9,3% der Studenten belästigt

Die Belästigung und Cybermobbing Sie sind Formen von Gewalt in der schulischen Umgebung vorhanden ist, die zwischen Gleichaltrigen auftritt und manchmal ein Verhalten ist, das nur für das Opfer relevant ist, das unter Belästigung oder Cybermobbing leidet. Dies ist die Realität, die die Organisation ans Licht bringen will Rette die KinderAls er über Mobbing und Cybermobbing als Form von Gewalt sprach, war in seinem letzten Bericht Yo a eso no juego.

"Belästigung muss beim Namen genannt werden, es ist eine Form von Gewalt, es ist kein Kinderspiel und wir können es nicht rechtfertigen. Als Gesellschaft können wir es uns nicht leisten, Kinder, die unter Stress oder Angst leiden, zu versagen, wie wir kürzlich gesehen haben Manchmal erreichen sie sogar Selbstmord ", sagt Andrés Conde, CEO von Save the Children Spain.


6,9% der Studenten betrachten sich selbst als Opfer von Cybermobbing

Die Umfrage wurde von durchgeführt Rette die Kinder Es basiert auf 21.487 Interviews mit Studenten zwischen 12 und 16 Jahren. Davon a 9,3% der Studenten sind der Meinung, dass sie in den letzten zwei Monaten unter Mobbing gelitten haben, und 6,9% sehen sich selbst als Opfer von Cybermobbing. In Bezug auf die Stalker geben 5,4% der Kinder an, jemanden belästigt zu haben, und 3,3% geben an, dies über das Internet oder soziale Netzwerke getan zu haben.

Es gibt jedoch andere Situationen von Gewalt in der SchuleObwohl sie nicht als Belästigung eingestuft werden können, sind sie gleichermaßen besorgniserregend, weil sie es werden können. In diesem Sinne ist die Umfrage von Rette die Kinder Es stellt fest, dass 6 von 10 Kindern erkennen, dass jemand sie in den letzten Monaten beleidigt hat, von denen 22,6% angaben, dass dies häufig und mehr als ein Drittel über das Mobiltelefon oder das Internet stattgefunden hat. Fast 30% der Kinder gaben an, körperliche Schläge erhalten zu haben, 6,3% häufig.


Aggressoren der Studenten und angegriffen

Was bringt einen Schüler dazu, ein aggressives Verhalten gegenüber einem anderen zu zeigen? Es ist auffallend, dass der Hauptgrund, der von Kindern angegeben wird, die Schikanen üben, "sie wissen nicht warum". Die zweite Ursache, die mehr Zeit gegeben hat, ist durch "einen Witz". Die Ergebnisse der Umfrage zeigen, dass die Hälfte der Studenten zugeben, beleidigte oder beleidigende Worte von irgendjemandem zu beleidigen und jeder dritte behauptet, ein anderes Kind körperlich angegriffen zu haben.

"Öffentliche Behörden reagieren immer auf ernste Fälle mit Medienberichterstattung, die täglichen Belästigungssituationen bleiben unsichtbar und es fehlen systematische institutionelle Maßnahmen. Gewaltprävention bei Kindern ist der beste Weg, um Gewalt in der Welt der Erwachsenen zu verhindern", bestätigt Count.

Strategien, um Mobbing und Mobbing in der Schule zu verhindern


Belästigung und Cybermobbing sollten Teil einer Strategie zur Bekämpfung von Gewalt in der Kindheit sein, mit den erforderlichen Mitteln:

1. Verhindern Sie Gewalt, bevor sie auftritt mit Fachausbildung für Fachkräfte und Bewusstsein für die gesamte Gesellschaft.

2. Stoppen Sie die Gewalt, wenn es schon passiert ist dem Kind Werkzeuge zur Verfügung stellen, damit es weiß, dass es ein Opfer ist und wo und wie es um Hilfe bitten kann.

3. Helfen Sie mit Bildungsmaßnahmen, diese zu überwinden und Schutz sowohl für das Opferkind als auch für den Aggressor des Kindes.

Derzeit ist die Organisation Rette die Kinder hat eine Online-Petition mit mehr als 24.000 Unterschriften eröffnet, in der die Regierung und alle politischen Kräfte aufgefordert werden sollen, eine umfassende Strategie gegen alle Formen der Gewalt gegen Kinder zu verabschieden, die über ein bestimmtes Budget verfügt und deren zentrale Achse ist ein organisches Gesetz.

Wenn Sie die Petition "Lasst uns die Gewalt gegen Kinder in Spanien beenden" unterschreiben, klicken Sie hier.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: How to make stress your friend | Kelly McGonigal


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...