What do pediatricians say about infections in preschool?

When our children first step into a classroom in the Children's school, we have the practical assurance that this year will be marked by the arrival in our house of viruses and bacteria from which they are infected. The popular ideology is full of doubts about it. If my child is in a class since he was a child will be immunized before? Are new students always sick? The Spanish Pediatric Association, AEP, It has been resolved these doubts.

Is it convenient to take the children to a nursery school?

Pediatricians clarify that in addition to the benefits they bring to work-life balance, children's schools also have other positive effects related to the child's health. Thus, they are previously immunized by the earlier and more intense exposure to some infectious agents that usually translate into repeated episodes of colds, gastroenteritis, skin infections, conjunctivitis, etc., many of them with fever.


This means that the child generates defenses against these pathogens. Your immune system will be ready for the start of school and will not be such an easy target for these conditions. Therefore, pediatricians recommend that children be in preschools at least one year before their Start in Primary. In this way antibodies will be obtained to fight against these diseases.

Is it normal that they are always sick?

Pediatricians clarify that these infections, especially those caused by virus, they are infected by simple exposure to other sick children. The greater the concentration of students, the more likely it is that someone will test ill. Therefore, it will be easier to infect your colleagues.


Prevention in these cases is usually difficult, especially in diseases of the respiratory tract. Most of them are already transmitted before manifesting the first symptoms. That is, they can be contagious before they are diagnosed. The pediatricians clarify to the parents that this situation can be considered as an inexplicable stage that must be passed and that a normal child will overcome without great problems.

How are these diseases transmitted?

There are three fundamental ways through which these conditions are spread:

- Fecal. It occurs when the pathogen is eliminated in the faeces and contagion occurs through dirty hands or some other contaminated object. This is how, among others, viral and bacterial gastroenteritis and intestinal parasites are transmitted.

- Respiratory. The pathogen is expelled by coughing or sneezing, and spreads while others breathe it. It can also be spread by contact with saliva or mucus from the patient. This is the case of colds, flu and other common infactions.


- Contact with skin or objects. These act as carriers in the transmission of infections. It occurs with both diseases and parasites. s.

Should the child be taken to school in these situations?

It is not always necessary keep children at home while going through these conditions. These are the situations in which parents should prevent their children from coming into contact with other children:

- When the child needs care that can not be received at school or is unable to participate in the normal activities of the center.

- Before symptoms of affectation of his general state, like fever, respiratory difficulty, irritability, etc. Also to clinical pictures that are not well defined and that have the potential danger of a serious condition, such as vomiting without a cause that explains it.

- When symptoms appear diarrhea and mucus with blood, purulent conjunctivitis, impetigo, lice, scabies, chickenpox, whooping cough, measles, mumps, tuberculosis or hepatitis A.

- When in the opinion of the pediatrician should be careful.

Damián Montero

Video: Preventing Viruses - Boys Town Pediatrics


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Was sagen Kinderärzte über Infektionen im Vorschulalter?

Wenn unsere Kinder zum ersten Mal in ein Klassenzimmer in der KindergartenWir haben die praktische Sicherheit, dass dieses Jahr die Ankunft von Viren und Bakterien, von denen sie infiziert werden, in unserem Haus stehen wird. Die populäre Ideologie ist voller Zweifel darüber. Wenn mein Kind seit seiner Kindheit in einer Klasse ist wird vorher immunisiert? Sind neue Schüler immer krank? Der spanische Pädiatrische Verein, AEP, hat gelöst diese Zweifel.

Ist es bequem, die Kinder in einen Kindergarten zu bringen?

Kinderärzte stellen klar, dass die Kinderschulen neben den Vorteilen, die sie für die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie bringen, auch andere positive Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit des Kindes haben. Daher werden sie zuvor durch die frühere und intensivere Exposition gegenüber einigen Infektionserregern immunisiert, die sich normalerweise in wiederholte Erkältungen, Gastroenteritis, Hautinfektionen, Konjunktivitis usw., viele davon mit Fieber, äußern.


Dies bedeutet, dass das Kind Abwehrkräfte erzeugt diese Erreger. Ihr Immunsystem ist für den Schulbeginn vorbereitet und für diese Bedingungen kein so einfaches Ziel. Daher empfehlen Kinderärzte, dass Kinder mindestens ein Jahr vor ihrem Besuch in Vorschulen sind Beginnen Sie in der Grundschule. Auf diese Weise werden Antikörper zur Bekämpfung dieser Krankheiten erhalten.

Ist es normal, dass sie immer krank sind?

Kinderärzte stellen klar, dass diese Infektionen, insbesondere solche, die verursacht werden durch den VirusSie sind infiziert, wenn sie anderen kranken Kindern ausgesetzt werden. Je größer die Konzentration der Schüler ist, desto wahrscheinlicher ist es, dass jemand krank wird. Daher ist es einfacher, Ihre Kollegen zu infizieren.


Die Prävention in diesen Fällen ist in der Regel schwierig, insbesondere bei Erkrankungen des Kindes Atemwege. Die meisten von ihnen werden bereits übertragen, bevor die ersten Symptome auftreten. Das heißt, sie können ansteckend sein, bevor sie diagnostiziert werden. Die Kinderärzte erklären den Eltern, dass diese Situation als eine unerklärliche Phase betrachtet werden kann, die durchlaufen werden muss und die ein normales Kind ohne große Probleme überwinden kann.

Wie werden diese Krankheiten übertragen?

Es gibt drei grundlegende Wege, auf denen sich diese Bedingungen ausbreiten:

- Fäkalien. Sie tritt auf, wenn der Erreger im Stuhl ausgeschieden wird und die Ansteckung durch schmutzige Hände oder andere kontaminierte Gegenstände erfolgt. So werden unter anderem virale und bakterielle Gastroenteritis und Darmparasiten übertragen.

- Atemwege. Der Erreger wird durch Husten oder Niesen ausgestoßen und breitet sich aus, während andere ihn atmen. Es kann auch durch Kontakt mit Speichel oder Schleim des Patienten verbreitet werden. Dies ist der Fall von Erkältungen, Grippe und anderen häufigen Infektionen.


- Kontakt mit Haut oder Gegenständen. Diese wirken bei der Übertragung von Infektionen als Träger. Es tritt sowohl bei Krankheiten als auch bei Parasiten auf. s.

Soll das Kind in diesen Situationen zur Schule gebracht werden?

Es ist nicht immer notwendig Kinder zu Hause lassen während durch diese Bedingungen gehen. In diesen Situationen sollten Eltern verhindern, dass ihre Kinder mit anderen Kindern in Kontakt kommen:

- Wenn das Kind Betreuung benötigt, die in der Schule nicht angeboten werden kann oder nicht an den normalen Aktivitäten des Zentrums teilnehmen kann.

- Vor Symptomen der Beeinflussung seines Allgemeinzustandes, wie Fieber, Atembeschwerden, Reizbarkeit usw. Auch zu Krankheitsbildern, die nicht genau definiert sind und möglicherweise die Gefahr einer ernsthaften Erkrankung haben, wie z. B. Erbrechen ohne eine Ursache, die dies erklärt.

- Wenn Symptome Durchfall und Schleim mit Blut, eitriger Konjunktivitis, Impetigo, Läusen, Krätze, Windpocken, Keuchhusten, Masern, Mumps, Tuberkulose oder Hepatitis A auftreten.

- Wenn nach Meinung des Kinderarztes vorsichtig sein sollte.

Damián Montero

Video: Wir Impfen Nicht! Mythos und Wirklichkeit der Impfkampagnen (ganzer Film)


Interessante Artikel

Anaphylaxie bei Kindern, Dekalog der Wirkung der AEP

Anaphylaxie bei Kindern, Dekalog der Wirkung der AEP

Die Gesundheit der Kleinen ist eines der größten Anliegen, das die Eltern jeden Tag durchmachen. Die Integrität Minderjähriger ist nicht immer versichert und es gibt Zeiten, in denen er gefährdet...