5 tips to read aloud with your children

Several studies have shown that reading aloud is the best way to give a child the tools he will need to be a good reader, listener and student. Reading together is also a special moment for you and to strengthen the bond between father and mother and child. Let him cuddle by your side while you share the stories, laugh at the story, the characters, live it.

With books, the child can learn many things such as concepts, behavior before a book (respect it, share it, etc.), or expressions, through characters with different personalities. They also learn reading comprehension, that is, they learn to understand the feelings, because the protagonists laugh, cry, suffer, have a good time ... On the other hand, it is good to look for collections of books that transmit values.


5 tips to read aloud with your child

- Read slowly, with expressions. Try using different voices for the different characters.

- Follow the words with your finger when you read. Your child will see that the words are read from left to right and can begin to identify some written letters.

- Point out the drawings and say the names of the objects and colors. Let your child repeat the names.

- Talk to your child about the book as you read. Encourage him to describe the drawings, repeat phrases used in the story and think about what might happen.

- Remember to have fun together! The more fun and happy the child is when you read aloud to him, the more he will like the books and the more he will like to be read.


Tips to encourage interest in reading in children

- When you go out for a walk or when you go shopping, you can play with the signs and announcements. Take advantage of those that you know he will identify or know how to read. Congratulate him when he hits you or when he finds words you say.

- If at any time you see that it costs, you can read a page for you and another for him. Take advantage of and reinforce the intonations so that you get used to them and have a good reading comprehension.

- At 6 years old, the child is already of reading age, so you have to continue motivating him with the topics that you like the most. For example, a book that talks about your favorite animal, or the great inventions of science. The important thing is that you take the pleasure for reading, you find interesting to spend time with books.

- If you're more of a nervous person, Do not get impatient with your child if you see that it takes a little longer to acquire taste and habit by reading. If he notices that it disturbs you, he will block himself and will not be able to read a line. It is better to leave it for another time.


- Start with books that contain a lot of image and little text. It is beneficial if you have children of 1 and 6 years old. For example, books of riddles, illustrated dictionaries children, encyclopedias for children, comic books. In short, stories intended for these ages that have virtually no text and many illustrations.

Ana Aznar
Advisor: Sílvia Gallostra. Psychopedagogue of Essential Minds.

More information:

- How to make children readers. Carmen lomas Pastor. Ed. Word.

Video: How to Read Aloud to Your Child: Nemours BrightStart!


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

5 Tipps zum Vorlesen mit Ihren Kindern

Mehrere Studien haben gezeigt, dass lautes Lesen der beste Weg ist, einem Kind die Werkzeuge zu geben, die es braucht, um ein guter Leser, Zuhörer und Schüler zu sein. Zusammen lesen ist auch ein besonderer Moment für Sie und um die Verbindung zwischen Vater und Mutter und Kind zu stärken. Lass ihn an deiner Seite kuscheln, während du die Geschichten teilst, lacht über die Geschichte, die Charaktere, lebe sie.

Mit Büchern kann das Kind durch Charaktere mit verschiedenen Persönlichkeiten viele Dinge lernen, z. B. Konzepte, Verhalten vor einem Buch (Respekt, Teilen usw.) oder Ausdrücke. Sie lernen auch das Leseverständnis, das heißt, sie lernen die Gefühle zu verstehen, weil die Protagonisten lachen, weinen, leiden, eine gute Zeit haben ... Auf der anderen Seite ist es gut, nach Sammlungen von Büchern zu suchen, die Werte vermitteln.


5 Tipps zum Vorlesen mit Ihrem Kind

- Lies langsam mit Ausdrücken. Versuchen Sie, unterschiedliche Stimmen für die verschiedenen Charaktere zu verwenden.

- Folgen Sie den Worten beim Lesen mit dem Finger. Ihr Kind wird sehen, dass die Wörter von links nach rechts gelesen werden und einige Buchstaben erkennen können.

- Zeigen Sie die Zeichnungen auf und sagen Sie die Namen der Objekte und Farben. Lassen Sie Ihr Kind die Namen wiederholen.

- Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Kind über das Buch, während Sie lesen. Ermutigen Sie ihn, die Zeichnungen zu beschreiben, die in der Geschichte verwendeten Phrasen zu wiederholen und darüber nachzudenken, was passieren könnte.

- Vergiss nicht, zusammen Spaß zu haben! Je spaßiger und glücklicher das Kind ist, wenn Sie ihm vorlesen, desto mehr wird es den Büchern gefallen und desto mehr wird es gern gelesen werden.


Tipps, um das Interesse am Lesen bei Kindern zu fördern

- Wenn Sie spazieren gehen oder einkaufen gehen, können Sie mit den Schildern und Ansagen spielen. Nutzen Sie diejenigen, von denen Sie wissen, dass sie sie erkennen oder lesen können. Gratuliere ihm, wenn er dich schlägt oder wenn er Worte findet, die du sagst.

- Wenn Sie irgendwann sehen, dass es kostet, können Sie eine Seite für Sie und eine andere für ihn lesen. Nutzen und verstärken Sie die Intonationen, damit Sie sich daran gewöhnen und ein gutes Leseverständnis haben.

- Im Alter von 6 Jahren ist das Kind bereits im lesenden Alter. Sie müssen ihn also weiterhin mit den Themen motivieren, die Ihnen am besten gefallen. Zum Beispiel ein Buch über dein Lieblingstier oder die großen Erfindungen der Wissenschaft. Das Wichtigste ist, dass Sie Spaß am Lesen haben und es interessant finden, Zeit mit Büchern zu verbringen.

- Wenn Sie eher eine nervöse Person sind, Machen Sie sich mit Ihrem Kind nicht ungeduldig, wenn Sie sehen, dass es etwas länger dauert, um beim Lesen Geschmack und Gewohnheit zu erlangen. Stellt er fest, dass es Sie stört, blockiert er sich selbst und kann keine Zeile lesen. Es ist besser, es ein anderes Mal zu verlassen.


- Beginnen Sie mit Büchern, die viel Bild und wenig Text enthalten. Es ist vorteilhaft, wenn Sie Kinder im Alter von 1 und 6 Jahren haben. Zum Beispiel Rätselbücher, illustrierte Wörterbücher für Kinder, Enzyklopädien für Kinder, Comic-Bücher. Kurz gesagt, Geschichten für diese Zeitalter, die praktisch keinen Text und viele Illustrationen enthalten.

Ana Aznar
Berater: Sílvia Gallostra. Psychopedagogue of Essential Minds.

Weitere Informationen:

- Wie man Kinder zu Lesern macht. Carmen Lomas Pastor. Ed. Wort.

Video: einfach vorlesen!


Interessante Artikel

Sandwich-Kinder: Vor- und Nachteile von Medien

Sandwich-Kinder: Vor- und Nachteile von Medien

Ein Kind ist ein Sandwich, wenn es sich nicht als Einzelner von seinen Brüdern erheben kann. Das mittlere Kind mag sich verunsichert fühlen, da es nicht die Prominenz und Wichtigkeit genießen wird,...

Hirnverletzungen bei Kindern nehmen im Sommer zu

Hirnverletzungen bei Kindern nehmen im Sommer zu

Gute Notizen zu Hause? Toll, spiele feiern und hab Spaß im Sommer. Nichts zu Hause zu bleiben, die Außenwelt hat Jung und Alt viel zu bieten, die während der Sommermonate eine tolle Freizeitwette...

Spanien wird alt, während sich die Welt verjüngt

Spanien wird alt, während sich die Welt verjüngt

Wie haben sich die Landschaften in den Städten verändert? Und wir beziehen uns nicht auf die Zunahme der Anzahl von Autos in diesen Umgebungen oder die größere Präsenz elektronischer Elemente. Man...