3% of Spanish children are not vaccinated by their parents' decision

Preventing a disease is the best treatment for it. Avoid the symptoms of it even before they appear now a period of discomfort and possible contagion to the rest of family, friends and people around us. For this reason, it is recommended to comply with the calendar of vaccinations in the smallest to achieve this goal.

While in Spain the rate of vaccination It is quite good, 97% of children comply with the calendar, there is a small percentage of children who do not receive these injectables by their parents' decision. This is what the IPH Group warns, the promoter of the Immuniza project, which makes it clear that guard should not be lowered in this area and that the cases in which minors do not follow these preventive treatments should be monitored closely.


Importance of vaccination

As they indicate from the Project Immunizes "With the exception of access to drinking water, no human intervention can rival immunization to combat preventable diseases and reduce mortality rates." Thanks to these treatments, numerous contagious diseases have been controlled, avoiding uncontrolled epidemics.

However, the tendency not to vaccinate the children that has been seen in recent years has caused some of these infectious diseases to resurface again. An example is measles, which has re-registered cases in Europe and deaths have even been recorded for this condition.


At the same time, experts from the IPH Group recall the importance of maintaining vaccinations in adults. One example is the injectable to prevent influenza, which although being one of the highest rates in adults, is around 57% according to data from the Ministry of Health vaccination campaign 2016-2017. A figure that is far from the 75% recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO).

A situation that these experts relate on the one hand to the limited existence of doses in some areas of Spain and, on the other, to the wrong belief that vaccination is children's things. The main consequence of this situation is the greater probability of contagion within the home and the increase in the difficulty in eradicating diseases.

Comply with the immunization schedule

Unicef ​​reminds parents of the importance of vaccinating children to guarantee immunity against diseases that are usually deadly in some cases. This organism indicates that these doses act reinforcing the defenses of the child against the disease but that they only have effect if they are administered before the problem appears.


Vaccinating a child when it shows symptoms of a disease does not have any utilityHowever, before doing so, the minor has the necessary antibodies to cope with contagious conditions such as measles or chicken pox. Also these doses are very useful to keep at bay problems as serious as whooping cough that can cause the death of children.

Unicef ​​points out that in some cases parents do not vaccinate their children because of the possible side effects that these generate in the little ones: fever, cough, etc. However, this body notes that all of them have little importance, if they are compared with the possible illness that they would cause by the contagion of it. Another reason argued by some parents is that their children suffer from another condition.

From Unicef ​​clarifies that there is no need to fear complications in the disease present in the smallest. Vaccination is perfectly compatible with the treatment of common conditions such as colds, although it is always recommended to consult the pediatrician for possible complications with a drug. In the case of babies, this organism recommends to maintain the lactancia so that the small one also receives the benefits of this food, as for example its antibodies.

Damián Montero

Video: The Jaxon Effect Contradictions and Confessions book trailer by K.C. Michaels


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

3% der spanischen Kinder werden nicht durch die Entscheidung ihrer Eltern geimpft

Eine Krankheit zu verhindern ist die beste Behandlung dafür. Vermeiden Sie die Symptome, noch bevor sie für den Rest der Familie, Freunde und Menschen um uns herum eine Unannehmlichkeit und mögliche Ansteckung erscheinen. Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, den Kalender von Impfungen im kleinsten, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

Während in Spanien die Rate von Impfung Es ist ziemlich gut, 97% der Kinder halten sich an den Kalender, es gibt einen kleinen Prozentsatz der Kinder, die diese Injektionsmittel nicht aufgrund der Entscheidung ihrer Eltern erhalten. Dies warnt die IPH-Gruppe, der Projektträger des Immuniza-Projekts, was deutlich macht, dass die Wachsamkeit in diesem Bereich nicht herabgesetzt werden sollte und dass die Fälle, in denen Minderjährige diesen präventiven Behandlungen nicht folgen, genau überwacht werden sollten.


Bedeutung der Impfung

Wie sie aus der Projekt immunisiert "Mit Ausnahme des Zugangs zu Trinkwasser kann keine menschliche Intervention der Immunisierung Konkurrenz machen, um vermeidbare Krankheiten zu bekämpfen und die Sterblichkeitsraten zu senken." Dank dieser Behandlungen wurden zahlreiche ansteckende Krankheiten unter Kontrolle gebracht, um unkontrollierte Epidemien zu vermeiden.

Die in den letzten Jahren beobachtete Tendenz, die Kinder nicht zu impfen, hat jedoch dazu geführt, dass einige dieser Infektionskrankheiten wieder auftauchen. Ein Beispiel sind Masern, bei denen Fälle in Europa erneut registriert wurden, und für diese Erkrankung wurden sogar Todesfälle registriert.


Gleichzeitig erinnern Experten der IPH-Gruppe daran, wie wichtig es ist, Impfungen bei Erwachsenen aufrechtzuerhalten. Ein Beispiel ist das injizierbare Mittel, um Influenza zu verhindern, die, obwohl es eine der höchsten Raten bei Erwachsenen ist, nach Angaben der Impfkampagne des Gesundheitsministeriums etwa 57% beträgt 2016-2017. Eine Zahl, die von den von der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) empfohlenen 75% weit entfernt ist.

Eine Situation, die diese Experten einerseits auf das begrenzte Vorhandensein von Dosen in einigen Gebieten Spaniens und andererseits auf die falscher Glaube Diese Impfung ist ein Kinderspiel. Die Hauptkonsequenz dieser Situation ist die größere Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Ansteckung im Haushalt und die zunehmende Schwierigkeit, Krankheiten auszurotten.

Beachten Sie den Impfplan

Unicef ​​erinnert die Eltern daran, wie wichtig es ist, Kinder zu impfen, um Immunität gegen Krankheiten zu gewährleisten, die normalerweise tödlich sind in einigen Fällen. Dieser Organismus weist darauf hin, dass diese Dosen die Abwehrkräfte des Kindes gegen die Krankheit verstärken, jedoch nur dann wirken, wenn sie verabreicht werden, bevor das Problem auftritt.


Die Impfung eines Kindes, wenn es Symptome einer Krankheit zeigt, hat keine DienstprogrammZuvor hat der Minderjährige jedoch die erforderlichen Antikörper, um mit ansteckenden Zuständen wie Masern oder Windpocken fertig zu werden. Auch diese Dosen sind sehr nützlich, um Probleme so gering wie Keuchhusten zu vermeiden, die zum Tod von Kindern führen können.

Unicef ​​weist darauf hin, dass Eltern ihre Kinder in einigen Fällen nicht impfen lassen, weil diese Nebenwirkungen bei den Kleinen auftreten können: Fieber, Husten usw. Dieser Körper stellt jedoch fest, dass alle wenig davon haben Wichtigkeitwenn sie mit der möglichen Krankheit verglichen werden, die sie durch ihre Ansteckung verursachen würden. Ein anderer Grund, den einige Eltern argumentieren, ist, dass ihre Kinder an einer anderen Erkrankung leiden.

Unicef ​​stellt klar, dass es keine Notwendigkeit gibt, Komplikationen bei der Krankheit zu befürchten, die im kleinsten Bereich vorhanden ist. Die Impfung ist perfekt mit der Behandlung allgemeiner Erkrankungen wie Erkältungen vereinbar. Es wird jedoch empfohlen, den Kinderarzt wegen möglicher Komplikationen mit einem Medikament zu konsultieren. Im Fall von BabysDieser Organismus empfiehlt, die Laktanzie aufrechtzuerhalten, damit der Kleine auch die Vorzüge dieses Lebensmittels erhält, beispielsweise seine Antikörper.

Damián Montero

Video: Wir Impfen Nicht! Mythos und Wirklichkeit der Impfkampagnen (ganzer Film)


Interessante Artikel

Wie trägt man eine gesunde Schwangerschaft?

Wie trägt man eine gesunde Schwangerschaft?

Was kann ich essen und was nicht? Warum so viele Vitamine? Muss ich für zwei füttern? Während dieser neun Monate müssen Sie sich ausreichend ernähren, um die notwendigen Reserven zu haben, damit Ihr...

Krebs im Kindesalter: Gründe für Hoffnung

Krebs im Kindesalter: Gründe für Hoffnung

Die Häufigkeit von Krebs bei Kindern es ist sehr niedrig, es macht nur 3% aller Krebserkrankungen aus Überleben von bis zu 70-80%. In derInternationaler Tag des Kindes mit KrebsDer spanische Verband...